Icebrush79 4th Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 SSS and Euro R won't win but at least will give a bit of challenge....but Jazz....errr....maybe got some modding god can transform it into a super machine? SSS and CL7R don't belong to the same category in the first place... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minmax Neutral Newbie March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 Hi, selling WRX STI 2.0M 61k. pm me for more details. thanks. price neg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 (edited) The way they play.... really not construed as an "invitation" to race sure there are those like what you described, but others are less so.... can lah, if you are in the mood, just whack and see.... (maybe i grew up with a few bengs, so dont really feel the difference) Edited March 28, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 they know how to play meh? most wrap trees nia relax, they have to learn from sifu like you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 (edited) bro, even BMW have TC cars into their mainstream range liao.. before BMW, mercedes benz mostly CGI engines also. even before that, audi. now porsche also gg to develop 4pot TC engine. cool no need boost controller, ECU remap or tuning box (both similar gains) will be more beneficial and gains will be obvious. somemore FC for VW range is so good.. i get 15-16km/h when driven nicely. when pushed hard, still can get 10-11km/h. i like VW engineers........... they know how to use the technology for common men's enjoyment btw, does the tuning box you mentioned allow the driver to adjust the boost level on-the-fly... ie while driving? Edited March 28, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 I am trying to imagine a typical conversation between WRX seller and potential buyer. potential buyer: "got flip before or not" seller: "huh?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 i like VW engineers........... they know how to use the technology for common men's enjoyment btw, does the tuning box you mentioned allow the driver to adjust the boost level on-the-fly... ie while driving? you dont get to adjust the boost level, instead you have settings.. think of it as normal and sports. but not all tuning boxes have this option. but its a good way of tuning a car without worrying about voiding warranty (which ECU remap does), same gains for stage 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 Hi, selling WRX STI 2.0M 61k. pm me for more details. thanks. price neg. "got flip before or not" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minmax Neutral Newbie March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 can view anytime, pm me. no flip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlau Clutched March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 on the contrary of ur believe in 'rally' breed cars shd travel abv speed in order not to crash into bus stops, I travel within speed limit most if the time. and no, I've not even gone close the bus stop curb yet. There are two type of cars : Slow car - Design for low speed, prone to lost control at high speed, cannot drive too fast. Vice versa : Fast car - Design for high speed, prone to lost control at low speed, cannot drive too slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 There are two type of cars : Slow car - Design for low speed, prone to lost control at high speed, cannot drive too fast. Vice versa : Fast car - Design for high speed, prone to lost control at low speed, cannot drive too slow. any example for the second type? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 There are two type of cars : Slow car - Design for low speed, prone to lost control at high speed, cannot drive too fast. Vice versa : Fast car - Design for high speed, prone to lost control at low speed, cannot drive too slow. try telling TP tat reason when u get caught for speeding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 (edited) you dont get to adjust the boost level, instead you have settings.. think of it as normal and sports. but not all tuning boxes have this option. but its a good way of tuning a car without worrying about voiding warranty (which ECU remap does), same gains for stage 1. what i use is: remap the ecu with the help of my geeky fren (reversible for purpose of warranty claims), put in a boost controller to allow me to select different levels of boost to suit my need for the trip/day... i can change the boost level while driving..... only one map but variable boost level.... quite similar to yours in terms of end results? Edited March 28, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 (edited) double post Edited March 28, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 (edited) treble post Edited March 28, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 what i use is: remap the ecu with the help of my geeky fren (reversible for purpose of warranty claims), put in a boost controller to allow me to select different levels of boost to suit my need for the trip/day... i can change the boost level while driving..... only one map but variable boost level.... quite similar to yours in terms of end results? wahaha too chim, sorry man, this im not sure. im using tuning box, plug in or out whenever i want. when my gf drives, i turn it off. she cannot handle it. she cannot handle most cars to be honest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 Woah this HATE REX thread become a Pro TC thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 folks in MCF damn good at digressing one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...