VellfireS 4th Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 you do not desire any help at all. Chill bro Joseph. .haha,, [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear March 30, 2011 Author Share March 30, 2011 dont say i not nice. your ideal of DBSS a bit wrong liao. same as BTO, Flooring is optional. as for Fitting like cabinet, depends on the projects. also, please remove the furniture. they dont give you furniture. if you are refering to build in cabinet, they are consider fixture not furniture. the correct terms is Fiture and fittings. Ahh... at least now something that helps. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Congrats on your purchase hehehe... The main reason pulling me away from BTO is the locations of the flats eg punggol, buangkok, sengkang etc. Though near MRT/LRT, I feel that these places are quite far away from city and I might end up losing years of productivity just to save that amount of money. I can see from HDB's website that there are 2 DBSS coming up. 1 in Pasir Ris and another in Bendemeer. location wise I feel it is much more acceptable than BTO too. Maybe its because I grow up in the east, so I find that east side more familiar to me. hello, pasir ris n punggol/buangkok/sengkang is different meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 ECs used to be a good buy many, many years ago when the price diff between hdb EA flat & EC was not that much (in fact, at one stage, EC was even cheaper than EA flat!). But now EC prices are ridiculous for a first timer and is juz a stupid buy. Plus the units are smaller. Pointless. DBSS? What for? Cost more than a bto hdb flat but it's still a hdb flat wif zero security, zero facilities, zero prestige n ah long can still walk up to ur doorstep. My advice: Stick to the BTO route n slowly upgrade as u go along. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear March 30, 2011 Author Share March 30, 2011 hello, pasir ris n punggol/buangkok/sengkang is different meh??? Ya... u are right. all of them kinda far come to think about it hahaha... But a lot of new bto projects in Sengkang Punggol are not near to MRTs and highway. The Pasir Ris one listed on HDBs website is just beside whitesands, beside MRT, beside expressway etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 I already mentioned that some things I can't find on HDBs website. Example what are the fittings that come with BTO and DBSS. What are the estimated costs for different locations, for people who have already gone through the process of buying BTO/DBSS, what can be expected of the built quality? Why don't you show me how you find this out from www.hdb.gov.sg? I believe I can differeciate what info posted here by bros are correct and what are wrong. Why don't you go to every post in MCF and explain to the mods to close down this forum cause some of the info posted in various threads are misleading then... Bro, you cannot find is because you did not click into their links Now HDB practise individual project style even for BTO, you have to click into their project page to find more information. that 30 min you spend waiting here can actually allow you to learn a lot more if you spend the time to read the links. while using this forum to clarify some doubts. that is what i do when i am doing research. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 ECs used to be a good buy many, many years ago when the price diff between hdb EA flat & EC was not that much (in fact, at one stage, EC was even cheaper than EA flat!). But now EC prices are ridiculous for a first timer and is juz a stupid buy. Plus the units are smaller. Pointless. DBSS? What for? Cost more than a bto hdb flat but it's still a hdb flat wif zero security, zero facilities, zero prestige n ah long can still walk up to ur doorstep. My advice: Stick to the BTO route n slowly upgrade as u go along. EC only their penthouse can buy currently. but the reason why its so expensive is because of the stupid DBSS. the most useless cat. btw, last time go a lot more design for HDB flat, DBSS become an alternate design. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 (edited) BTO- 2 type..premium and standard..with and without flooring DBSS- just another BTO but with flooring, cabinets, wardrobes, aircon EC- just another DBSS but with flooring, cabinets, wardrobes, aircon and condo facilities correct me if i'm wrong Edited March 30, 2011 by Darthrevan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 BTO- 2 type..premium and standard..with and without flooring DBSS- just another BTO but with flooring, cabinets, wardrobes, aircon EC- just another DBSS but with flooring, cabinets, wardrobes, aircon and condo facilities correct me if i'm wrong wrong now BTO no premium or standard liao. DBSS- think depend on project but their interior design defer from BTO and IIRC some DBSS interior facility are optional. EC- cheap Condo nothing to do with DBSS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 + all also = market subsidized housing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Yes, if u have missed the boat... only buy if u have excessive cash to come out for the 5% deposit and excessive cpf btw the fittings that came in The Premiere@Tampines isnt good quality. eg: the dish drainer is not full stainless steel but coated only. Will get rusty after awhile. Why's the point of just coating a dish drainer cos it'll definitely get wet?? Some units have more probs than others though, thankfully mine is ok so far. Waiting to see how the other DBSS beside mine is going to look like when it is up. Also by Sim Lian so i would expect the quality to be similar but at much higher pricing. Was really lucky to get my 5 room unit at $391,000 (before $40,000 grant) at that time. People used to say it was expensive but it's considered a steal now! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 (edited) wrong now BTO no premium or standard liao. the latest Compassvale Ancilla is premium and Boon Lay fields is standard! its on hdb website Edited March 30, 2011 by Darthrevan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 + all also = market subsidized housing. from procurement point of views. they are not subsidized. anything that require building time are always cheaper than Ex-stocks or store items. Re-sales fall into the ex-works or stores item. hence more expensive while BTO fall into the lead time item. given that, say for a 5 room in jurong west. Resales, 450K BTO 400K is 50K different translate to only 9% discount with a min 3 years waiting time. that is horribly mark up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 DBSS is 10K, EC is 12K IIRC shucks...still cannot....KNN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 the latest Compassvale Ancilla is premium and Boon Lay fields is standard! its on hdb website design the same leh. got different meh?? last time Premium and Standard interior design build differently. later i free go and check and return. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 EC only their penthouse can buy currently. but the reason why its so expensive is because of the stupid DBSS. the most useless cat. btw, last time go a lot more design for HDB flat, DBSS become an alternate design. the onli good reason i can think of for buying a dbss is that someone doesn't wanna wait for Q number and be more assured in choosing the unit he wants and wanna fund the a/c, wardrobes, etc from his cpf. but the premium paid is not worth as the land is tendered at open market prices by developers plus add in their profit. if someone actualli believes the quality of dbss is better simply becoz they paid more, be prepared to be disappointed when they get their keys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 if i am not wrong, hdb latest bto offer for jurong is premium. they say in their website. but exp man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 shucks...still cannot....KNN for EC, you go check, there might be a chance. cause 12K is for 2 income, if more income, might be higher. i remember more than 2 person working, income limit for DBSS is 12K. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...