Utility Head celebrated $$$ farewell at our expense.

Yahgo22

Its "Peanut" anyway [laugh].

Regards,

main issue is how much was their initial DnD cost for the past few years?? if its around the same price and last decemeber one postpone to this march. what is the issue?? -_-

Edited by Joseph22

main issue is how much was their initial DnD cost for the past few years?? if its around the same price and last decemeber one postpone to this march. what is the issue?? -_-

If the company involved is a private entity..then there is nothing much to discuss, since it is really a "private affair".

Regards,

If the company involved is a private entity..then there is nothing much to discuss, since it is really a "private affair".

Regards,

base on this, you should have no issue wor. this one supposingly is a Government link private entity if i am not wrong.

anyway,

as much as i am not happy with the minister pay.

but i for one believe that normal civil servant should be entitle to normal pay structure and benefits someone in private sector will get. they are afterall still human.

base on this, you should have no issue wor. this one supposingly is a Government link private entity if i am not wrong.

anyway,

as much as i am not happy with the minister pay.

but i for one believe that normal civil servant should be entitle to normal pay structure and benefits someone in private sector will get. they are afterall still human.

Yalor, Private enitity exists to make money...if they think the money is well spent and it doesn't burn a hole to the bottomline, so be it lor. By the way, who are the shareholders in the 1st place?

Regards,

Sorry, can I ask how do you know last Dec one postponed to this March? It seemed like an impromptu dinner as staff only knew only 2 weeks before.

miscommunication here. i didnt say it is.

what i mean was if this is the case, then shouldnt be a case liao if money is within correct budget.

i mention this because TR didnt mention when was their last DnD held in.

Yalor, Private enitity exists to make money...if they think the money is well spent and it doesn't burn a hole to the bottomline, so be it lor. By the way, who are the shareholders in the 1st place?

Regards,

but hor, i dont agree that our electical bill is under private entity [laugh]

i'm not defending anyone but just speculating on 1 possible scenario here.....

usually the CEO will have entertainment funds at his disposal (usually for hosting dinners for guests or visitors)....maybe they used tat $$ to contribute to the farewell dinner costs?