20G

This one subjective lei ...

Horsepower - GS higher

Torque - WRX higher

0 to 100 km/h - WRX faster

Capacity - GS higher

In terms of pick up - WRX should win

Straight line speed - GS may have a chance

At the end, it is dependent on the driver, who got bigger balls .... but I think the WRX should be faster....

on NSH as stated, displacement will win imo. the WRX wun be able to sustain top running speed as long as a GS. but i'm just guessing

Having driven and owned a Subaru RSk Turbo Manual with more than 600 bhp to boot, the EJ25 I had was wheezing outta boost when the GS300 is cruising. U cant be boosting all the 380 kms up north :)

This one, I have to beg to differ and eat the humble pie.

U sure? Wanna hv a friendly drag or race up north? PM me. [cool] BTW my rex is stock!

U r right.

Been there done that!

on NSH as stated, displacement will win imo. the WRX wun be able to sustain top running speed as long as a GS. but i'm just guessing

Well, compare with WRX and Taxis..

I guess most taxis drivers are much worse

[thumbsdown]

exactly...... many sonata/skoda and even crown taxi drivers think they are full time F1 racers moonlighting as taxi drivers :blink: ........ whenever i drive a faked TC car these taxi drivers never fail to challenge me at the traffic light thinking they can makan any TC cars (until they realised my car is snail-slow)

Edited by KARTer

exactly...... many sonata/skoda and even crown taxi drivers think they are full time F1 racers moonlighting as taxi drivers :blink: ........ whenever i drive a faked TC car these taxi drivers never fail to challenge me at the traffic light thinking they can makan any TC cars (until they realised my car is snail-slow)

taxi is king.

they jam brake to pick ppl, u must follow

they cut never signal, u must let them through

they bang, your fault.

you bang, they sue.

anything else to add?

I don't hate WRX. I hate the reckless drivers driving these. Having said this, I avoid all subarus on the road or any other heavily modded car, because I feel they always have a point to prove to the world.

A lot of my friends and myself feel that WRX is the cheapest fast car you can buy. Cheap but fast.. Doesn't need much guess to see what kind of drivers it attracts. Though not 100% true, but mostly yes lah.

some avante also [laugh] and golf too :angry:

Chill man.. I know how it hurts when your own car model is being driven like that.. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

I dont know why.. I feel some Stream drivers are also like that..

WRX is not fast enough . I have try race with them with my Lexus GS300 . WRX cant win my GS300.

he race with u or u race with him or its just one sided race??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

come la dun need talk c0ck, just try my 1.8L baby, no need 3L, see which one faster dude [cool]

Having driven and owned a Subaru RSk Turbo Manual with more than 600 bhp to boot, the EJ25 I had was wheezing outta boost when the GS300 is cruising. U cant be boosting all the 380 kms up north :)

This one, I have to beg to differ and eat the humble pie.

Sounds like there is no replacement for displacement. ^_^

taxi is king.

they jam brake to pick ppl, u must follow

they cut never signal, u must let them through

they bang, your fault.

you bang, they sue.

anything else to add?

Their max speed 100km/h, u also must follow

u cut them w/o signal or with signal still dont give way

when u cut them, they scold u %&*$#@ but they also do the same thing

last but not least, they always wanna drag race with u at traffic light -_-

dont give way is simple. just swerve. they have to give way by jamming brake. or they bang your ass is their fault.

lol yah those taxi sometime knn one, they deserve it [;)]

+1

Yesterday spoken to a fren whom I haven't seen for a long time. our conversation somehow drifted to car bullies an at a point he got so agitated he cursed ppl like me who drives a wrx go crash and die.. :blink:

and then I replied him telling him I hope shd a Wrx abt to crash, the Wrx will crash into him and drag him to meet his maker tgt..

wats ur reason for hating Subaru Wrx?

Mercy-mercy. I believe more WRX than other models are being driven recklessly. Most of the time it gives a more stable feel to the driver within speed limit. It is notorious for killing/seriously injuring the driver. It is among causes for motor insurance premium increase statistic. The driver may not know it when he agonised other road users with his driving. Hence, many/most people dislike/hate WRX/WRX drivers/WRX Owners.

Last but not least, I do not enjoy it when another got killed by WRX

Wrx is fast, hence if you are driving 老爷车, then please don't stay at lane 1.

This boils down to road hogger, if no road hogger, means less reckless driving cause vehicles don't need to swerve in and out.

I don't own wrx....

So smart, know how to blame others...!! [inlove]

Sounds like there is no replacement for displacement. ^_^

on the NSH, yeap. Big NA engine wins cos able to sustain high speed for a long period of time.