Drove the same car for 4yr but NCD stuck at 10%

Rogersk8ter

Has been insured with NTUC for the pass yr and found that their price is high.

so check with direct asia and bought the insurance from them.

but was told my NCD only 10%. chk with ntuc they said for a few times i did not take 1 full yr policy.

so no NCD added for polices less than 1 yr. what is the rational for this rule? ntuc said its not set by them

but by GIA. Isnt no cliam bonus means no cliam with in the period u are insured be it which ins companies

or duration of policies.

anyway to rectify this unfair rule?

Lol. If that's the case, I can just change companies 5 times in 5 months and get 50% ncd. Intro which company leh

  On 3/29/2011 at 5:24 AM, Rogersk8ter said:

ok, learn my lesson.

never renew your insurance for just 6 mth...no NCD awarded for doing so. [bigcry]

Mine worse lor, i bought a new car 11mths into my old car insurance policy.. I ask for refund of the 1mth then bought new insurance policy thinking it will be 50% but they told me i only got 40%, I should had let my old policy lapse before I will enjoy the additional 10%.. Sian..

On 3/29/2011 at 4:28 AM, Rogersk8ter said:

Has been insured with NTUC for the pass yr and found that their price is high.

so check with direct asia and bought the insurance from them.

but was told my NCD only 10%. chk with ntuc they said for a few times i did not take 1 full yr policy.

so no NCD added for polices less than 1 yr. what is the rational for this rule? ntuc said its not set by them

but by GIA. Isnt no cliam bonus means no cliam with in the period u are insured be it which ins companies

or duration of policies.

anyway to rectify this unfair rule?

If you are kidding with us. This is ticklish. It seems you are complacent enough to stick to NTUC, why grumble if you are happy? NTUC among more expensive insurers around, and you stick to them for years?

[cool]

On 3/29/2011 at 5:34 AM, Pippo20 said:

Mine worse lor, i bought a new car 11mths into my old car insurance policy.. I ask for refund of the 1mth then bought new insurance policy thinking it will be 50% but they told me i only got 40%, I should had let my old policy lapse before I will enjoy the additional 10%.. Sian..

Too bad for your case.

I left about maybe 3 - 4 months from my old car when I changed to the new one when NCD is 30%.

So the NCD carried forward also @ 30%.

During renewal, I was given 50%. Quickly renewed to log in the NCD, and next year change company because of price...

  On 3/29/2011 at 5:57 AM, Good-Carbuyer said:

If you are kidding with us. This is ticklish. It seems you are complacent enough to stick to NTUC, why grumble if you are happy? NTUC among more expensive insurers around, and you stick to them for years?

they told me i got loyalty discount cos i hv ntuc personal insurance. so took the bite since too busy check around.

now things are more transparent cos a few companies provide online quotes.

Edited by Rogersk8ter

On 3/29/2011 at 5:34 AM, Pippo20 said:

Can share with us which insurer is that?

Many thanks, I sure avoid that one.

  On 3/29/2011 at 10:47 PM, Good-Carbuyer said:

Can share with us which insurer is that?

Many thanks, I sure avoid that one.

Lonpac said I did not complete one whole yr of insurance..

So AXA gave me 40% nia..

Both are shitty..

My mistake. all along i thought if u drive for 4 yr and doesnt matter who or how many insurance u renewed, as long as no cliam, u are qualified for no cliam base on the no. yr u drive.

one qns. if i pay 6mth road tax n renew my insurance for only 6mth, but i extend another 6mth from the same insurance so as to meet the one yr period, like that can get +10% ncd?

i learned.

On 3/31/2011 at 2:27 AM, Pippo20 said:

So AXA gave me 40% nia..

Both are shitty..

Many thanks sharing these with us. You just alert me about AXA.

should always renew for 1 year and when you change insurer, make sure they offer you NCD at next renewal or receive the NCD offer then renew.

  On 3/31/2011 at 2:27 AM, Pippo20 said:

So AXA gave me 40% nia..

Both are shitty..

Nothing to do with AXA. You should appeal to lonpac directly.

No insurance company can give you the NCD unless it is given by another company.