Jman888 Moderator March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 can you think with your brain?? 10 years need to scrap liao how to stay in car. let me tell you, 5 years ago, when i bought my flat, i can pay off in 5 years. wah, you not elite can pay off in 5 years, why people complaint that flat are not affordable? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 now that u mentioned it..quoting this video..$1.3k can have 5 kids..support 7 persons and live in bigbig 5 room hdb flat!! NO need to link such video for MCFers.... They have Straits Times and they give similiar versions abeit with some twist EVERYDAY! On a more serious note...I find the Mediacorpse news rather irresponsible to put up such an example.... Are they encouraging ppl to go ahead and HAVE 5 KIDS AND LIVE ON $1300 per month? If this is possible and true...then the MINISTARS have truly been well overpaid for their services! It's time for them to PAY BACK! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 wah, you not elite can pay off in 5 years, why people complaint that flat are not affordable? 5 years ago affordable mah. now not 5 years ago, my pay cannot tahan 5 years of the price now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 5 years ago affordable mah. now not 5 years ago, my pay cannot tahan 5 years of the price now pls follow gov's direction.. stretch your loan.. not enough.. bring in your spouse... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 pls follow gov's direction.. stretch your loan.. not enough.. bring in your spouse... already did both liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 Dude, your house is not an atm machine. So be happy it generates 250k of equity instead of losing equity. Funny thing is people complain when their house loses value but still complain when their value goes up. So exactly what you guys want? Buy a house where after 10 years the value is still the same? Msia has plenty.....many houses there is still the same value after 20 years. Natural inflation of HDB price is good but artificial inflation of prices means BUBBLE. HDB change their rules all the time, paper gain may not translate to cash and most of the time, HDB don't want you to profit from it based on their reason that HDB is meant to house Singaporeans not for profiteering. Yah sure! I remember previously there was a resale levy for those who downgrade from big to small flats, the assumed profits were mostly wiped out should you downgrade. Now, the seller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 already did both liao You going to be one of those Sinkie...who will die....having housing loans and other loans, tie you down and still be chasing upon you up, to that very day. Sad but true. You have bounded yourself, by believing what your Master preaches (but they do not practice it themselves) thinking that you can 'throw eveything into the Sink box' and have a happy outcome at the end of the day! How silly of you. In simple words, you have given up your own freedom of choices ( which you need it so bad when you are old) and let others dictate what is to become of you when you reach that stage. No wonder KBW says....the old Sinkie should bunk over to JB old folks home if they can't afford to remain in Sinkland! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 Boh liao. i now not paying in 5 years. but paying in 10 years nia. story only hear 1/2 no wonder you cannot be engine oil but only gear oil. need a engine (Government) to run in order for you to run. typical sinkie who got inflated by government to think you are really elite. You going to be one of those Sinkie...who will die....having housing loans and other loans, tie you down and still be chasing upon you up, to that very day. Sad but true. You have bounded yourself, by believing what your Master preaches (but they do not practice it themselves) thinking that you can 'throw eveything into the Sink box' and have a happy outcome at the end of the day! How silly of you. In simple words, you have given up your own freedom of choices ( which you need it so bad when you are old) and let others dictate what is to become of you when you reach that stage. No wonder KBW says....the old Sinkie should bunk over to JB old folks home if they can't afford to remain in Sinkland! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantan1978 1st Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 pls follow gov's direction.. stretch your loan.. not enough.. bring in your spouse... Stretch loan? Then no much funds left in CPF OA to retire at age of 65. Then younger generation next time cannot afford housing. want to inherit the home from parents also cannot. Because the parents need to sell back the home to hdb to get retirement fund. So who is benefitting from high housing cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightsky 1st Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 Stretch loan? Then no much funds left in CPF OA to retire at age of 65. Then younger generation next time cannot afford housing. want to inherit the home from parents also cannot. Because the parents need to sell back the home to hdb to get retirement fund. So who is benefitting from high housing cost? You mean other than govt via direct or indirect taxes, or FTs who 'cash out' their flats and withdraw CPF money and then go back to their home country to retire? Hmmmm.... Cant think of any ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...