Limxiaoming 2nd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Dear bros! The time has finally come for me to buy my first apartment... So exciting Don't want to jump into private now as people around me are advicing me to start from HDB first. So could the experts on MCF please guide me on the differences among build-to-order, design build sell scheme & Executive Condominuims? Differences as in the fittings/furniture that come with the 3, which one in your opinions are better etc etc... Eligibility wise I think I know almost all about it as they can be found easily on HDB's website, but what they do not show is the quality and amount of fittings that generally come together with the flats. Would also like to know from bros who have been there, done that to advice me which would be a better choice. BTW based on my combined income, Im eligible for all 3 types so would like to know which is most value for money. And please don't tell me since got money just go for EC. Would prefer to go for something that is more worth it and not for face value. Appreciate your help in advance! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 www.hdb.gov.sg Dear bros! The time has finally come for me to buy my first apartment... So exciting Don't want to jump into private now as people around me are advicing me to start from HDB first. So could the experts on MCF please guide me on the differences among build-to-order, design build sell scheme & Executive Condominuims? Differences as in the fittings/furniture that come with the 3, which one in your opinions are better etc etc... Eligibility wise I think I know almost all about it as they can be found easily on HDB's website, but what they do not show is the quality and amount of fittings that generally come together with the flats. Would also like to know from bros who have been there, done that to advice me which would be a better choice. BTW based on my combined income, Im eligible for all 3 types so would like to know which is most value for money. And please don't tell me since got money just go for EC. Would prefer to go for something that is more worth it and not for face value. Appreciate your help in advance! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 start with bto. sure earn marnie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Don't buy DBSS unless the location is really good as compared to the BTOs. Certain ECs are quite good if u dun mind paying more $$. The Buangkok and Punggol projects are conveniently located. Canopy in Yishun is not worth it IMO but of course bringing up a family in an EC is nicer than a BTO Waiting for my BTO to be completed in 2014 currently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 www.hdb.gov.sg People waste some much time, write so long... you just type 14 characters... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 People waste some much time, write so long... you just type 14 characters... there is the best place to find information mah. why waste time asking us? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Buy DBSS...... Only if it's the first one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 there is the best place to find information mah. why waste time asking us? Don't like that la. People first time buyer wanna get some advice from guo lai ren ma. Like first time buy car, which dealer good what 'fees' to look out for, what defects common, etc...is hidden and only experienced bros will know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Don't like that la. People first time buyer wanna get some advice from guo lai ren ma. Like first time buy car, which dealer good what 'fees' to look out for, what defects common, etc...is hidden and only experienced bros will know. aiyo, he ask us the different very hard to tell him one. especially between DBSS and BTO, so best is do research himself. i also do research until i xiao before i get my first home. anyway for easy reference. BTO - wait 4 years Pigeon hole DBSS- Same as above but pigeon hole internal design slightly different, exterior surrounding look nicer. but price X2 of BTO EC - same as private condo but price is between condo and DBSS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 IMHO...u should buy BTO...5years later sell and apply for EC or DBSS...after a few years sell again then go for private condo...provided your household income dun exceed $10k by then... I thought of it but b4 i can sell my HDB cant apply for EC or DBSS liao KNN... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 IMHO...u should buy BTO...5years later sell and apply for EC or DBSS...after a few years sell again then go for private condo...provided your household income dun exceed $10k by then... I thought of it but b4 i can sell my HDB cant apply for EC or DBSS liao KNN... last i check, if you already live in HDB 5 years, you can apply. but must sell within 6 months of key collections. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 last i check, if you already live in HDB 5 years, you can apply. but must sell within 6 months of key collections. Yup...no matter wat...buy from HDB (BTO or EC or DBSS) and sell at market....almost 100% can earn profit just a matter of how much... too bad household exceeded the range before the 5 years..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Yup...no matter wat...buy from HDB (BTO or EC or DBSS) and sell at market....almost 100% can earn profit just a matter of how much... too bad household exceeded the range before the 5 years..... wah... Elite exceeded 12K liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear March 30, 2011 Author Share March 30, 2011 I already mentioned info that can be found on HDB's website like eligibility etc I can research myself. What I am asking for help is what are the furnitures n fittings that come with it, based on lau jiao's experience which would be recommanded based on price n what is the quality to be expected of. You buy your 1st home xing ku do research is your stupidity, if I can make use of HDB and the quality replies of bros in this forum, combined them and have my own evaluation, I don't see anything wrong with that. No offence but if you don't want to help, just sit 1 side face the wall or something no need come in sacarstic tq. this is a forum after all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 People waste some much time, write so long... you just type 14 characters... Great minds think alike. This is exactly what I thought too !!! Actually J22 is correct. By the time he spend typing his questions, he already found all the answers in HDB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 I already mentioned info that can be found on HDB's website like eligibility etc I can research myself. What I am asking for help is what are the furnitures n fittings that come with it, based on lau jiao's experience which would be recommanded based on price n what is the quality to be expected of. You buy your 1st home xing ku do research is your stupidity, if I can make use of HDB and the quality replies of bros in this forum, combined them and have my own evaluation, I don't see anything wrong with that. No offence but if you don't want to help, just sit 1 side face the wall or something no need come in sacarstic tq. this is a forum after all. you do not desire any help at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Great minds think alike. This is exactly what I thought too !!! Actually J22 is correct. By the time he spend typing his questions, he already found all the answers in HDB... TS very stupid, dont know how to read. So need smart ppl to help him find all the answer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 actually, i don quite understand the rationale of your q also. bto zero f&f. dbss got carboard and kitchen carbinate. ec got dbss plus condo facilities usually f&f is the last thing on people mind bec it can be bought with cash. usually it is an issue of location, size, affordability ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...