Stupid Indian bitch with kid and maid....

Ken4555

there is no mistake... the only mistake is that i should not have used the word Stupid...

if i used the term Indian Woman and you feel whatever you feel cause you are an Indian woman, then its your problem...

i read papers.... news... an Indian woman... a chinese male.... etc

KNN like that also sensitive....

likewise, you can always just laugh it off instead of starting a thread. -_-

As I said, it's a metaphor. But putting it simply, if you had actually told her that it's proper manners for her to say "thanks", then maybe she would've behaved better with someone else.

Of course, if she'd thrown your advice back in your face, then I have nothing further to say, and she is indeed a bitch. But you did not act like a gentleman here, either.

but how to be a gentlement to someone whose rude to you?....

I too read newspaper, never ever read an indian bitch or any other like that.

yah hor... thats true...

my bad [laugh]

likewise, you can always just laugh it off instead of starting a thread. -_-

sunday i boliao woke up too early mah...

[:p]

but how to be a gentlement to someone whose rude to you?....

"Dear Lady, in future, when someone helps you, say thank you. That's the custom here."

If you have nothing against Indian, then no need to emphasis she is Indian right?

Just said this women did so and so will do lah. Then no need to explain your relationship & opinion with Indians in general.

Just a thought.

Fark lah bro.... You are too PC.. Let me relate my own experiences.

I live in a condo with many expat indians in the central area. The men work in banks or are professionals in nearby raffles place, their wives are usually tai-tais. The men are generally ok on the surface, as they have worked elsewhere around the world and have worked with many races in the offices and know how to relate to others with a smile, or a greeting. But they are arrogant too, just not rude. I guess having worked in NY and London, singapore is a simple kampung and a hardship posting to them.

The truth is many of their Indian expat wives in Singapore are rude, arrogant, haughty, inconsiderate and have little social graces.

Coccooned in their exclusive little world of similar indian wives and maybe one or two caucasian wives, they only bother to treat 2 races with respect: the caucasians and their own kind of northern indian brethen.

The rest are all treated as lower forms of human, no need to smile, no need to greet, need speak in rude and commanding tone like speaking to their filipina or indonesian maid, etc. Maybe they think that all non-caucasian and non-north indian people are slaves here, just like back in india.

I have shared my experiences friends and those who lived in condos with large aryan indian populations also tell me how rude and arrogant these people are. These condos are in river valley, newton, meyer road, tanjong rhu. Typically middle class type of condo near town area, as the indian expats are too stingy to rent or buy those high end ones.

So if you're thinking of living in these places, please do your research carefully before taking the plunge.

I personally do not mind these people as i like to hang out with people of different races. Have basically coexisted with the indian influx for a few years already ever since they started coming into singapore in droves but if you are from a chinese majority and are close minded and untolerant, you may detest living in these places.

Let me share some personal experience ....

I had a ex.colleague from India and when he visited the toilets in our office building, he commented about the design of the toilet bowls. I ignore him and told him that is what we have in Singapore.

I happen to visit India and I realised why is he having that way. He is "supposed" to be one of the richer and more high class Indian.I was at a restn with him in India and they way that he shouted and abused the waiter was like "unbelievable".

So when these high class Indian is in Singapore, they forgotten that they are not in India and they carried on the same behaviour in Singapore. India has a population of more than 1 billion and very very few can afford to travel. So those that can afford to travel are the "high class" India and they are just behaving the way that they are used to.

If you have a chance to take a SQ flight and if there happens to have a lot of Indians on the flight, you would understand what I am saying....

Indians, Ang Mohs, Mainland Chinese, Locals, all got rude people lah....TS here is not trying to put down the Indians...He is juz sharing his exp w a rude Woman who happened to be an Indian that's all.

For those who were at the Spore Expo between 6 to 7pm, there were also hundreds of Mainland Chinese n Hongkongers @ e expo. N when their seminar was over, u shld how some of them pushed n elbowed to move through the narrow corridor along the hall.

It is only those who r too sensitive or racist themselves try to turn this thread into one when none was intended.

Fark lah bro.... You are too PC.. Let me relate my own experiences.

I live in a condo with many expat indians in the central area. The men work in banks or are professionals in nearby raffles place, their wives are usually tai-tais. The men are generally ok on the surface, as they have worked elsewhere around the world and have worked with many races in the offices and know how to relate to others with a smile, or a greeting. But they are arrogant too, just not rude. I guess having worked in NY and London, singapore is a simple kampung and a hardship posting to them.

The truth is many of their Indian expat wives in Singapore are rude, arrogant, haughty, inconsiderate and have little social graces.

Coccooned in their exclusive little world of similar indian wives and maybe one or two caucasian wives, they only bother to treat 2 races with respect: the caucasians and their own kind of northern indian brethen.

The rest are all treated as lower forms of human, no need to smile, no need to greet, need speak in rude and commanding tone like speaking to their filipina or indonesian maid, etc. Maybe they think that all non-caucasian and non-north indian people are slaves here, just like back in india.

I have shared my experiences friends and those who lived in condos with large aryan indian populations also tell me how rude and arrogant these people are. These condos are in river valley, newton, meyer road, tanjong rhu. Typically middle class type of condo near town area, as the indian expats are too stingy to rent or buy those high end ones.

So if you're thinking of living in these places, please do your research carefully before taking the plunge.

I personally do not mind these people as i like to hang out with people of different races. Have basically coexisted with the indian influx for a few years already ever since they started coming into singapore in droves but if you are from a chinese majority and are close minded and untolerant, you may detest living in these places.

oh boy! this is another super issue among indians i.e north vs south. I have friends from almost all states of India. Somehow, i don't understand wives of my friends doesn't go well with each other, but, men has no issue. prob, need to open up a separate thread for that.

courtesy and manners are not race-specific..most singaporeans do not even say "thanks" when u helped them ask them which floor and pressed the lift level for them [;)]

TS should have just point finger to that ABN's forehead and say FULL STOP!! [lipsrsealed]

Ps: ABN = Ah Bu Neh [:p]

Edited by SimplyTWL

courtesy and manners are not race-specific..most singaporeans do not even say "thanks" when u helped them ask them which floor and pressed the lift level for them [;)]

I will say "Thank you" or "Cheers" when someone do me a favour.

I seen Europeans saying good night to me when I was oversea when I exit from lifts, very nice, & I learn to do so myself there. Got people greet me morning when I have breakfast in cafe as well. & when I were working oversea. We will greet each other when we pass them in the morning.

But I didn't try to be "over polite" here, if not people think I am nutcase or stalker. LOL. But I will say basic "thank you".

Just like I don't normally talk to strangers here in Singapore, if not people think I wanna sell them insurance or ask them do survey. In Western countries, its quite easy to get into a conversation.

Different culture lah. But its nice feeling when people are friendly & coutesy, & we can greet each other with a smile. I think we will improve over time.

TS should have just point finger to that ABN's forehead and say FULL STOP!! [lipsrsealed]

Ps: ABN = Ah Bu Neh [:p]

Another PCB idiot.

PS: PCB = ask your mother.

Indians, Ang Mohs, Mainland Chinese, Locals, all got rude people lah....TS here is not trying to put down the Indians...He is juz sharing his exp w a rude Woman who happened to be an Indian that's all.

For those who were at the Spore Expo between 6 to 7pm, there were also hundreds of Mainland Chinese n Hongkongers @ e expo. N when their seminar was over, u shld how some of them pushed n elbowed to move through the narrow corridor along the hall.

It is only those who r too sensitive or racist themselves try to turn this thread into one when none was intended.

Couldn't agree more with this sentence.

Must b nice lah! no need to discriminate her being Indian, Chinna, Malay & other oso same same attitude, when we grow abit older in life, you will f/understand better, Of course the lady was mentally lost after coming so far and yet so near.... looking for direction in SinkieLand not easy ( concrete jungle )

After all, she is somebody daughter or mather or auntie, when you can offer help, just help as much as U can or say sori and walk away.

National Anthem: Regardless of race, language or religion . . . we shall not insult or cause misery to others, if she is mentally unsound, she can slap you and walk away, saying U molest, harasssss and causing obstuction ( she has maid in tow ) U have none bro, Give in sometimes, make her day . . .

Blessed her and blessed U bro !