My Jaeger-LeCoultre!!!

Richmanson

On 3/28/2011 at 10:43 PM, Csnewbie said:

well you don't expect Wee Cho Yaw or Ng Teng Fong to be posting here do you? [:/]

If Ng Teng Fong is posting here....then I think mcf could be haunted

On 3/29/2011 at 1:11 AM, Richmanson said:

What do you mean by shallow? My JLC is a work of art, horological art. And I'm proud to introduce this art to fellow forumers, hoping to either inspire them to greater heights OR making new watch collector friends. I was hoping MCFers would show me what their wear, that's all.

Maybe you have not been to a watch club meet, where everyone's enthusiasted to talk about their timepieces.

Your character.

  On 3/29/2011 at 1:09 AM, Poormanson said:

Please excuse my brother for flaunting his wealth. Actually those wealth he flaunt it's not his, but his dad... we both own a ben 10 watch instead..

Btw, that's really my brother's hand

LOL... picha lobang [laugh] [laugh]

On 3/29/2011 at 1:12 AM, Bavarian said:

nah! seriously dude! fossil fuel is so...erm....pre-historic? Even nuclear fission is so last season. The latest models run on sweet potato. I avg 16 kiloparsecs per potato (kpc/p) on Intergalatic E'Ways. [scholar]

wow sweet potato? cool, can use coconut milk or not?

On 3/28/2011 at 11:25 PM, Richmanson said:

You know, it's very depressing to see adults working in offices wearing all these Japanese quartz cheaps.

Can't these people spend a little more on their image upkeep or at least just for the sake of owning a real watch, a mechanical one!

Hehehe i love this guy! [laugh]

More! More! [laugh]

On 3/29/2011 at 1:24 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

wow sweet potato? cool, can use coconut milk or not?

Nope, did not want to get the coconut one. Coconuts are scarce in some remote part of the universe. Sweet potato is the second most common element after Hydrogen. [cool]

  On 3/29/2011 at 1:16 AM, Tigerwoods said:

Your character.

I have a feeling you wear a G-Shock.

Seriously, what's up with these clunky G-Shocks? I hate them - they are childish and only for those uncouth adults trying to act tough but deep down inside they are kids who can't grow up.

Anyway, this JLC is just for everyday "rough" use.

My prize timepiece is still my Patek Philippe 5180/1G that I bought in 2008 for a great bargain of $118,000:

"This new, exclusive model reveals the mechanical and aesthetic perfection of an ultra-thin self-winding skeleton movement which has been lavishly engraved and decorated by hand. Featuring a maximum number of parts consummately pierced by highly talented artisans, only very few of these skeleton movements will be crafted each year."

Ultra-thin mechanical self-winding skeleton movement

Caliber 240 SQU

Small-linked gold bracelet

Sapphire crystal case back, blue-tinted perimeter

Water resistant to 30 m

Case diameter: 39 mm

White gold

Skeleton movement with hand-engraved decoration

Overall diameter: 27.5 mm

Height: 2.53 mm

27 jewels, 6 bridges

Balance: Gyromax

Vibrations per hour: 21600

Power reserve: 48h max

Number of parts: 159

Amazing isn't it? [inlove][inlove][inlove]

On 3/29/2011 at 1:36 AM, Richmanson said:

I have a feeling you wear a G-Shock.

Seriously, what's up with these clunky G-Shocks? I hate them - they are childish and only for those uncouth adults trying to act tough but deep down inside they are kids who can't grow up.

Anyway, this JLC is just for everyday "rough" use.

My prize timepiece is still my Patek Philippe 5180/1G that I bought in 2008 for a great bargain of $118,000:

"This new, exclusive model reveals the mechanical and aesthetic perfection of an ultra-thin self-winding skeleton movement which has been lavishly engraved and decorated by hand. Featuring a maximum number of parts consummately pierced by highly talented artisans, only very few of these skeleton movements will be crafted each year."

Ultra-thin mechanical self-winding skeleton movement

Caliber 240 SQU

Small-linked gold bracelet

Sapphire crystal case back, blue-tinted perimeter

Water resistant to 30 m

Case diameter: 39 mm

White gold

Skeleton movement with hand-engraved decoration

Overall diameter: 27.5 mm

Height: 2.53 mm

27 jewels, 6 bridges

Balance: Gyromax

Vibrations per hour: 21600

Power reserve: 48h max

Number of parts: 159

Amazing isn't it? [inlove][inlove][inlove]

NPNT

If wanna put pic, put ur 'peace' finger beside the watch to show me ur watch collection, i am sure myself and throttle bro would love to see it [rolleyes]

On 3/29/2011 at 1:43 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

NPNT

If wanna put pic, put ur 'peace' finger beside the watch to show me ur watch collection, i am sure myself and throttle bro would love to see it [rolleyes]

Man, are you calling his bluff? :huh:

Yipes.... Your taste sucks. It looks like the illegitimate love child of a skagen and a swatch.

Sometimes Patek can look a little wrong. Their watches do not exactly quicken the pulse. Maybe they are meant for old men with slowing heart rates?

On 3/29/2011 at 1:45 AM, Bavarian said:

Man, are you calling his bluff? :huh:

no lah, i help him to seek justice heheh

so many ppl being prejudice to him, so i offer some solutions that might help him to clear the misundertanding.

[angel]

On 3/29/2011 at 1:43 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

NPNT

Bro kum lee, why so serious? Dun be so singaporean leh. Bro manson here is only taking the piss. I do enjoy his nonsense.

On 3/28/2011 at 9:34 AM, Richmanson said:

I wanna share with you guys my proud new Jaeger-LeCoultre!!! I bought it to commemorate the killing I made for the 1st Q of 2011! It's been a great start of the year and I made tonnes of money from the stiock market! So, I bought this beauty with a fraction of the profit I made!

I know some of you may not even recognize or couldn't even pronounce the brand name since this is so upmarket and luxurious, so feast your eyes on what the rich and arrived can buy and own!

Cya!

You've done this before and we all know you are just a BIG BLUFF. So why don't you start seeing a psychiatrist for your delusions.