Van rear-ended in Lane 1

Fooblack

Speeding, rear end and causes death... only cause by commercial vehicles meh?

"If a speeding slow moving vehicles on Lane 1 rear end someone when it cannot brake in time."

Is there something wrong with my English or your level of understanding ........... I am not saying that speeding, rear ended and caused death is only caused by commerical vehicle. The issue is that if they are speeding, they need a much longer braking distance ....

Then my english lousy. But I don't understand what is 'speeding slow moving vehicles.'

Speeding and slow, your english good, pls define clearly.

Then my english lousy. But I don't understand what is 'speeding slow moving vehicles.'

Speeding and slow, your english good, pls define clearly.

Common sense lah ... need to explain ??? Please lah.

Take it that I don't have common sense, that's why ask you to explain. You said not referring to commercial vehicles, so I ask you what you mean. Cannot explain? Then what for post? Don't balls shrink leh.

Well .... I am prepared to re-phrase to "Speeding Commerical Vehicles". btw, nothing to do with balls shrinking whatsoever just that I don't see the point in continuing the discussion with someone do not see the key issue of the danger post by a speeding commerical vehicle, But have the impression that there is discrimation against commerical vehicles speeding in Lane 1.

Edited by Civic6228

Then how different is a speeding kangoo and a speeding civic?

Hahahahahaha .... you really make me laugh

Of course, there is no difference in a speeding Kangoo and a speeding Civic if both of them are travelling at the same speed.

What about braking distance. Do you think a Civic will have need a shorter distance to come to a complete "stop" when compared to a Kangoo if both of them are travelling at the same speed ?

Do you also think that a Kangoo travelling with full load will be more stable compared to a Civic when both have to make a E-stop ?

Edited by Civic6228

So a kangoo cannot travel at 80km/h on expressway, cause doing so makes it a big road hazard. But a civic can travel at 130km/h because braking distance shorter. So making it less wrong?

I don't see the point in continuing the discussion with someone do not see the key issue of the danger post by a speeding commerical vehicle

Quote from earlier post ....

Edited by Civic6228

That's why I say discrimination is strong here, especially in your case.

I only see danger in ALL speeding vehicles, doesn't matter what types of vehicles you drive.

That's why I say discrimination is strong here, especially in your case.

I only see danger in ALL speeding vehicles, doesn't matter what types of vehicles you drive.

I don't see the point in continuing the discussion with someone do not see the key issue of the danger post by a speeding commerical vehicle

RE Quote from earlier post

[rolleyes] lol

I have been issued a warning for driving on lane 1 on a van while overtaking a slow car hogging lane 2 on AYE [:p]

The warning is not for speeding but for driving on lane 1.

Edited by Fondue

Wow, alot of discrimination here sia.

Discriminate against van, lorries, buses, slow vehicles, fast vehicles etc etc.

Machiam all angels like dat. [rolleyes]

Haha, now then you noe ah? I dun even bother to reply already. Just read & laugh :D

So the conclusion is that any G plate should drive slow and any S plate can drive fast?

Ask yourself this question. If you are a passenger in either:

1) S plated Chery QQ speeding down the highway at 120km/h

2) G plated VW Caddy with ESP, ABS, 4 wheel disc brake and brake assist moving at 80-90km/h

Which one do you feel safer?

Another scenario:

A Nissan Urvan registered as a S plate ambulance can drive at more than 100km/h whereas another Urvan registered as a G plate can only drive at 70km/h. They are the same vehicle, what's the theory?

The difference is the S and G plate. G plate, esp Vans, with speed limit of 70km/h are only set by the government here and is a joke.

Edited by Fcw75

I have been issued a warning for driving on lane 1 on a van while overtaking a slow car hogging lane 2 on AYE [:p]

The warning is not for speeding but for driving on lane 1.

hmmm... warning......wat's the offence

perhaps u need some reading @ evc or dreamvanning :D

So the conclusion is that any G plate should drive slow and any S plate can drive fast?

Ask yourself this question. If you are a passenger in either:

1) S plated Chery QQ speeding down the highway at 120km/h

2) G plated VW Caddy with ESP, ABS, 4 wheel disc brake and brake assist moving at 80-90km/h

Which one do you feel safer?

Another scenario:

A Nissan Urvan registered as a S plate ambulance can drive at more than 100km/h whereas another Urvan registered as a G plate can only drive at 70km/h. They are the same vehicle, what's the theory?

The difference is the S and G plate. G plate, esp Vans, with speed limit of 70km/h are only set by the government here and is a joke.

For G plate if fully loaded its alot heavier. Therefore the stopping distance is going to be alot longer than compared to normal cars. The VW caddy if its empty stopping distance maybe not much difference from a Chery QQ but once u load it fully its going to be alot longer and therefore it should not be travelling as quickly.

You have been brainwashed by the govt regulation. If not loaded, the Caddy can stop way ahead of a QQ lor. What you mean 'not much difference'?

You haven't answer the question I put up leh. Do you feel safer in a Chery QQ or a VW Caddy?