AX Exotic Travels

Stonesix

Anyone receive the call from this travels agent which sound like time sharing.

With lots of great gifts waiting with the condition you need to be there to listen to their introduction to of the company for 75min.

anyone?

My bro & wife, my friend n Hubby...went...free gift is true but after presentation...they will try to hard sell u...but if die die dun want they also LL...still give u free gift

ani ho seh one ah? last time i get those stupid vouchers for 4 days 3 nites stay at some ulu resort.

in the end all throw away.

i didn't pay much attention to the free gift...but iirc, got a 32" LCD TV, a Laptop, Home Theater system, Takashimaya voucher, some dining vouchers etc...

Choose one of them.

I ever attended such talk at Takashimaya. I got a free 2 nights stay at a 5 star hotel in KL.

Yes, they talked about time sharing. But it's all up to you whether you want to take it up or not. They cannot force you but have to give the gift as promised.

My wife bring me go suntec see this damn nice showroom with a very good offer can go any country any hotel for good price!!! then can pay 60,000 over 10yrs installment so i immediately sign!! better investment than my old Kia Rio and Avante!! Go sign wont regret one!

I attended the one by Marriot Vacation club, as it's Marriot, I trust they will not do anything funny.

So at the end of the 75mins presentation, say no, and get a 2 day 1 night stay in Ritz Carlton. No attached condition. And easy to redeem. [thumbsup]

On 3/29/2011 at 12:17 PM, Darthkk said:

I attended the one by Marriot Vacation club, as it's Marriot, I trust they will not do anything funny.

So at the end of the 75mins presentation, say no, and get a 2 day 1 night stay in Ritz Carlton. No attached condition. And easy to redeem. [thumbsup]

Up till today I havnt use mine yet (mine is japanese company must be reliable!) but they say can sell back to them after the 7th year now is my 4th year so i think very good investment!!!

  On 3/29/2011 at 12:17 PM, BoyBoyBalls said:

My wife bring me go suntec see this damn nice showroom with a very good offer can go any country any hotel for good price!!! then can pay 60,000 over 10yrs installment so i immediately sign!! better investment than my old Kia Rio and Avante!! Go sign wont regret one!

Dun be stupid lah.

If the company close down before yr 10 year is up, u think it will still be a good investment?

And dun say the company will never close down. So far, 9 out of 10 time sharing companies closed down.

Actually, MVC Asia Pacific just got listed. :D Dunno good or bad..... but guess there'll be more corporate governance being listed. Wonder are there any other timeshares that got listing status. [rolleyes]

On 3/29/2011 at 12:42 PM, Donut said:

Dun be stupid lah.

If the company close down before yr 10 year is up, u think it will still be a good investment?

And dun say the company will never close down. So far, 9 out of 10 time sharing companies closed down.

Anyway, it is clearly that they are trying to sell you something and by doing that they need to lure your over to listen to their sale pitch by giving lots of free gift.

They want you to be there with your wife and also they want you to have valid credit cards.

think this kind of hard selling is they like both you and your spouse to say yes on the spot and make payment or instalment on the spot.

So maybe just leave all the credit cards at home before going. Just in case!

On 3/30/2011 at 4:16 AM, Stonesix said:

Anyway, it is clearly that they are trying to sell you something and by doing that they need to lure your over to listen to their sale pitch by giving lots of free gift.

They want you to be there with your wife and also they want you to have valid credit cards.

think this kind of hard selling is they like both you and your spouse to say yes on the spot and make payment or instalment on the spot.

So maybe just leave all the credit cards at home before going. Just in case!

Haha.. very true.. Sales pitch..

1. They want you to bring spouse along cos you dun have an excuse to say go back consult wife.

2. They get you to fill up a form before you go and listen becos they want to filter you. Your income, job, age etc.

3. They assign girl to male participants and vice verse cos opposite attracts.

4. They conduct a short holiday survey with you before selling cos they want to find out more about you and use this towards their pitch. also can make friend with you in a short period of time. In the end, when you dun wan to buy, they use this survey form to whack you back like i thought you like holiday? i thought you say you want to go here, there?

example: if i tell them i like to take my children for holidays, the whole talk will be how good will my children feel as compared to their peers cos father got this membership. if my wife like shopping, then how good if the savingss can use for shopping blar blar.

Using my words against against myself?

5. They drop price like mad after you dun buy. from 30k down all the way to 2k. i was thinking so much margin meh?

6. The place is so noisy to distort my mind. cannot even hear properly. if any misrepresentation, is becos you didnt hear properly. clever. .

7. after girl cannot sell me. then comes assistant manager. cannot again, then comes manager.. if i stay any longer, i think god also invited to come down to get me sign the dotted line.

8. go toilet also follow machaim scare i run away.

9. end up take gift - travel voucher must pay money - the so called adminstrative fee. when you go for this free hotel stay, you have to sit through yet another presentation in a foreign country. read the conditions carefully.

In Singapore, you can walk away. when we are overseas? r you sure we wouldnt succumb to pressure in order to walk away without fear?

there's no free lunchs in this world. when there is, it properly isnt free either.

On 3/30/2011 at 5:42 AM, Idunspeed said:

Haha.. very true.. Sales pitch..

1. They want you to bring spouse along cos you dun have an excuse to say go back consult wife.

2. They get you to fill up a form before you go and listen becos they want to filter you. Your income, job, age etc.

3. They assign girl to male participants and vice verse cos opposite attracts.

4. They conduct a short holiday survey with you before selling cos they want to find out more about you and use this towards their pitch. also can make friend with you in a short period of time. In the end, when you dun wan to buy, they use this survey form to whack you back like i thought you like holiday? i thought you say you want to go here, there?

example: if i tell them i like to take my children for holidays, the whole talk will be how good will my children feel as compared to their peers cos father got this membership. if my wife like shopping, then how good if the savingss can use for shopping blar blar.

Using my words against against myself?

5. They drop price like mad after you dun buy. from 30k down all the way to 2k. i was thinking so much margin meh?

6. The place is so noisy to distort my mind. cannot even hear properly. if any misrepresentation, is becos you didnt hear properly. clever. .

7. after girl cannot sell me. then comes assistant manager. cannot again, then comes manager.. if i stay any longer, i think god also invited to come down to get me sign the dotted line.

8. go toilet also follow machaim scare i run away.

9. end up take gift - travel voucher must pay money - the so called adminstrative fee. when you go for this free hotel stay, you have to sit through yet another presentation in a foreign country. read the conditions carefully.

In Singapore, you can walk away. when we are overseas? r you sure we wouldnt succumb to pressure in order to walk away without fear?

there's no free lunchs in this world. when there is, it properly isnt free either.

Yes I wrote here previously asking ppl on 5M17H & 8@RN3Y - Travel Membership agency.

My friend bought it on impulse and regretted and called the next day to cancel but the Mgr say there is NO cooling period for such agreement unlike Time Share.

After months of to and fro Small claims Tribunal, my friend lost the case and had his 10% deposit forfeited in favour of that blardy company as the parting deal.