Female Bosses

Tubecreamer

Reason for this thread is to complain and hear different views to cool my anger.

I worked with 3 female bosses and 1 male boss before.

Male Boss

Point blank, harsh, vulgar words, must be careful not to over step boundary otherwise he will give it back to you in other ways.

Female Bosses

Sorry I dun mean to offend anyone.

i am currently working with one now.

1) Very anal- Seriously never let anything go. From margins to choice of words used in a normal Excel file.

2) Scolded no matter what- She says will let you work independently but barks when things are not done in her way.

Just when u think u can read her properly and get the 'pattern', she comes up with something else.

If you verify with her, she will say 'you are no longer new' (im in the job 9mths). Fact is, i am doing many things for the first time in THIS company. Of course I did it before, but I don't wanna act smart. So I check then I do. Also kena scolding.

3) Late for work- She reports for work always later than me. Sometimes late by 10 or 15 mins. No problem.

The 2 times when I am late for 3 mins (I counted), she sms me on the dot.

4) Really got mood swings. When not feeling well (she gets ill quite easily-flu), always find ppl to scold. And I bear it. I have another colleague who is more jia lat (female), but somehow she likes to scold me. Maybe she knows that I take pride in my work and the other colleague just take it lightly.

I have nothing against the other colleague. In fact, she advises me to go in 1 ear, come out another.

For me initially, I take it pretty hard. Sometimes cant slp at nite till abt 3am. But now I kinda learn to bo chup her negative comments.

Edited by Tubecreamer

your male boss sound like my previous female boss and your female boss sound like my previous male boss -_-

Reason for this thread is to complain and hear different views to cool my anger.

Male Boss

Point blank, harsh, vulgar words, must be careful not to over step boundary otherwise he will give it back to you in other ways.

Female Bosses

1) Very anal- Seriously never let anything go. From margins to choice of words used in a normal Excel file.

2) Scolded no matter what- She says will let you work independently but barks when things are not done in her way.

Just when u think u can read her properly and get the 'pattern', she comes up with something else.

If you verify with her, she will say 'you are no longer new' (im in the job 9mths). Fact is, i am doing many things for the first time in THIS company. Of course I did it before, but I don't wanna act smart. So I check then I do. Also kena scolding.

3) Late for work- She reports for work always later than me. Sometimes late by 10 or 15 mins. No problem.

4) Really got mood swings. When not feeling well (she gets ill quite easily-flu), always find ppl to scold. And I bear it. I have another colleague who is more jia lat (female), but somehow she likes to scold me. Maybe she knows that I take pride in my work and the other colleague just take it lightly.

I have nothing against the other colleague. In fact, she advises me to go in 1 ear, come out another.

For me initially, I take it pretty hard. Sometimes cant slp at nite till abt 3am. But now I kinda learn to bo chup her negative comments.

you kena the typical female boss who is either not-married or married but husband hardly around kind..

as a woman myself, i too have encounter anal until abit s--t in crack crease oso cannot one..

worse is when time of the month..

my female lecturer is one like that...

worked with a few female boss b4 normally got mood swing ....my ex male boss sibei good...like brother...

lucky for me..the current boss..like a friend...very nice...depends on luck

Seriously, if it is affecting your daily life, you should consider whether to continue to "loon" or pack them away by leaving the company, considering many factors and your options. Of course, you should also think about if the job maket is favorable and any family to support etc.... [:)]

Are they FTs ?

Male Boss

Female Bosses

Most of us have female boss anyway. Just some may have the fortune (or misfortune) to have more than 1. But I always think one 1 is enough.

sorry to offend anyone...i think worse is a GAY "female" boss....

i every saw my colleague kana from her GAY "female" boss....shouting "look at me when i am talking to u", slap the table and fold arms...

OMG.....i sure F him back

Break their wrists bro... they can leaving it hangin'!

sorry to offend anyone...i think worse is a GAY "female" boss....

i every saw my colleague kana from her GAY "female" boss....shouting "look at me when i am talking to u", slap the table and fold arms...

OMG.....i sure F him back

For myself, if I know my next boss is a female during interview, I will tell the interviewer I would not want the job.

Yes, I am that particular.

If in my current job there is a sudden change and my boss is a female, I will be ready to pack and go.

In my years of work, I have came to the conclusion that good female bosses are rare, and I rather not take the chance.

Edited by Icedbs

For myself, if I know my next boss is a female during interview, I will tell the interviewer I would not want the job.

Yes, I am that particular.

If in my current job there is a sudden change and my boss is a female, I will be ready to pack and go.

In my years of work, I have came to the conclusion that good female bosses are rare, and I rather not take the chance.

The first principle applies: Never try to understand women"

Male Boss

Female Bosses

Bro , Lady boss all must flatter one.. Must sweet talk them.. Like , if they wear perfume , must tell them it is nice.. but dont overdo it la..

Male Boss

Female Bosses

Sama sama. Mine also a lady boss, really got mood swing. Also jialat one. She rules the department like a communist. Guess what, she is a Ah Tiong, really xyz. Bo bian, lun har, got a few mouth to feed. No respect for others, treat people like a dog. machiam she owns the firm. My big boss is a Ang mo lady, much much better. respect people and listen to you. All this Ah tiong really cmi.

My previous boss a malaysian lady, I quitted because really buay tahan, no respect for others.

Edited by Nohorserun