Initial_fire82 Neutral Newbie April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 SHELL 97 increase to rm 2.70 so damn expensive, i rather pump in singapore. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 SHELL 97 increase to rm 2.70 so damn expensive, i rather pump in singapore. You still do save quite a lot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 WEF from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 You still do save quite a lot.. quite obvious he either 1) Fail maths quite badly 2) No commonsense 3) is a troll [rolleyes] but i do agree with himself pumping in Singapore.. 1 less car to contribute to jam on customs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninja Clutched April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 From yesterday midnight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 quite obvious he either 1) Fail maths quite badly 2) No commonsense 3) is a troll [rolleyes] but i do agree with himself pumping in Singapore.. 1 less car to contribute to jam on customs.. I think all of the above.. [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 What is the latest price for Shell V-power racing (the red nozzle, not the green one)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 What is the latest price for Shell V-power racing (the red nozzle, not the green one)? rm2.90 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Initial_fire82 Neutral Newbie April 10, 2011 Author Share April 10, 2011 quite obvious he either 1) Fail maths quite badly 2) No commonsense 3) is a troll [rolleyes] but i do agree with himself pumping in Singapore.. 1 less car to contribute to jam on customs.. [/quote whats bothering you? i am just providing info here. i rather pump in sg because i felt that the saving is not significant anymore. what means you think im a troll with no commonsense and fail my math? just compare 1.80rm/litre(last year) with 2.70rm/litre(now) see the difference. STUD!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 quite obvious he either 1) Fail maths quite badly 2) No commonsense 3) is a troll [rolleyes] but i do agree with himself pumping in Singapore.. 1 less car to contribute to jam on customs.. whats bothering you? i am just providing info here. i rather pump in sg because i felt that the saving is not significant anymore. what means you think im a troll with no commonsense and fail my math? just compare 1.80rm/litre(last year) with 2.70rm/litre(now) see the difference. STUD!! how to see what difference?... you just simply said SO DAMN EXPENSIVE.... in your 1st post... if you feel the savings not significant anymore, then say the savings not significant anymore lah... you said SO DAMN EXPENSIVE.... expensive meh?... still cheaper than SG so how in the world can be SO DAMN EXPENSIVE?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Initial_fire82 Neutral Newbie April 10, 2011 Author Share April 10, 2011 whats bothering you? i am just providing info here. i rather pump in sg because i felt that the saving is not significant anymore. what means you think im a troll with no commonsense and fail my math? just compare 1.80rm/litre(last year) with 2.70rm/litre(now) see the difference. STUD!! how to see what difference?... you just simply said SO DAMN EXPENSIVE.... in your 1st post... if you feel the savings not significant anymore, then say the savings not significant anymore lah... you said SO DAMN EXPENSIVE.... expensive meh?... still cheaper than SG so how in the world can be SO DAMN EXPENSIVE?.... so damn expensive. you dun agree with my 1st post? So do u think 2.70 rm/ litre malaysia grade 97 is cheap? i posted so damn expensive is because the increase is more than 50% in a year. i see nothing wrong with that. expensive can be subjective. some may think that $3/litre is still cheap and some may think that ten cent increase is harsh for them in addition to the already expensive oil. "so damn expensive" is the reason for calling ppl a troll with no commonsense and fail math. pls ignore my 1st post if its bothering you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 quite obvious he either 1) Fail maths quite badly 2) No commonsense 3) is a troll [rolleyes] but i do agree with himself pumping in Singapore.. 1 less car to contribute to jam on customs.. whats bothering you? i am just providing info here. i rather pump in sg because i felt that the saving is not significant anymore. what means you think im a troll with no commonsense and fail my math? just compare 1.80rm/litre(last year) with 2.70rm/litre(now) see the difference. STUD!! As i say, 1 less car not going into JB means 1 less car which contribute to the daily jam in customs..you can jolly well pump in SG for all i care.. But your "So damn expensive" argument don't hold water at all.. because as of today, the exchange rate S$1 = RM2.4.. Therefore, RM2.70/lit costs SGD 1.12/lit. Compared to the cheapest petrol we have here at ~S$2/lit.. I DON'T FREAKING SEE HOW IT CAN BE EXPENSIVE.. If the savings are not significant anymore, they just put "Savings not significant anymore" instead of "So damn expensive".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Initial_fire82 Neutral Newbie April 10, 2011 Author Share April 10, 2011 whats bothering you? i am just providing info here. i rather pump in sg because i felt that the saving is not significant anymore. what means you think im a troll with no commonsense and fail my math? just compare 1.80rm/litre(last year) with 2.70rm/litre(now) see the difference. STUD!! As i say, 1 less car not going into JB means 1 less car which contribute to the daily jam in customs..you can jolly well pump in SG for all i care.. But your "So damn expensive" argument don't hold water at all.. because as of today, the exchange rate S$1 = RM2.4.. Therefore, RM2.70/lit costs SGD 1.12/lit. Compared to the cheapest petrol we have here at ~S$2/lit.. I DON'T FREAKING SEE HOW IT CAN BE EXPENSIVE.. If the savings are not significant anymore, they just put "Savings not significant anymore" instead of "So damn expensive".. like what i mention, if my 1st post " so damn expensive" is bothering you then pls ignore it. its a post, not a thread title. so i post what i feel. pls dun teach me what to post. i can exaggerate it all i want to. and not for you to call me a troll. FYI, im have a engineering background, so i dun see how my math can fail. and lastly, you can jolly well join in the daily jam in custom and pump jb petrol for all i care.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 like what i mention, if my 1st post " so damn expensive" is bothering you then pls ignore it. its a post, not a thread title. so i post what i feel. pls dun teach me what to post. i can exaggerate it all i want to. and not for you to call me a troll. FYI, im have a engineering background, so i dun see how my math can fail. and lastly, you can jolly well join in the daily jam in custom and pump jb petrol for all i care.. All my years in MCF, i've seen many different kind of members and postings. Your style of posting, is the very typical way that trolls post. Your low post count didn't help either. So, using your argument, I POST WHAT I FEEL too. If it's bothering you, then please ignore it. And please, I've an engineering background too. Engineering background is nothing to shout about. Every year, many many more join the ranks from the 2 main universities in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 (edited) wah you both engineering back ground ah... i better keep quiet.... i only chow ah beng.... just to share... petrol prices around the world... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gasoline_and_...age_and_pricing Edited April 10, 2011 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 just to share... for 95ron... (if we could still pump 95ron in Malaysia ) Singapore is US$1.30/L Malaysia is US$0.60/L Thailand is US$0.93/L Philipines is US$0.95/L Vietnam is US$1.03/L most european countries abv US$2.00 and besides Middle East Countries, no delevoped countries cost of petrol less than Malaysia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 Brunei leh? Their petrol is cheaper than mineral water.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmylsw Neutral Newbie April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 btw. 97 in JB is now clock at 2.9 RM. Up up and away. Draining life out from us ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...