Dezouk Clutched March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Dear all I ll like to know what's your view by comparing the 3 mentioned models above, if based on 2007 make, all 1.5l, auto tran. Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lowel Clutched March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 My vote goes to Latio... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Latio......look aside, latio wins hand downs in most aspect. Its a better build car inside out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 well, i drive a 1.5G (A) vios.. and based on my experiences.. vios is quite a decent car with a decent amt of torque for pickup and can easily attain speed on highway so that you won't be labelled as a road hogger it can fit a family of 4 easily.. but if you have 5 adults in there, things can get a little squeezy but still quite acceptable for a short distance drive. if you have a heavy rear (ie 3 adults at the back, heavy boot) your exhaust pipe will scratch the curb upon parking, happened to me a few times FE is quite good, i can get abt 13km/l.. but of course, i haven't tried the other 2 models so i cannot judge which is the best but only tell you of my experience cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 LATIO lah ... the other two made in Thailand ............. LATIO made in Japan. If price is the same for the three, I would go for LATIO and the one without the CVT... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Latio. Vios is only as good as Sunny if not worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 I vote for Latio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zorloh Neutral Newbie March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 My bil drives a Vios, I owned Honda City before changing to a Latio. Verdict: Go for Latio. Good stuff, cannot bluff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Latio is very spacious and reliable, my relative had one for 5 years and zero problem after > 150k km. having driven it many times myself, i dislike the cvt's rubber band effect of the gearbox. if you can live with that, it is a very practical car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Anyway, I start to notice that Vios engine noise is like Lancer GLX liao... Kinda noisy... Not very sure why To answer your question: My take is Latio, no doubt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezouk Clutched March 22, 2011 Author Share March 22, 2011 Wow votes are majority given to latio , emm what's wrong with the CVT thingy in it as mentioned? how about city 1.5vtec 7 SPd? Anyone? Yeah I agree that the interior is nicely built compared to the other two,especially if it's in beige Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Latio. Honda City is out simply based on the looks, don need test drive. Vios Belta still not as comfy as Latio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Wow votes are majority given to latio , emm what's wrong with the CVT thingy in it as mentioned? how about city 1.5vtec 7 SPd? Anyone? Yeah I agree that the interior is nicely built compared to the other two,especially if it's in beige IMO, dun go for beige interior.... i had it for my CIVIC ES. Damn hard to maintain. It look nice and bright when it is new but after a few years ... it look jaded. I would go for black interior anytime. Just my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Anyway, I start to notice that Vios engine noise is like Lancer GLX liao... Kinda noisy... Not very sure why To answer your question: My take is Latio, no doubt I thought vios engine always noisy?! Had drove a 2004 gen vios, i also find the engine quite noisy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keromond 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 I own latio b4 n now driving a city. Latio is spacious n FC is not bad...abt 13-14 km/l. Decent drive but if you say MIJ cars built is good as compared to MIT cars, i disagree on that; Latio interior, esp the dash board and door plastic starts to have rattling sound after 1 yr of driving. City ..I feel that the look is alot nicer than Latio n FC wise, abt 13-14km/l too with 5-speed gearbox but not as spacious. Maybe TS should look at OMV and price etc to compare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Majordan 2nd Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 i thk city is the worst choice... MIT and most exp if i'm not wrong vios is cheaper but overall value shd be Latio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 I own latio b4 n now driving a city. Latio is spacious n FC is not bad...abt 13-14 km/l. Decent drive but if you say MIJ cars built is good as compared to MIT cars, i disagree on that; Latio interior, esp the dash board and door plastic starts to have rattling sound after 1 yr of driving. City ..I feel that the look is alot nicer than Latio n FC wise, abt 13-14km/l too with 5-speed gearbox but not as spacious. Maybe TS should look at OMV and price etc to compare Rattling sound on dashboard area? Could be the mounting spoilt liao?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 cannot be.. how can MCF pick Nissan not Honda? something is not right... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...