Why so many people hate WRX?

20G

on the NSH, yeap. Big NA engine wins cos able to sustain high speed for a long period of time.

but the thing is, how often do we get to substatiate high speed on our local highways and for a long period at that?

Edited by 20G

Yesterday spoken to a fren whom I haven't seen for a long time. our conversation somehow drifted to car bullies an at a point he got so agitated he cursed ppl like me who drives a wrx go crash and die.. :blink:

and then I replied him telling him I hope shd a Wrx abt to crash, the Wrx will crash into him and drag him to meet his maker tgt..

wats ur reason for hating Subaru Wrx?

the perception of drivers of WRX are that they are reckless and ah bengs.. wrx's do gimme a hostile vibe when one drives past or when behind me... but i know that is probably a bias.

The problem is tat even the radio ad is abt this uncouth ahbeng.. so what is the dealer trying to do? image is bad enough.. now they still wanna use ahbengs in radio to speak for their cars... i think that is how they wanna market their cars in the first place. Im not sure that is a gd move. At first, it was quite funny.. now, its just plain irritating.

the perception of drivers of WRX are that they are reckless and ah bengs.. wrx's do gimme a hostile vibe when one drives past or when behind me... but i know that is probably a bias.

The problem is tat even the radio ad is abt this uncouth ahbeng.. so what is the dealer trying to do? image is bad enough.. now they still wanna use ahbengs in radio to speak for their cars... i think that is how they wanna market their cars in the first place. Im not sure that is a gd move. At first, it was quite funny.. now, its just plain irritating.

ya.. i felt that kind of vibe too even though i'm driving an sti myself.

and abt the that stupid advertisement, personally, i felt it's a bloody flop. and that idiot's voice over nv fail to get me on my nerves, always. speaking of that, hv been sometime since i last heard of that stupid ad. they finally realized it's not working anymore? [laugh]

hey, the Rex in ur 2nd pic is my personal fren.. he's still alive today and still driving a Rex! hee hee

Hee hee ! Your friend so irresponsible and smashes right into the bus-stop yet you still so proud meh. He could have crash into any innocent pedestrian [bigcry] Sad.

Mercy-mercy. I believe more WRX than other models are being driven recklessly. Most of the time it gives a more stable feel to the driver within speed limit. It is notorious for killing/seriously injuring the driver. It is among causes for motor insurance premium increase statistic. The driver may not know it when he agonised other road users with his driving. Hence, many/most people dislike/hate WRX/WRX drivers/WRX Owners.

Last but not least, I do not enjoy it when another got killed by WRX

somtimes i really wonder leh...

You use a 'chinese to english'... dictionary is it?....

your grammar cannot make it sia... [laugh]

guess the worst nightmare will be taxi drivers driving WRX.

wahahaha... thats funny...

WRX taxis... with bucket seats.... must sign indemnity form once you flag it down.... [laugh]

Hee hee ! Your friend so irresponsible and smashes right into the bus-stop yet you still so proud meh. He could have crash into any innocent pedestrian [bigcry] Sad.

I hee hee not bcos I'm proud (who wld be proud to hv such an idiotic fren) but bcos he's a living joke now..

anyway hor, who is to say it was totally his fault that he almost uprooted the whole bus stop? he might hv tried to siam some cyclist or jaywalkers.

on hindsight, I think he shd kill himself if he really did crash into any innocent parties bk then.. <_<

Edited by 20G

i saw one white wrx, making hell lots of noise in a multistorey car park due to exhaust/engine mod...nabei, make me du lan.. then see the driver face, chao ah beng..with a ah lian sitting next to him.

so i took down his license number and reported him to LTA for illegal modification :D

ya.. i felt that kind of vibe too even though i'm driving an sti myself.

and abt the that stupid advertisement, personally, i felt it's a bloody flop. and that idiot's voice over nv fail to get me on my nerves, always. speaking of that, hv been sometime since i last heard of that stupid ad. they finally realized it's not working anymore? [laugh]

whats the link?

2.9l taxi is every where, Rex is getting lesser nowadays and a twin Tsi can tear any NA 2L easily. Drive safe.

rex is TC. not NA

I hee hee not bcos I'm proud (who wld be proud to hv such an idiotic fren) but bcos he's a living joke now..

anyway hor, who is to say it was totally his fault that he almost uprooted the whole bus stop? he might hv tried to siam some cyclist or jaywalkers.

on hindsight, I think he shd kill himself if he really did crash into any innocent parties bk then.. <_<

btw, if he is your friend, mind telling us how hen managed to crash? siam ppl? fail drift?