House in JB

Tianmo

I once got a Sprean fren who owned 2 houses n a Fiat in JB.

He was only a school canteen stall holder in SG.

But he hardly could cope. [laugh]

PS:his wife is a full Malaysian.

Does it make a difference?

bro, which part bukit indah huh?

Bukit indah very big leh.................... [laugh]

maybe next week going to tesco, if not the week after, will go have lunch at sutra mall, than stock up at tesco and dinner at hock sheng seafood rest.

will PM you when I going, maybe can lunch or dine together!!! [laugh]

sure bro~ this comin mon-thur i clearing my ph-in-liew and off on sun-mon. i stay 5 min from pariss spa~ hee~ if dinner we go perling eat lah~i think its called liang chen restoran.. cheap and gd food~ 6-7 dishes for abt 200rm lol~

i heard malaysian girls make virteous wives ^_^

well...erm... my wife do save a lot of $$$ for mi.. but.... fierce fierce leh.... [gorgeous]

I prefer east ledang as it's MUCH closer to tuas checkpoint than HH. Also, I personally find East Ledang houses much nicer than HH. If you stay at Nusajaya area u get a pass of sort which frees you from filling up the white card from then on. Also, Medini is in the works, and around EL.

I do like the golf course at HH though. Can spend a whole lazy afternoon sitting at the club house overlooking the course with a nice book.

Am buying a unit or two at EL soon. Either two semi-D or a bungalow with a pool (I need a pool. Swims everyday).

Do note their housing loan rates are very high (ard 4%+), but u can open a FD to offset the interest rates; for those of u who are taking a housing loan.

I prefer east ledang as it's MUCH closer to tuas checkpoint than HH. Also, I personally find East Ledang houses much nicer than HH. If you stay at Nusajaya area u get a pass of sort which frees you from filling up the white card from then on. Also, Medini is in the works, and around EL.

I do like the golf course at HH though. Can spend a whole lazy afternoon sitting at the club house overlooking the course with a nice book.

Am buying a unit or two at EL soon. Either two semi-D or a bungalow with a pool (I need a pool. Swims everyday).

Do note their housing loan rates are very high (ard 4%+), but u can open a FD to offset the interest rates; for those of u who are taking a housing loan.

Ps...What's FD?

[:)]

well...erm... my wife do save a lot of $$$ for mi.. but.... fierce fierce leh.... [gorgeous]

good for you lah [laugh] [laugh]

damn... a 5-rm BTO flat costs close to SGD400k here.. that is RM 1mil.. i can buy a freaking 10room Bungalow there liao.. <_< <_<

bungalow yes, but 10 bedroom I not so sure liao! [laugh]

Good for you.

Still coming back to work in SG?

can be done. EL is really damn near to tuas checkpoint ~ 10mins drive @ 90km/h. HH is a further 10mins down the highway.

Wuqi of sammyboy (IIRC) claimed he left his front door at 8am at HH, and reaches orchard by 9am. sounds very possible.

damn... a 5-rm BTO flat costs close to SGD400k here.. that is RM 1mil.. i can buy a freaking 10room Bungalow there liao..

And u can keep 1 wife in each bedroom too. [sly]

Try that in yr 3 bedroom flat here n u wil hv to deal with a war every single day n night. [rifle][knife]:ph34r:[sweatdrop]

Maybe not JB.. but my parents is currently building a 10-room bungalow from the ground up at Muar, all for less than RM1mil, including the plot of land..

He dont mind those small rooms. Like hotel room in Geylang. Only enough place for a double bed n wardrobe. [laugh]

At EL

bungalow about 6 bedrooms, with a half-lap pool. HUGE living room, dry kitchen etc. Even the foyer parks 2-3 cars. about 1mil SGD with interior design.

semi-D about 4-500k SGD about 4 rooms IIRC. but no pool.

the entire estate has playground, landscaping etc. quite worth it except for the high interest.

resale only available after 5yrs. why buy resale when u can buy brand new?