Pckwpckw Neutral Newbie June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Yesterday spoken to a fren whom I haven't seen for a long time. our conversation somehow drifted to car bullies an at a point he got so agitated he cursed ppl like me who drives a wrx go crash and die.. and then I replied him telling him I hope shd a Wrx abt to crash, the Wrx will crash into him and drag him to meet his maker tgt.. wats ur reason for hating Subaru Wrx? The reason u hate wrx is because the car u drive have no power. it depend the car u drive , i saw many slow moving tortoise driving at extreme lane, when u overtake them they not happy. Why hate WRX , a lot of car also have ah beng problem Beemer, Audi, volkswagen. etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 u tak steady. after the dust settle down liao then u come out.. hee hee.. on hindsight, we wun get to hear from him in a month's time down the road (he wrote on the last reply to me- last sentence) coz my reliable source told me he's using the particular month to go for a sex change.. LOL. on long holiday, then came back see all those replies, dam fedup..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 isnt WRX a poor man's sports car? so thats why many people do not like it? poor man acting rich? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 (edited) isnt WRX a poor man's sports car? so thats why many people do not like it? poor man acting rich? No one will stop you if you see WRX this way. Technically WRX is good (to say the least) although its also a fact that no car is perfect. The drivers and their behaviours etc are separate matters. Maybe we dont mix the two and this will make the discussions here more fun less 'stressed' Edited June 23, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 No one will stop you if you see WRX this way. Technically WRX is good (to say the least) although its also a fact that no car is perfect. The drivers and their behaviours etc are separate matters. Maybe we dont mix the two and this will make the discussions here more fun less 'stressed' i somewhat agree with you. but no one will actually hate a brand or model of car....even picanto or getz....no one will hate it. but the title asks why people hate wrx. so it must be because of the driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 (edited) i somewhat agree with you. but no one will actually hate a brand or model of car....even picanto or getz....no one will hate it. but the title asks why people hate wrx. so it must be because of the driver. True that people actually hate the behaviours of the drivers instead of the car itself.... but personally i do 'hate' some cars regardless of the drivers. Example: cars which are too wide for sgp's standard parking lot size, and have big doors (usually 2-door cars). No matter how careful the drivers are when they get in and out of the car, the doors are very likely to hit / dent the next car. It's not the driver, its the car. But these are exceptions i guess. Edited June 23, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Agree. Very nice car by the way! Tks dude. GSi? I had one back on the 90s...Astra GSi 16v. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 is there a new 2011 4-dr WRX? The STi is usually sold at a significant premium to the wrx. The MY06/07 Spec C is currently sold for $150K while the current WRX is $135K. But of course if you're looking at the STi then the current one is selling at $165K while the 2011 edition is supposed to be slightly higher... MI's Spec C? thats a joke. Please buy an RA-R if you can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamamia Clutched June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 isnt WRX a poor man's sports car? so thats why many people do not like it? poor man acting rich? In the 90s and early 2000s, it was the opposite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 isnt WRX a poor man's sports car? so thats why many people do not like it? poor man acting rich? then people staying in HDB are poor man's housing and everyone who stays in HDB are poor men acting rich??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 MI's Spec C? thats a joke. Please buy an RA-R if you can. i'm not the one looking to buy a car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 then people staying in HDB are poor man's housing and everyone who stays in HDB are poor men acting rich??? not really... someone staying in hdb is akin to someone who drives a camry or civic. not sure if its a good anaolgy..haha driving a wrx can be compared to someone who buys Centrale 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 I must find out what food/tonic you take to have the stamina for 480, or 482 by now? Or just pure natural youth?? Bro, my health is not good, 2 per week over 10 years is nutti great....but must fug the young ones....that's why emperors go for young gers it's for virility...the old ones will suck it out of you and the young ones will let you suck it into you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 not really... someone staying in hdb is akin to someone who drives a camry or civic. not sure if its a good anaolgy..haha driving a wrx can be compared to someone who buys Centrale 8 I dun stay in a hdb but I am fugging poor...i have many frens who stay hdb and are fugging rich... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 True that people actually hate the behaviours of the drivers instead of the car itself.... but personally i do 'hate' some cars regardless of the drivers. Example: cars which are too wide for sgp's standard parking lot size, and have big doors (usually 2-door cars). No matter how careful the drivers are when they get in and out of the car, the doors are very likely to hit / dent the next car. It's not the driver, its the car. But these are exceptions i guess. YES I think WRX is rather beng but I love it all the same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 serious ah? nb cantonese always say: 'where got such big goose anyhow jump on the street' go and befriend la. we all support u and hide one corner when u supposed to meet 'her' up.. if we sense anything wrong, we'll take pictures and run for our lives and then come here to post it up. like that brother bo? knn... anyways many bros here also got the PM from her... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 why we have to jio one another when dispute (most of the time started from something that not even have any valid reason to flare up....) arise???? save all your brain cell for jioing for a kopi/teh session rather than for some uncalled-for issue..... peace thats why i suggest a MCF meet up... all of us must stick our MCF nick on our cars... and t-shirts... i can imagine the amusment... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 knn... anyways many bros here also got the PM from her... hahaha....she never pm me.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...