Achtung 6th Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 SSS drivers too. Its all about the Ego lar. Yalor the SSS and Koup people also.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 Insurance for the Rex viz a viz Evos is a whole load of diff. Reason being, WRXes have a heavier loading cause the incidents of crashes are more. Thats why I wouldnt touch a Subaru cause the resale is also very bad. the 4-5 years old WRX cost ard $50k. this should explain why those young bengs can easily afford one. leaving WRX aside, i find those vios/tuscani heavily souped up with cheap bodykits driven by recklessly drivers with 500bhp ego but only 100+bhp under their bonnet more irritating........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 WRX can do funny stunts cause they have the torque to get out of situations. Why you dun see evos doing it is purely because, there are less evos and they are poor at low end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 SSS drivers too. Its all about the Ego lar. Most people who choose a WRX, EVO or SSS did not have drive slowly on their mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 The car used to cost under 80k at one point. So naturally those who want cheap and fast car, WRX is the choice. I think we can generally categorised them into 2 cats: 1) Have some daddy's money and want a fast affordable car young men. Naturally they are inexperience and also because of age tends to be impatient, hot headed and reckless. 2) With experience but cannot afford better cars and at $80k Rex is the choice. First time on turbo charged car with high HP and Torque. When turbo spool, he orgasm. So keeps doing it regardless of conditions. The above is just my personal observation. However I DO WANT TO REITERATE that I have met many friendly, considerate and careful WRX drivers (not going to segregate STIs or not). So end of day it is the driver lah... ...agree with this... on the comparison with EVOs, these cost almost twice the price of a WRX... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 The car used to cost under 80k at one point. So naturally those who want cheap and fast car, WRX is the choice. I think we can generally categorised them into 2 cats: 1) Have some daddy's money and want a fast affordable car young men. Naturally they are inexperience and also because of age tends to be impatient, hot headed and reckless. 2) With experience but cannot afford better cars and at $80k Rex is the choice. First time on turbo charged car with high HP and Torque. When turbo spool, he orgasm. So keeps doing it regardless of conditions. The above is just my personal observation. However I DO WANT TO REITERATE that I have met many friendly, considerate and careful WRX drivers (not going to segregate STIs or not). So end of day it is the driver lah... don't think it's had fallen under 80K before for wrx. the cheapest is 90k+ during the COE low time back in 2008/2009. the STI version cost 120k-130k back then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 don't think it's had fallen under 80K before for wrx. the cheapest is 90k+ during the COE low time back in 2008/2009. the STI version cost 120k-130k back then. got... around 80K lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 Well, compare with WRX and Taxis.. I guess most taxis drivers are much worse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 got... around 80K lah... Definitely, my friend paid 83k for his WRX in Y2007 and in Y2009, the price may be lower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 got... around 80K lah... that probably explains why it's quite common to see a WRX running around. but to see a STI or EVO, it's few and far between because the price difference compared to WRX is huge at around 30k difference with EVO another 10K more. have driven both STI and EVO, the instrumental boxer when push to the limits is insane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 (edited) Why hate my ride? Its the driver and not the car that is reckless. I've seen numerous rice up rides of different makes driving recklessly and dangerously! Edited March 25, 2011 by Aaronlkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E-Jazz Neutral Newbie March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 (edited) Maybe because they like to do stunts like these? PS: No offense, just looking at the light side of things. But I believe no brand has a perfect record of all drivers who are good on the road. The car is just a vehicle, its not good or bad. Its the individual that drives it that makes it what it seems like. Perhaps WRX is targeted as it is touted for the ability to do what other cars do not do that well. Edited March 25, 2011 by E-Jazz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 Most people who choose a WRX, EVO or SSS did not have drive slowly on their mind. Driving fast does not be driving dangerously. Many WRX are driven zig zag on the road, cutting in and out of lane suddenly, causing others to jam brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 the 4-5 years old WRX cost ard $50k. this should explain why those young bengs can easily afford one. leaving WRX aside, i find those vios/tuscani heavily souped up with cheap bodykits driven by recklessly drivers with 500bhp ego but only 100+bhp under their bonnet more irritating........ A lot of Vios are turbocharged.. dun play play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR Neutral Newbie March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 Because we are cultured people. Hate to see the wrx in holland V. Haha! So we should buy a new cultured car, BMW, Merc, Lexus, then can enter Holland V. WRX too hearlander..! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 got... around 80K lah... To be exact, 76K. That was in 2008 Q4.. For the WRX sedan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 Hmmmm I drive slow leh :) Most people who choose a WRX, EVO or SSS did not have drive slowly on their mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 25, 2011 Author Share March 25, 2011 hey, the Rex in ur 2nd pic is my personal fren.. he's still alive today and still driving a Rex! hee hee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...