What do you do with unused Singtel modem?

Redeel

Hi all, just curious to know what I can do with my old Singtel modem, now that Singtel has installed a new one for me without taking the old one back...

eddie

threw one away,

insist singtel to take one back,

left one sitting around somewhere :D

can try selling it cheap cheap.... like $20 :D

Dun really like Singtel modem especially from 2Wire.

ADSL modem + router is certainly superior to having a single networking product (2Wire) that doubles as a modem and router.

force it back to singtel.

later u throw/sell, suddenly they wan it back.. then HGG liao..

u kw.. singtel and the gov... one entity.. :ph34r:

Yup. +1

No leh.... mine from starhub has been with me for like 6 years and still going strong.

I've re-contracted twice (every 2years) since that timefame and every time they give free router, modem..... have 2 sets collecting dust and waiting for opportunity to replace.... but current one just won't die. [rolleyes]

keep it as a spare in case the new one up lorry.

to me those router last abt 2 yrs but not more than 3 yr.

No leh.... mine from starhub has been with me for like 6 years and still going strong.

I've re-contracted twice (every 2years) since that timefame and every time they give free router, modem..... have 2 sets collecting dust and waiting for opportunity to replace.... but current one just won't die. [rolleyes]

Linksys WRT54G?

If your old one is the black colour, keep it, it will last longer then the white one. I re-contract mine less than 2 years ago and change mine to white one. One day the white one just up lorry without any warning. Luckily I still keep the black one as such not really affected.

After doing a research and found 2wire is used in the US also and there are feedback that the new one don't last. There seem to be some quality issues with the new one, so better keep it just in case.