Federal 595 tyres...

Ken4555

Since it's just a daily drive car, just take 595. Won't go wrong, provided it's cheaper than other options.

if my size 595 can get $100 and below i will surely try them (205/55/16)

but is there more than one model for 595s?

if my size 595 can get $100 and below i will surely try them (205/55/16)

but is there more than one model for 595s?

got 595RS

595evo

595ss

i used 595evo b4..

i understand... but daily drive car mah... so i am considering a cheaper alternative....

as for noise level it is very subjective to tyre size, road condition and car make... so noise is no problem/issue to me... ^_^

S drive nosier than T1R... [laugh]

the wong wong wong sound will not go away on 595... unless ur tire close to botak..

i'm from stock to T1R.. then to 595...follow by nt5k and now S drive...

595 i lose grip 2x.. on corners.. 1 is close encounter and 2nd is lucky... :D

anyway, there's a thread on 595... all answers are there... [:)]

Edited by Itsec

Wong Wong noise will go away. Mine already went away many many moons ago

Not sure how u go yr corners. If u think u are on sepang track, sorry dude. U r on the wrong planet.

alamak... now i wanna try 595 and there are a few to choose... :wacko:

go ahead if u like... [laugh]

a year later...i wondering what's my next set... i think t1r.. stop production... and re001 is too exp...hopefully i can go for another set of S drive......

V12 my bro just changed he says the side walls very soft (18")... actually T1Rs are ultra performance tyres... v12 no bah... i have no doubt t1Rs are better than v12... but i guess maybe different car and different pressure makes a diff...

i would get t1Rs again but its gonna cost me $700 over dollars... if i get a cheap brand but performance tyre.. only need to spend only $300+ ^_^

still recovering from overspending in Feb... [:p]

Your bro ass got problem... T1R wall harder [hur] Next time we come out for kopi I share with you why I say V12 is better. T1R grip wise compare to V12 on a scale to 10, T1R gets a 8 I give V12 a 9. I use nurmous set of T1R and after using this V12, I definitely will ditch T1R. Its an overrated tire for its price. As for 595 I will skip that.

i do believe that T1Rs are a little over rated... but i tink they are great dry and wet... been using them 40k liao...

my Bro was using Potanzas and was looking for a change and i recommended him V12 cause i had only good things to hear about them... so he got them and didnt like them (18") [laugh]

i have never used v12 and i did think of getting them... but now interest is looking at budget/economy performance tyres...

kopi near some tyre shops would be nice.... [:)]

i also fan of T1Rs... but wanna try cheaper brands of performance tyres... maybe just as good on the streets... also wanna see hows the thread wear...

^_^

Bro, don't skim on tyres. They are your only contacts on the roads. Not that I am asking you to get super good tyres la.

If you like T1R and used to having them, then get back the same ones.

Since you overspend in Feb, then overspent again this month. [lipsrsealed][laugh] Then recoup back by not spending the next 6 months loh.

595 i lose grip 2x.. on corners.. 1 is close encounter and 2nd is lucky... :D

anyway, there's a thread on 595... all answers are there... [:)]

I had similar encounters but not on corners. Happened on wet straight roads along CTE under speed limits.

The tyres were pumped and checked fortnightly at Hankook. Dumped them after that for another brand of tyres.

I'm on 595RSR.... Bought it to SIC b4, it warms up pretty fast! And i need to reduce the air pressure many times.

Nv spin b4 at the track, i think u need to set the correct pressure n warm up b4 u start to push these tires.

Overall, i think its worth the $ ^_^

i do believe that T1Rs are a little over rated... but i tink they are great dry and wet... been using them 40k liao...

my Bro was using Potanzas and was looking for a change and i recommended him V12 cause i had only good things to hear about them... so he got them and didnt like them (18") [laugh]

i have never used v12 and i did think of getting them... but now interest is looking at budget/economy performance tyres...

kopi near some tyre shops would be nice.... [:)]

I used before RE001, T1R and I can tell you, these 2 tyres are all that I buy. Saw so many reviews about V12s so I gave it a try and after trying out for around 3k, what I find is that it is much better than T1R. The side walls are definitely harder but if you compare to RE001, its quite a difference when you go into a corner with it, but comparing it with T1R, it beats it anytime. As for grip, RE001 loses to T1R, and now I find that V12s beats T1R alittle, doing some testing on it, be it in wet or dry conditions. As for wear, as the thread wear is same as T1R I think its gonna be around there, 30k or so. I change tires every year due to my job nature.

How all these compare to RE11?

I am on RE11 and before on F1 (Thai and German).

Looking to change new set soon. RE11 almost 1 yr and almost botak....

Looking for cheaper tyres. Maybe go back to F1 (thai).

RE11 in the wet CMI.

got 595RS

595evo

595ss

i used 595evo b4..

Still got 595RPM.

I'm currently on 595RPM 215/45/17 , previously on CSC2 205/45/17.

The only difference I can tell is CSC2 performs better through puddles better than 595RPM.

For instance, at 90km/h, 595RPM cuts water with a little wobble in the steering wheel but CSC2 cuts with absolute stability. Not sure if this is because of the difference in width.

The rest I cannot comment much as I'm pretty oblivious to the other differences like noise etc.

using 595 evo..value for money for me laa. not sure bout others. reason being tire wear and tear. a cheaper alternative. was using yokohama s drive before tiz..a pretty decent tyre. obviously better than made in china ones...haha

I used before RE001, T1R and I can tell you, these 2 tyres are all that I buy. Saw so many reviews about V12s so I gave it a try and after trying out for around 3k, what I find is that it is much better than T1R. The side walls are definitely harder but if you compare to RE001, its quite a difference when you go into a corner with it, but comparing it with T1R, it beats it anytime. As for grip, RE001 loses to T1R, and now I find that V12s beats T1R alittle, doing some testing on it, be it in wet or dry conditions. As for wear, as the thread wear is same as T1R I think its gonna be around there, 30k or so. I change tires every year due to my job nature.

i have heard many good things about V12s... but bro only you have said V12s abit better than T1Rs...

what sizes you use for T1Rs and V12?... and pressure?...

my T1Rs i use 205/55/16 daily driving at front 37-38psi.... rear 35-36psi... 40k mileage still looks good... i believe lowering the pressure will get abit more grip... but as of now good enuf for me... wet grip is better than any tyre i hv tried before...

for an approx 1050kg FF car....KPE tunnel exit to Buangkok left corner dry i did abt 130+km/h no screeching sound at all... wet i did 90+km/h stable grip well... (balls abit srink)... b ut sharp 90degree turns at junctions with zebra crossings filter lanes fast speed sure will screech abit...

For my 3 yrs of driving experience, I used 4 types of tyres before and I wan to say the differences between this 4:

Firenza ST-03: This tyre is simply crap. Noisy, and bad grip during wet. I skidded once before deciding to change to Falken ZE-912.

Falken ZE-912: This tyre is still noisy, but the grip is improved significantly. I paid $65 for it at 195/50 R15 so no regret. Furthermore, it lasted me for more than 40K KM.

Yokohama S Drive: This tyre has all the grip in the world on dry road but on wet, it actually quite unpredictable. Try to play an Estima on a heavy downpour from TPE to KJE and skidded abit when going over a big pool of water. Still as noisy as Falken ZE-912 and mileage is 30+ K before it become botak. I pay $95 for each of them and I sort of regret having it. Would rather go for Falken ZE-912

Federal 595 Evo: The quietest tyre I had ever used to date. Grip was ok too. Can't say too much on the wear n tear as it is still brand new but I should say, it is quiet for a performance tyre ! Sidewall is rather soft though.