Difference between BTO, DBSS and EC.

Limxiaoming

aiyo, he ask us the different very hard to tell him one.

especially between DBSS and BTO, so best is do research himself. [laugh]

i also do research until i xiao before i get my first home.

anyway for easy reference.

BTO - wait 4 years Pigeon hole

DBSS- Same as above but pigeon hole internal design slightly different, exterior surrounding look nicer. but price X2 of BTO

EC - same as private condo but price is between condo and DBSS.

So you got MBA?

Master in Buying an Apartment. [laugh]

Don't buy DBSS unless the location is really good as compared to the BTOs.

Certain ECs are quite good if u dun mind paying more $$. The Buangkok and Punggol projects are conveniently located.

Canopy in Yishun is not worth it IMO but of course bringing up a family in an EC is nicer than a BTO [;)]

Waiting for my BTO to be completed in 2014 currently [knife]

Congrats on your purchase hehehe...

The main reason pulling me away from BTO is the locations of the flats eg punggol, buangkok, sengkang etc.

Though near MRT/LRT, I feel that these places are quite far away from city and I might end up losing years of productivity just to save that amount of money.

I can see from HDB's website that there are 2 DBSS coming up. 1 in Pasir Ris and another in Bendemeer. location wise I feel it is much more acceptable than BTO too. Maybe its because I grow up in the east, so I find that east side more familiar to me.

wah... Elite [laugh]

exceeded 12K liao

I wish!!! Bro ...household income...not my personal income.. <_<

Maybe i earn $3k, my dad $2k, my mum $1.5k, wife $3k, brother $3k...how? wau hahaha $12.5k

I wish!!! Bro ...household income...not my personal income.. <_<

Maybe i earn $3k, my dad $2k, my mum $1.5k, wife $3k, brother $3k...how? wau hahaha $12.5k

then be smart and play with the loop hole, buy with your wife first, then when get key sell the old HDB and bring all your family over.

this one super big loop hole. dont have to tell them you going to stay with parents.

Edited by Joseph22

then be smart and play with the loop hole, buy with your wife first, then when get key sell the old HDB and bring all your family over.

this one super big loop hole. dont have to tell them you going to stay with parents.

[laugh][laugh] i good at playing with hole ...thanks bro hahaha

good. cause so far all the advice are not really advice. -_-

Ya as for that you are right. But its only been half hour, give it some time. Im sure there will be some constructive remarks. At least the other remarks by bros are with a good intention. Not like some people with remarks with the intention only to irritate and clock posts, not to mention waste bandwith

As far as i know BTO inside got nothing, no fitting etc... depend on what type of BTO flat u getting, if standard contract, thats mean no flooring for ur rm to choose from, inside is bare minimum. Premium contract can choose what type of flooring u want and they will do for u. For DBSS, my friend one inside everything also have, even air con, only need to buy furniture, appliances etc, can straight away move in. EC i got no info on that.

You mean Premier @ Tampines Central ?

Yes, if u have missed the boat... only buy if u have excessive cash to come out for the 5% deposit and excessive cpf [laugh]

Ya as for that you are right. But its only been half hour, give it some time. Im sure there will be some constructive remarks. At least the other remarks by bros are with a good intention. Not like some people with remarks with the intention only to irritate and clock posts, not to mention waste bandwith

i can tell you, my advice which is post you the link is the best so far, some of the information posted here are already wrong. -_-

As far as i know BTO inside got nothing, no fitting etc... depend on what type of BTO flat u getting, if standard contract, thats mean no flooring for ur rm to choose from, inside is bare minimum. Premium contract can choose what type of flooring u want and they will do for u. For DBSS, my friend one inside everything also have, even air con, only need to buy furniture, appliances etc, can straight away move in. EC i got no info on that.

Yea thanks for that info.

The plus point for DBSS is that although it costs more, the build quality of the overall project is superior to BTOs.

Also, the furniture/fittings come together with the house, in another way it means that bulk of the renovation costs are factored into your HDB loan and can be paid by CPF.

Yea thanks for that info.

The plus point for DBSS is that although it costs more, the build quality of the overall project is superior to BTOs.

Also, the furniture/fittings come together with the house, in another way it means that bulk of the renovation costs are factored into your HDB loan and can be paid by CPF.

dont say i not nice.

your ideal of DBSS a bit wrong liao.

same as BTO, Flooring is optional. as for Fitting like cabinet, depends on the projects.

also, please remove the furniture. they dont give you furniture. if you are refering to build in cabinet, they are consider fixture not furniture. the correct terms is Fiture and fittings.

i can tell you, my advice which is post you the link is the best so far, some of the information posted here are already wrong. -_-

I already mentioned that some things I can't find on HDBs website. Example what are the fittings that come with BTO and DBSS. What are the estimated costs for different locations, for people who have already gone through the process of buying BTO/DBSS, what can be expected of the built quality? Why don't you show me how you find this out from www.hdb.gov.sg?

I believe I can differeciate what info posted here by bros are correct and what are wrong.

Why don't you go to every post in MCF and explain to the mods to close down this forum cause some of the info posted in various threads are misleading then... -_-