Honda city, Toyota vios, Nissan latio, Which ll b better??

Dezouk

Dear all

I ll like to know what's your view by comparing the 3 mentioned models above, if based on 2007 make, all 1.5l, auto tran. Thanks!

well, i drive a 1.5G (A) vios.. and based on my experiences.. vios is quite a decent car with a decent amt of torque for pickup and can easily attain speed on highway so that you won't be labelled as a road hogger [:p]

it can fit a family of 4 easily.. but if you have 5 adults in there, things can get a little squeezy but still quite acceptable for a short distance drive. if you have a heavy rear (ie 3 adults at the back, heavy boot) your exhaust pipe will scratch the curb upon parking, happened to me a few times [bigcry] FE is quite good, i can get abt 13km/l..

but of course, i haven't tried the other 2 models so i cannot judge which is the best but only tell you of my experience [:)]

cheers!

LATIO lah ... the other two made in Thailand ............. LATIO made in Japan.

If price is the same for the three, I would go for LATIO and the one without the CVT...

My bil drives a Vios, I owned Honda City before changing to a Latio.

Verdict: Go for Latio. [drivingcar] Good stuff, cannot bluff [thumbsup]

Latio is very spacious and reliable, my relative had one for 5 years and zero problem after > 150k km. having driven it many times myself, i dislike the cvt's rubber band effect of the gearbox. if you can live with that, it is a very practical car.

Anyway,

I start to notice that Vios engine noise is like Lancer GLX liao...

Kinda noisy...

Not very sure why [confused]

To answer your question: My take is Latio, no doubt

[:)]

Wow votes are majority given to latio , emm what's wrong with the CVT thingy in it as mentioned? how about city 1.5vtec 7 SPd? Anyone?

Yeah I agree that the interior is nicely built compared to the other two,especially if it's in beige

Wow votes are majority given to latio , emm what's wrong with the CVT thingy in it as mentioned? how about city 1.5vtec 7 SPd? Anyone?

Yeah I agree that the interior is nicely built compared to the other two,especially if it's in beige

IMO, dun go for beige interior.... i had it for my CIVIC ES. Damn hard to maintain. It look nice and bright when it is new but after a few years ... it look jaded. I would go for black interior anytime.

Just my opinion.

Anyway,

I start to notice that Vios engine noise is like Lancer GLX liao...

Kinda noisy...

Not very sure why [confused]

To answer your question: My take is Latio, no doubt

[:)]

I thought vios engine always noisy?! Had drove a 2004 gen vios, i also find the engine quite noisy.

I own latio b4 n now driving a city.

Latio is spacious n FC is not bad...abt 13-14 km/l. Decent drive but if you say MIJ cars built is good as compared to MIT cars, i disagree on that; Latio interior, esp the dash board and door plastic starts to have rattling sound after 1 yr of driving.

City ..I feel that the look is alot nicer than Latio n FC wise, abt 13-14km/l too with 5-speed gearbox but not as spacious.

Maybe TS should look at OMV and price etc to compare

I own latio b4 n now driving a city.

Latio is spacious n FC is not bad...abt 13-14 km/l. Decent drive but if you say MIJ cars built is good as compared to MIT cars, i disagree on that; Latio interior, esp the dash board and door plastic starts to have rattling sound after 1 yr of driving.

City ..I feel that the look is alot nicer than Latio n FC wise, abt 13-14km/l too with 5-speed gearbox but not as spacious.

Maybe TS should look at OMV and price etc to compare

Rattling sound on dashboard area? Could be the mounting spoilt liao?! [rolleyes]