Which one should I get?   

111 members have voted

1. 1. Anyone..

• iPhone 4
    • HTC Desire HD
    • Nokia N8
    • SE Xperia Play

Err. . . Can I take up your offer?

Method should be similar using odin right? Need guidance on the csc to use, the pit file or something, etc. Want to flash an appropriate rom to remove the lag on the galaxy tab. Are you familiar with it? Thanks

I wouldn't mind, but I'm really not familiar with the custom roms for Samsung's Galaxy devices. From looking at XDA developers, it seems straightforward and extremely simple. Have you seen this thread on XDA yet??? --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=895827

lol. u still living in a well?

android sales already overtake apple in the states long ago, the whole damn world, only sg with 6/10 hp user is iphone.

states is 3/10

japan / korea is 2/10

http://erictric.com/2010/04/23/iphone-mark...n-surpasses-72/ in 2010

For USA,initially only AT&T carry later on the other company V one also carry

Singapore initiall ST carry later market open up...

http://www.iphonedeveloperlabs.com/2011/03...opers-to-widen/

Korean same like US and Singapore too

http://www.biztechreport.com/story/505-iph...ctronics-market

Read why in some countries,others rather why dun take iphone coz of it's pricing and policies

China also sell like hot cakes, 1 sg iphone local makan 940, china 1 change hand can sell 5500-6000rmb, i find in taobao,monthly sales is like few thousands sold for sellers,inside alot selling iphone 3,3gs,4

local exporters easily can change hand of 100-200 pieces to these overseas countries a month, hardwarezone can find many,initially i wonder how the profit like,now i knew why so demanding

If there's no control and monopolize,the sales will be even greater, Apple is good in this marketing,even mass order ipad etc, dealers cannot give discount,.they will penalise for doing it, i order 18 pieces ipad for office b4...i open tender for quotes, all cannot disount also..this is their strategy

see if they open up their market, like Sg and China,will sales be same for countries that u stated anot [;)]

Edited by Freestylers09

galaxy tab lag? what can flash do?i also wan do mine

i find some program running behind itself,damn waste battery..close liao it still run behind until i force stop them

lol. u still living in a well?

android sales already overtake apple in the states long ago, the whole damn world, only sg with 6/10 hp user is iphone.

states is 3/10

japan / korea is 2/10

Of coz android phones will take over the sales. You are using many diff models of android phones to compete with one iPhone. Its not a fair comparison.

It's like u saying more cars from all car brands combined are sold more than Toyota altis.

You tell me which one android phone model sold more than iPhone?

Of coz android phones will take over the sales. You are using many diff models of android phones to compete with one iPhone. Its not a fair comparison.

It's like u saying more cars from all car brands combined are sold more than Toyota altis.

You tell me which one android phone model sold more than iPhone?

oh ya,good comparisons [laugh] now all phones except nokia i guess,use android

That's why. Not fair to compare like that mah.

iPhone is still the overall winner, coz the sales of one iPhone model can beat any android brand. Yeah someone can come say sale of a samsung dunno- what-model beat iPhone. But that's only one android model...... Overall winner is still iPhone

That's why. Not fair to compare like that mah.

iPhone is still the overall winner, coz the sales of one iPhone model can beat any android brand. Yeah someone can come say sale of a samsung dunno- what-model beat iPhone. But that's only one android model...... Overall winner is still iPhone

In Sg, I dunno about other places but I guessed it is just the same, owning an iPhone is like making a fashion statement. You see maids, foreign blue collar workers, housewives, etc. owned one. To many iPhone owners it is cool to be seen using one never mind whether they know what OS it is using or how to go about installing apps via iTune. As for Android users, to many, it is an informed decision, after having done much research, before deciding on acquiring it. So, I believe most Android users know what they are getting instead of just as a status symbol.

same one..i use android i dun noe what i use

i use iphone,i simi also know how to do..LOL..jb everything etc..

it applies to andriod and apple in this theory,know or dont know only...not exactly status symbol simi la [laugh] if everyone know whats behind the os etc, i think we all rich liao [laugh]

i didnt use itunes since first day i use to sync my stuffs..LOL

In Sg, I dunno about other places but I guessed it is just the same, owning an iPhone is like making a fashion statement. You see maids, foreign blue collar workers, housewives, etc. owned one. To many iPhone owners it is cool to be seen using one never mind whether they know what OS it is using or how to go about installing apps via iTune. As for Android users, to many, it is an informed decision, after having done much research, before deciding on acquiring it. So, I believe most Android users know what they are getting instead of just as a status symbol.

dont try to push yourself up into the sky because you use andriod.

like that i can also say a inform users use Black berry not android -_-

which phone can still function when earth quake set in??? Blackberry.

Edited by Joseph22

Dunno. I am using Iphone because people use so i use. I find Iphone alot of things cannot do. Cannot play full MP3 ringtones, cannot sms with ring tones, like songs from friends' handphone also cannot beam over to mine and many more and all is about Itunes. Iphone is only good for playing games. <_<

Edited by Renegade777

Looks like iPhone is still the winner all over world, if the data in this blog is accurate. Europe, iPhone is winner. US also a winner. Japan and australia also a winner.

So where the hell is android a winner??

Again, they r using android as a combination of all android phone models to compare with one iPhone model. Unfair comparison

did u run msn or ebuddy on background? they drain batt v fast

did u off background data? this will save quite alot for u

no bro. I never download anything ont he phone. Very sian have to charge it twice a day.

you make a lot of call???

if i dont use its apps but use only for phone call. i only charge it once every 2 days.

another thing to note, if you did not DL anything, its better that you get a 50 dollar phone as you dont need a smart phone of any sort.

Dunno. I am using Iphone because people use so i use. I find Iphone alot of things cannot do. Cannot play full MP3 ringtones, cannot sms with ring tones, like songs from friends' handphone also cannot beam over to mine and many more and all is about Itunes. Iphone is only good for playing games. <_<

That is why I said iPhone has no flexibility. It is just a fashion thing that everyone want to follow. Like last time everyone is buying a Nokia phone.

Two of my friend also decide to give up iPhone when re-new next time because they found it too inflexible. They bought it last time because everyone is buying one.

Edited by Tohto

sound like you are more interested in pirating the songs. [sweatdrop]

I will say go for the desire HD if you don't mind the weight and size. Earlier this year, i bought a HD for my dad and SGS for myself. i did consider an iphone too since I'm an ipod fan since years back. So i took my friend's iphone to "try out". Initially it was good. Fast, clear screen and has a good camera. After awhile, it gets boring as you can't do alot of customization. Get the iphone if you are looking for a good basic smartphone.

Now to compare HD and SGS. i got the SGS because of the weight, swype and amoled screen. But the HD is faster even though both have 1GHz processor. I think it is because HD has a bigger ram compared to SGS. Also HD's camera is better. SGS camera is abit.... cmi. For OS, both are running on 2.2 froyo which is fast (still lags abit due to bad apps) and very customisable (which is why i prefer android than iOS). You can change the launcher (something like themes in older SE and Nokia phones), dock icons, live wallpaper and widgets. If you like to do customisation, you won't go wrong with android.

Do note that android phone will lag once awhile but on a good day, both phones are pretty fast. I can't comment on SE xperia play (not out yet right?) or N8 since i did not have any hands-on on these 2 phones. [:)] You can go youtube to search for these reviews which i think is quite informative.

Edited by Stratovarius