House in JB

Tianmo

me tinking of living in JB and work in Sink also...... but wat buggers me is the safety....... and if wife pregnant, born in Sinky? if children become school-aged liao then how?

Hundreds of JB students travel to-and-fro from JB to SG for schools daily. I know 3 of them personally. One of them has been doing it since pri 1 til now, in uni liao..

i know such students exists....... but after school where should they go to? as i and wife haven't knock off yet......? :huh:

The only place is my sis-in-law's house, but pai say to ask her to bring the kid to her house everyday leh...... :o

VEXED !!!! :wacko::wacko:

i know such students exists....... but after school where should they go to? as i and wife haven't knock off yet......? :huh:

The only place is my sis-in-law's house, but pai say to ask her to bring the kid to her house everyday leh...... :o

VEXED !!!! :wacko::wacko:

stay in sch, go lib study etc.. parent/relative house also can what..

Jb is so dangerous....

I like to wear Rolex, gold chain n designer stuff.

If I live there, I believe sooner or later someone will chop off my hand....

I go in jb maybe once per month, v sian liao, must wear till v lok...

Imagine doing it every day...

i think living in JB can only work for certain groups of ppl....those with school-age kids, those with ageing parents, those with workplaces far fr tuas/woodlands, probably hard for them to make the switch. [;)]

i think still possible... make it a weekend home.

keep that hdb for daily activities... and yes, its the strait times that caught my attention this morning... bought a copy for the first time like in 10 or 15 years? [laugh]

Wah, we have some new parents here!!!

Congratulations to all new parents!!!! [laugh] [laugh]

yes i've heard about the insane Muar otah.

i'm a sucker for otah. my comfort food. hot otah stacked between two layers of bread. I could finish a loaf like that.

the prob is i'd always have the runs when i have too much otah.

Yes, the Muar otan......................bagus!!! [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

i think living in JB can only work for certain groups of ppl....those with school-age kids, those with ageing parents, those with workplaces far fr tuas/woodlands, probably hard for them to make the switch. [;)]

one of my considerations as well........... [:(]

i think still possible... make it a weekend home.

keep that hdb for daily activities... and yes, its the strait times that caught my attention this morning... bought a copy for the first time like in 10 or 15 years? [laugh]

wah, then it muz be a sign for u....quickly go n buy a JB house....

(for me, i always buy newspapers on wkends....read while having breakfast n lim kopi at coffeeshop downstairs....SOP for many yrs liao....so it's not a sign for me, haha)

Theres a rdshow at jusco bt indah for houses by setia. Very nice n big. They r also doing something like condo. Named sky garden residences IIRC. But saw the price more than 1mil. Tot quite expensive sia.

A few shots of East Ledang show house

About SGD 1mil, with all the bells and whistles.

goods great leh, I don't mind go take a look.

and dun forget about cheap maintenance costs .... my staff says his 2 story semi-d in JB, aircon on 24 hours and all other stuffs ... everymonth, PUB bill never overshot RM100 !!

my cousin also bought a semi-d in JB ... and now staying there already, coming to back SG once a week only to hand-in his "home-work".

And u can keep 1 wife in each bedroom too. [sly]

Try that in yr 3 bedroom flat here n u wil hv to deal with a war every single day n night. [rifle][knife]:ph34r:[sweatdrop]

Dont la bro.. Fridge need to be stocked up with Naugty G cans.. [sly]

Hi, Bro,

There is one very good Muar Otah Stall at Taman Johor, Off Jalan Skudai, opposite side of KIP Mart, this stall is side by side with a famous Stir Fried Restaurant:"Kuang Hui Seafood".

The dinning food is yummy and the price is cheap, I've to remind my sg-wife not to calculate the currency rate and show her happy face upon paying.

If anyone needs details of the exact location may PM me.............

Regards.