Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 hi bros, any recommendation for a good car wash in sengkang area ? tried the car wash at esso (along punngol road) and find it not very good. last time i often went to wash in punggol esso opposite punggol sec the old chang kee there also taste very good and fresh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 22, 2015 Share December 22, 2015 anyone tried Jurong East SPC? try caltex in clementi ave 2 oh i shouldnt said this, it will cause more queue in my fav car wash haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheCarBoy Neutral Newbie December 23, 2015 Share December 23, 2015 got any recommendations for good mobile car washers? those that will come to your house and clean 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged January 3, 2016 Share January 3, 2016 Thats a very good service. I also wanna know. got any recommendations for good mobile car washers? those that will come to your house and clean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongsf 1st Gear April 7, 2016 Share April 7, 2016 Anyone can recommend car wash in Woodlands/Yishun/Sembawang area other than the one next to Woodlands SSDC. The car wash that I used to frequent, operate in MSCP, close down liao due to increase in rental. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 Tried a petrol station car wash today, not very impressive. Not fully dried and I hate the squeaking sound when they dry the car, it's probably all scratched up now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oshely 4th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 I do agree that petrol kiosk car wash the money we pay don't really worth what we get. Still looking for a good car wash in the east but seems like most recommended car wash that are not so expensive are in the west or woodland area. Wonder if any mates have good car wash to share in the east with me. Will be really appreciated. Thanks in Advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackdeath Clutched April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 I used to frequent the car wash at Caltex, Macpherson road. But they have since shifted and the new location is not as convenient. They did a very good job when washing the car and they clean the rims and even the brake callipers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sglanevo 2nd Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Guys how toa payoh, bishan area? Spc tp charges $12 exclude vaccum. Heard from friend esso bishan 2 wash for $8. (He say so so only). Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oshely 4th Gear May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 I had tried their $8 quick wash / vacuum / tyre shine before, so much better than those local petrol kiosks. But need to pay for building carpark ($2 per entry) as they are located on the 2nd level. Avoid Sat afternoon as there is a church at the building and they are packed with cars to wash from the church members. Thanks, will try them out as I shifted near there now. Will give review after I try them. Thanks James for the recommendation Went through myself So far so good Quite a decent wash at this pricing BP formula worth trying for guys who's looking for a decent car wash :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altis72 3rd Gear May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 Guys how toa payoh, bishan area? Spc tp charges $12 exclude vaccum. Heard from friend esso bishan 2 wash for $8. (He say so so only). Thanks I stay in Toa Payoh and visit SPC (Lor 6) and Esso (Lor 2) regularly. Both outlets charge $8. The SPC at Lor 6 wipe the car dry very thoroughly and the good thing for me about the Esso car wash at Lor 2 is that they are open 24 hours as I work odd hours. There is a Caltex car wash at the junction of Braddell/Bishan road. $8 for two washes. Quick and poor job. Won't go back there again. The Sonax car wash at Toa Payoh North always try to sell the customers their additional services eg waxing, polishing, interior cleaning etc. The foreign workers were not happy when I insisted on only a car wash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear May 3, 2016 Share May 3, 2016 (edited) guys recommendation for Hougang/Buangkok area? Don't mind travelling abit via old tampines road if necessary.The punggol ones are infested with cars :S Edited May 3, 2016 by Runforyourlife Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunkenchivas 1st Gear May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 guys recommendation for Hougang/Buangkok area? Don't mind travelling abit via old tampines road if necessary. The punggol ones are infested with cars :S pmed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
poh2815 Neutral Newbie May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 Is there still any good car wash in North or Woodlands Area? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear May 4, 2016 Share May 4, 2016 guys recommendation for Hougang/Buangkok area? Don't mind travelling abit via old tampines road if necessary. The punggol ones are infested with cars :S I tried the new Sonax wash at Hougang Ave 3 Shell ...towards Kaki Bukit... standard is good compared to other similar joints i had been to. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 I tried the new Sonax wash at Hougang Ave 3 Shell ...towards Kaki Bukit... standard is good compared to other similar joints i had been to. They use pump pressured wash like normal esso also ma? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sglanevo 2nd Gear May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 I stay in Toa Payoh and visit SPC (Lor 6) and Esso (Lor 2) regularly. Both outlets charge $8. The SPC at Lor 6 wipe the car dry very thoroughly and the good thing for me about the Esso car wash at Lor 2 is that they are open 24 hours as I work odd hours. There is a Caltex car wash at the junction of Braddell/Bishan road. $8 for two washes. Quick and poor job. Won't go back there again. The Sonax car wash at Toa Payoh North always try to sell the customers their additional services eg waxing, polishing, interior cleaning etc. The foreign workers were not happy when I insisted on only a car wash. Thnks man. I working ard alexandra ikea area. Saw the 2 petrol station using sonax wash as well. Dnt knw if they charge more or same $8. FT again. Haiz. Bro for the esso and spc, they use sonax too? I also live ard there but yet to try their wash. I saw the banner says $12 i thght quite exp leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear May 5, 2016 Share May 5, 2016 They use pump pressured wash like normal esso also ma? Yes pressurised water hose and they spray for longer time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...