TP in Old Army Uniform!!!

Csnewbie

post-68235-1301739140_thumb.jpg

The sight of two riders dressed in outdated army fatigues on bikes stencilled with police markings gave STOMPer msingaporean pause. Perhaps they are part of a new unit called the Hybrids, he jokes.

STOMPer msingaporean describes the sight:

"Is this an April Fool's joke?

"On the morning of April Fool's Day (Apr 1), I saw not one but two traffic police bikes with riders in army uniforms.

"The uniforms worn are not the new ones our soldiers are wearing.

"I'm not too sure if any one has a clue on why there is a mismatch? Maybe it is a new force called The Hybrids."

by 0 STOMPer(s).      
[color="#FF0000"]6616 Views
34 comments[/color]

hexroad_ammo said   on 2 Apr, 2011   
How come there are so many suaku in Singapore?

tokcokgoelsewhere said   on 2 Apr, 2011  
Stupid stomper asking for fxxk!

MehzMehz said   on 2 Apr, 2011   
Yeap... They are the Gurkhas.

forglegs_1 said   on 2 Apr, 2011   
Reservist lah! J! ba! person, don't know go anyhow use j! ba! cam to take pic.
380flyer said   on 2 Apr, 2011   
Maybe NSman reservist liao! Lol!

BigAssBoy said   on 2 Apr, 2011    
This is a Gurkha from the Gurkha Contingent. If you have been driving along Mount Vernon, Aljunied Road or Bartley Road, you will sometimes see Gurkhas in No.4 camo driving Police Land Rovers, Red riot buses, blue buses, mini buses, patrol cars etc...

Passerby77 said   on 2 Apr, 2011   
Maybe he just came back after training in Brunei.

hafizul82 said   on 2 Apr, 2011   
dis is wat i call PLAIN STUPID!!!! use ur eyes n OPEN IT UP WIDELY!!!!!

Scary lei.Chut more N more patterns. [:p]

Military Police la. You guys never see before meh? Nowadays for some reason or another, it is not uncommon for Military Police to cham kar some Police Ops. I wonder why. No enough regulasr already? [rolleyes]

Wrong.

These are gurkas.

331m1yc.jpg

Its the gurkha contingent, where got such thing army cover police job.

Edited by Hahim

gurkas must be very big contingent.

need policing. [laugh]

Maybe they are reservists borrowed TP's bikes to report for Mobilisation recall, while TP take cover somewhere chiak ko pee. [laugh]

Sometime back last year, the MPs were roped in to participate in an anti vice operation.

cfm gurkhas wor.

Never seen camo uniform like that until i saw a bunch of gurkhas standing along whitney road. =P

They r connected to Police anyway. hmm..

cfm gurkhas wor.

Never seen camo uniform like that until i saw a bunch of gurkhas standing along whitney road. =P

They r connected to Police anyway. hmm..

They are part of the Police Force....the Gurkha Contingent or the GC....