Are PAP Ministers Over Paid?

NightWind

Are PAP Ministers Over Paid?  

220 members have voted

1. 1. Are PAP Ministers Over Paid?

• Yes They Are Over Paid
    • No their Pay is reasonable

Not really for as long as I can remember for the opposition.

... only recently with the new media.

so you mean its better to be opposition [laugh]

What the new media have done to TPL is considered mild if you compare at arms length the PAP government will try to crush u as an opponent.....

of course all will be dug up.. including the kate spade pictures, the pictures of you posing with fat bf/gf, the ones where you act cute and jump up and down, mumbling obscenities... :D

On a lighter note, i wonder whether all the s--t that i posted in mcf will be dug up or not. [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

oh oh oh.... i shall make copy of that for future blackmailing [laugh] [laugh]

What the new media have done to TPL is considered mild if you compare at arms length the PAP government will try to crush u as an opponent.....

the thing is, what PAP done, first you have to do something criminally wrong first. in modern time of couse.

but for TPL? she didnt really did anything wrong in the eyes of the law.

Edited by Joseph22

U dont have to do anything wrong bro in the eyes of the law.

U just have to say "I have make a police report about so n so" and soon u will be made a bankrupt.......

That have always been the PAP way... You can't blame others if they "pick up" what they have been taught by the government....

the thing is, what PAP done, first you have to do something criminally wrong first. in modern time of couse.

but for TPL? she didnt really did anything wrong in the eyes of the law.

U dont have to do anything wrong bro in the eyes of the law.

U just have to say "I have make a police report about so n so" and soon u will be made a bankrupt.......

That have always been the PAP way... You can't blame others if they "pick up" what they have been taught by the government....

the thing is they are sue for slander lah. in the midst of their election rally, i had already seen it coming when they produce information that accuse the ruling party members without firm backing.

Edited by Joseph22

see.. this is much better said.

thats whay i always say internet very easy offend ppl due to only cold hard words are seen :D

First post lazy to crystalize train of thought.

In any case, internet offend people also no big deal. Some people I say 'Hi' to them also offended coz they elite wanna greet must use full greeting. Unless the fella is a hacker and you have no proper defences. [laugh]

It is called gutter politics. The game have already started in my opinion.

Look at the recent report against NSP candidate. Someone make a police report against her, but the media already make up their mind that she at fault, she stealing..... To me it is libellous.....

Why can't the individual sue? Because u will be up against the SPH machinery.... Basically u will become bankrupt if u try to sue. Look what they have done with NKF, Dr Susan Lim......

This is how the PAP work. They will look at the weakest link, may it James Gomez, Tang Liang Hong, whatever... During the campaigning period, they will use the media to whack u left right up down...... start to called u names......say u chauvinist, radicals, racist whatever....

If u responds, they will sue u... simple as that...

the thing is they are sue for slander lah. in the midst of their election rally, i had already seen it coming when they produce information that accuse the ruling party members without firm backing.

Depends on how you put it.

Internet just have to cite anonymous sources providing the information.

Phase it in a way that it's 'Unconfirmed reports' and you're safeguarded.

Of course if you jump about and start claiming you slept with whose and whose mother then kenna sue until pants drop,

Nowadays Oppo also smart already. And the internet tool is non-biased.

Zero-Cool: Mess with the best, die like the rest.

IMO, if an opposition cannot see through this trick and retierate in a wrong manner, he/she deserve to be sue.

remember, its just local politics and cannot tahan or handle liao, how to handle oversea politics?

Look at the recent report against NSP candidate. Someone make a police report against her, but the media already make up their mind that she at fault, she stealing..... To me it is libellous.....

Why can't the individual sue? Because u will be up against the SPH machinery.... Basically u will become bankrupt if u try to sue. Look what they have done with NKF, Dr Susan Lim......

This is how the PAP work. They will look at the weakest link, may it James Gomez, Tang Liang Hong, whatever... During the campaigning period, they will use the media to whack u left right up down...... start to called u names......say u chauvinist, radicals, racist whatever....

If u responds, they will sue u... simple as that...

Aiyah sometimes in the heat of moment, u may say something foolish....

No need to look so far lah. In MCF, just simple argument can degenerate into name calling, about your mother lah whatever ....

IMO, if an opposition cannot see through this trick and retierate in a wrong manner, he/she deserve to be sue.

remember, its just local politics and cannot tahan or handle liao, how to handle oversea politics?

"It's an honest mistake."

"I stand corrected."

"The gahmen of Singapore should not be responsible for the plight of Singaporeans."

You should watch Charlie Rose interview with MM.

This is what he said -----

(Charlie Rose commented that that thought in the book created a firestorm and that MM Lee Luan Yew's son who is the Prime Minister said that he viewed things differently from MM Lee. And asked MM Lee if he was right or was PM Lee right.) "He has to be right because he is the Prime Minister. But you ask the average person on the street whether what I've said is true."

"It's an honest mistake."

"I stand corrected."

"The gahmen of Singapore should not be responsible for the plight of Singaporeans."

Aiyah sometimes in the heat of moment, u may say something foolish....

No need to look so far lah. In MCF, just simple argument can degenerate into name calling, about your mother lah whatever ....

that is why i say, if they cannot over come a little trick, how to handle oversea???

those can become war you know [:/]

This is how the PAP work. They will look at the weakest link, may it James Gomez, Tang Liang Hong, whatever... During the campaigning period, they will use the media to whack u left right up down...... start to called u names......say u chauvinist, radicals, racist whatever....If u responds, they will sue u... simple as that...

Why they can call you names but you cannot arh ??

It is because the WHOLE government machinery is BEHIND them....

[:p][:p][:p]

Why they can call you names but you cannot arh ??