Disagree of people saying Toyota is boring .

SeriousGuy

I have a MR2, and now a Copen... both by toyota....

Is it that boring?

What about Supras and Celica GT4?

Boring enough for you?

How come Copen is by Toyota?? Thought it was Daihatsu?? [confused]

Well, toyota definitely has some exceptionally exiciting models, but overall quite boring lah. Especially the ones we find at BM <_<

Think becoz Toyota got big big shares in Daihatsu. Toyota also got shares in Subaru.

Haha .. Altis is just too common. Nothing much to mod to make it special either.

The original 2003 Vios model was quite sporty for that era, and had a fresher look than the Civic, Corolla or Lancer then. I don't like the current Vios though.

Thought if u are a toyota fan, during your entire life and u will at least own one Corolla Altis once. :D All my friends and relatives who only thought and know toyota is the "best" car, they have bought a Corolla or Corolla Altis before, although some of them might have already own some other make/model. [:)]

I like the 2004 to 2005 era vios model, looks really sporty with the bodykits and the look really look fresher than other popular model during tht time. I almost wanted to get one for myself, but the price tag of $65K back then put me off! -_- And i also dun like current vios, design looks so ugly.

Edited by 13177

Having driven one for 2.5 years, I know the advantages of hybrids.

Pity the PI warranty finished and the road tax was high.

Jumped to the conti ship eventually.

I don't mind buying a hybrid from BM, though I suspect that most manufacturers will have more competitive hybrids in 5 years' time. Hybrids are best suited to our traffic conditions. I averaged 13.2 km/L with my Estima Hybrid over the 2.5 years.

U only drove your estima for 2.5 yrs? [shocked] U didn't know the rd tax is high for hybrids car? So which conti car u are driving now? [:/]

Think becoz Toyota got big big shares in Daihatsu. Toyota also got shares in Subaru.

OIC. But then again, having a big share doesn't make the car a toyota right? We don't say a Toyota WRX do we? Even VW who owns so many other brands don't do that. Each marque is run as a seperate buisiness entity.

I was checking the parts and numbers... They are mostly toyota parts.

Daihatsu is the subsidiary of Toyota. Toyota owns 51% of Daihatsu... so toyota have a say in sales and engineering.

Renault on the other hand owns 49% of Nissan. What renault does for nissan is the on the financial plan and sales plan.

Whereas, engineering is purely nissan, leaving nissan in a way independent...

Just so you know, Renault gear boxes are from nissan... :D

Edited by Sw20

Thought if u are a toyota fan, during your entire life and u will at least own one Corolla Altis once. :D All my friends and relatives who only thought and know toyota is the "best" car, they have bought a Corolla or Corolla Altis before, although some of them might have already own some other make/model. [:)]

I like the 2004 to 2005 era vios model, looks really sporty with the bodykits and the look really look fresher than other popular model during tht time. I almost wanted to get one for myself, but the price tag of $65K back then put me off! -_- And i also dun like current vios, design looks so ugly.

Nah, I find the Altis too bland / conventional. That is typical boring Toyota.

U only drove your estima for 2.5 yrs? [shocked] U didn't know the rd tax is high for hybrids car? So which conti car u are driving now? [:/]

At that point, it didn't really occur to me. But LTA doesn't change the road tax system for a minority of cars anyway. With some bigwigs lobbying for a CO2-based taxation system, I will switch back to a hybrid if that really does happen.

I switched to Galaxy Ecoboost. Not economical, but decent for a turbo. Still a people-carrier, but also sporty and powerful enough to really enjoy driving. Taxation-wise, I'm better off with the road tax of a 2-litre with the power of a 3-litre, rather than a hybrid with the road tax of a 3-litre.

how about alphard?? would love to get one because i like the space:)

Alphard's not too boring .. just too large! Might not squeeze into some carparks.

But if you need the space, might as well go the whole nine yards ..

Prepare to get at least 19" wheelers to look good.

Got the money, go for the V6 version. 2.4L barely adequate.

Alphard's not too boring .. just too large! Might not squeeze into some carparks.

But if you need the space, might as well go the whole nine yards ..

Prepare to get at least 19" wheelers to look good.

Got the money, go for the V6 version. 2.4L barely adequate.

the V6 one [thumbsup]

quite agree its huge:( thats my consideration...

OT a bit............. Toyota holds major shares in Daihatsu..... [:)]

Nope, it is a mobile hotel [laugh]

can also be a waterbed on wheels.......... or M-parlour on wheels :D

Edited by KARTer

toyota is way cool ^_^

Cool!!! ........ OT a bit: can we convert an ordinary cheap old pickup to look like this (never mind if it's just the look)..... i have seen even tiny suzuki jimny, or the old Vitara 3-dr, with such jacked-up look.......... i really think this is cool!!

BM macam insomnia clinic. drive those boring cars sure can fall asleep.... [:p][laugh][laugh]

yes and no: throw in a set of grippy tires, after market suspensions, floor the damn pedals, most toyotas can still give us some fun.....