Potong Pasir Meet the People seesion

Picanto

post-18182-1301221546_thumb.jpg

i really sympatize with Mr Chiam. He has no proper office to conduct his meet the people session. yet he has been doing it for the past decade.

this is called passion for serving.

No funds?

Don't the citizens staying at Potong Pasir pay the same percentage of tax as the rest of the Singaporeans? Why the different standard? [thumbsdown]

Great job by our million dollar salary PAP mini-stars! [thumbsup]

i really sympatize with Mr Chiam. He has no proper office to conduct his meet the people session. yet he has been doing it for the past decade.

this is called passion for serving.

Blew my mind when I saw that picture. Stark contrast to some... *ahem*...

It is a wonder that HDB/ERA/NEA/PUB and whatnot didn't issue him a summon for illegal erection though. Does he have a permit for that? [laugh]

This is what I call MP with an attitude of servitude. He exemplifies what a civil servant is.

RESPECT!

Walk the talk.

Edited by Piyopico

Blew my mind when I saw that picture. Stark contrast to some... *ahem*...

It is a wonder that HDB/ERA/NEA/PUB and whatnot didn't issue him a summon for illegal erection though. Does he have a permit for that? [laugh]

No lar... the voiddeck... or so call downstair... under control of town council... that is why got curry chicken or carry banana leaf, need to go town council to apply.....

That is why I told some Bro who keep on harping on the point about gibing the Oppo a chance...... they want people to gibe chance, they got to work doubly hard and walk the talk and not appear only when erection cumming.... machaim like only seventh month then we got to see the 歌台..... [laugh]

And CST is a good example.....

Although I have never met Mr Chiam in person, having lived in Potong Pasir for the last 5 years has been quite an eye opener for me, especially regarding how efficient a town council can be compared with Tampines, which I have lived in for 20 years.

Mr Chiam has my utmost respect.

No lar... the voiddeck... or so call downstair... under control of town council... that is why got curry chicken or carry banana leaf, need to go town council to apply.....

What's banana leaf?

I just saw GCT at Marine Parade earlier on. Surrounded by a lot of his ... erm... his.. friends.

Overheard a hawker commenting that GCT's face was "black black" because everyone is ignoring him. [:/]

Oh and I saw Lim Biow Chuan sweating it out for the first time too... must have been tiring for him. [laugh]

That is why I told some Bro who keep on harping on the point about gibing the Oppo a chance...... they want people to gibe chance, they got to work doubly hard and walk the talk and not appear only when erection cumming.... machaim like only seventh month then we got to see the 歌台..... [laugh]

And CST is a good example.....

How to work when the position of the goal posts are not fixed? Common...when bros here say give a chance, they mean just elect them in and let them try for a term. If cannot perform, a la P$P mp type (snoozing or absent from Parliament sessions), then kick thier ass out. For what you know, after retaking back the ward, the P$P mps would be more on the ball and less complacemnt (oops, the word complacent is reserved exculsively only for us Singaporeans).

Now I wonder how Low Thia Khiang's office look like. Anyone from his ward?

i heard its just at the void deck of along hougang ave 5...1 table and few plastic chair

If this is indeed true, then it is really very sad indeed... [:(]

Why doesn't Mr Low or Mr Chiam come to Hong Kah instead?? Sure vote for them!

How to work when the position of the goal posts are not fixed? Common...when bros here say give a chance, they mean just elect them in and let them try for a term. If cannot perform, a la P$P mp type (snoozing or absent from Parliament sessions), then kick thier ass out. For what you know, after retaking back the ward, the P$P mps would be more on the ball and less complacemnt (oops, the word complacent is reserved exculsively only for us Singaporeans).

haaaa just an excuse lar...... MIW will not play fair in politik...... and dont expect any mercy from them too....

They know they are underdog... they know goal post sure shift..... so they just sit there and make noise??? So far, that is what most of the Oppo are doing...

People are not blind..... if they work hard.... people will know...... by working hard, I do not mean like TR... simi LJ also write, also comprain..... that will only create entertainment, nothing else... [:p]

Again I say... CST is the best example.....

same for Lor 8 TPY too....

i have always been impressed with him. He has my support no matter what he does.....Best of luck to him in his GRC. Pls win another one for us.

Wah really jia lat lei... Si bei respect his passion to serve the ppl... I been to my area meet the people session, got buffet some more... Really one sky one ground... Thanks for sharing anyway.

Wah so good. Where ah? I will go there and eat their food.

My mom's frens ask her to go too, but she must bring along food as pot luck cos the MP will be there ................ she say carry still must provide food dun make sense so ask them to fly kite.