To MP Charles Chong

Wishcumstrue

Dear Charles,

In June 2009 at Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC, you were quoted:

"When you ask Singaporean residents for feedback, they will complain that they have to wait more than 15 minutes for the bus. But when you ask new immigrants, they are happy that the bus comes in under 30 minutes."

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../436203/1/.html

In Mar 2011, you kenna ordered to stand for GE election in Joo Chiat.

Hope you also extend similar warm-welome to Joo Chiat's Vietnamese community in your new constituent.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1119108/1/.html

phpESXEEQ.jpg

joo-chiat1INLINE.jpg

*PS: No, I am NOT happy for waiting for 30min at bus-stop. You should have put this same question to Minister of Transport over 2 years ago

Was he ever popular? I don't think so. wait for 30 mins?? how to be an efficient country? how to have a world class transport system?

Cannot compare to countries like India, Vietnam, Thailand. THeir ministers n MPs don't earn half the shi* our ministers n MPs get.

Hell, even if compared to countries like Japan, Germany, US, UK, our ministers n mps still earn much more. So how can folks earning top dollars lose to people who are paid less in terms of policies formulation n implementation. For the salaries we are paying them, we have the right to demand the best.

Dear Charles,

"When you ask Singaporean residents for feedback, they will complain that they have to wait more than 15 minutes for the bus. But when you ask new immigrants, they are happy that the bus comes in under 30 minutes."

Hope you also extend similar warm-welome to Joo Chiat's Vietnamese community in your new constituent.

*PS: No, I am NOT happy for waiting for 30min at bus-stop. You should have put this same question to Minister of Transport over 2 years ago

I hope you do not mean that he is suitable for 3rd world country MP (those who vote him gets short-changed). However, an older man replace a younger MP than himself for any reasons is no good news. PM: decide carefully (vote PAP + vote PAP = inflation due to too many GRCs/Ministers/MPs). I believe my observation to be right (decide carefully). I had discussed with my MP about inflation (he can not solve thi

This MP seems to hv shot himself on the leg.

The country that these new immigrants come from probably have to wait an hour or so for the bus to come. The pace of life in those countries oso at snail's pace, goes w/o saying that they don't mind waiting and waiting.

Dear Charles,

Wah you must be a staunch diehard hardcore Charles Chong fan to spend this time to do up the tribute! [rolleyes]

but those new immigrants dun have to pay 30k+++ for a piece of paper before they can own a car.

i assume most of them own a motorcycle or car to travel in their country, so do they take public transport in their own country in the first place?

Dear All,

Kindly refrain from posting any political related topic here.

Postings

Slanderous, defamatory, obscene, violent, abusive, threatening and harassing comments will not be allowed.

Respect the viewpoints of others, even if you may not agree with them. Agree to disagree.

No profanity or obscenities of any kind.

No personal attacks on other users.

No political or racial comments will be allowed.

No impersonation of other participants or public figures.

No FULL CAPS postings. In internet, CAPS equates to shouting.

Refrain from posting information which is not publicly available.

No posting of number plates, unless it is your own. Respect others' privacy.

No copyrighted material is allowed. Please use links instead.

Please declare vested interest (if any) on the topic you are discussing

No multiple postings

Dear All,

Kindly refrain from posting any political related topic here.

Postings

Hi Mod,

I already made my point and I appreciate where you are coming from.

Do remove/lock this thread as you wish.

Edited by Wishcumstrue

Joo Chiat pic not updated leh. Blue Lagoon no longer around. [laugh][lipsrsealed]

LOL!.. Thanks for highlighting that [laugh]

Aside from that slip up, I had presented factual (non-political *Ahem*) information for reader's benefit.

I hope you do not mean that he is suitable for 3rd world country MP (those who vote him gets short-changed). However, an older man replace a younger MP than himself for any reasons is no good news. PM: decide carefully (vote PAP + vote PAP = inflation due to too many GRCs/Ministers/MPs). I believe my observation to be right (decide carefully). I had discussed with my MP about inflation (he can not solve thi

Good-Carbuyer don't even have enough time to finish typing his post before kena raid? lol

The point is...if a fool take million dollar salary and let me wait for long at the bus stop....i will be very unhappy....wondering why my tax money go to this fool that cannot shorten my wait....