Dezouk Clutched March 22, 2011 Author Share March 22, 2011 For latio OMv it's slightly higher the other two perhaps as it's MIJ rather MIT, so far latio as mentioned here seems like it does not hv much probs btw any drivers of latio here hv any complains on the cvt box ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caddilac Neutral Newbie March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Latio is the best choice and you can get space, comfort, economy, quality all-in-one in Latio... Other than the exterior styling, Vios and City simply can't match Latio... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 cannot be.. how can MCF pick Nissan not Honda? something is not right... Individual preference lah, my friend just booked the Kia Forte after he tested both the Kia Cerato and Honda City.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Rattling sound on dashboard area? Could be the mounting spoilt liao?! no la...it those plastic parts getting loose over time...best part is...TCM mechanic says...is becos I change RIM to 16 inch...tyre profile not org...so too bumpy. I think they also lazy to find out wats wrong. Comparing the prices of all the options here...I think prices almost same rite....I do agreed that b4 the COE soared, price for City really CMI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 no la...it those plastic parts getting loose over time...best part is...TCM mechanic says...is becos I change RIM to 16 inch...tyre profile not org...so too bumpy. I think they also lazy to find out wats wrong. Comparing the prices of all the options here...I think prices almost same rite....I do agreed that b4 the COE soared, price for City really CMI Loose parts on the dashboard area could be quite common? Sometimes also cannot trace what causes the rantling?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Rattling sound on dashboard area? Could be the mounting spoilt liao?! Beware, rattling snake underneath :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 (edited) that's mean i the odd 1... i pick city (07 vtec model) after test drive latio/city... vios's interor much worse than city... and i admit latio has the best interior among the 3.. Edited March 22, 2011 by Itsec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Dear all I ll like to know what's your view by comparing the 3 mentioned models above, if based on 2007 make, all 1.5l, auto tran. Thanks! comfort: Latio looks: none FC: Vios priority should be Latio->Vios->City because... IMHO, old City is too ugly... =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 comfort: Latio looks: none FC: Vios priority should be Latio->Vios->City because... IMHO, old City is too ugly... =P latio looks also not that nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 latio looks also not that nice we cannot say all not nice looking mah. then TS buy what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 i driving a 2006 vios.. if u ask me, it has to be latio. for cat a 1.5L b&b car, i think no one beats latio. the space is good. trust me. honda city? overpriced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Vote for vios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 (edited) IMO: Drivability: Honda City Efficiency: Vios Comfort: Latio Latio's Comfort and refinement wins hands down, but FC on the higher side and handles like a turtle. City offers the best driving experience, peaky and responsive trottle, FC so so and price a bit overpriced. Vios is unrefine, nothing special and no frills cabin make you sian half but your eyebrows will raise when you see the good FC. Toyota makes good resale value. The reason why I say like the Vios is the worst is cos my dad owns a previous generation Vios (like So_nice's version) I tell you, you can NEVER get a car at THAT price, for THAT Performance, and THAT Fuel Consumption. I dunno how Toyota did it. Maybe it's the weight, maybe it's the transmission or maybe it's the 14" stock rims....the older generation Vios defies logic that a powerful car is not fuel efficient....cos it's bloody perky for a 1.5l yet you get 14.5km/l!!! Equipment level of the older vios is not bad too, you get all disc brakes at least.....these are the things that you will NEVER find in the current Vios. Current Vios is slightly less perky, less responsive, less equipment and less fuel efficient. Also it's more pricy for it's time and looks fudgy. If you driven the older vios, you can forget about the current one, if you never driven a Vios, don't bother the current generation! Read my Full Review on the Vios here: http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...97&ORD=date Edited March 22, 2011 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezouk Clutched March 23, 2011 Author Share March 23, 2011 Thanks to all bros for opinions,I ll take note of all pointers whn checking out the cars , thanks ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 old vios good, good FC leh, quite powderful for a 1.5cc. coz its light.... compare to new vios, new vbios, looks slightly better, but as cramp, heavier and not as responsive. Anyway Vios will not be in latio class. Latio is built to fight the Avantes, the Altis, The lancers. City, hmm, way overpriced vios.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 i made a damn right moved by changing my vios to latio ~4yrs back. never regretted that decision.... nbot that vios is not good but latio is so much a better car to drive.... obviously, my vote goes to latio.... btw, just to share, even at 160+km/h, latio engine noise is not as loud as vios at 130km/h... dont say vios, even if u ask me pick either an altis or latio as a winning prize, i will pick the latio... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 neither, go for the forte or an avante! beats the rest easily! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongsf 1st Gear March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 Why not consider Suzuki SX4 Sedan? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...