Latka 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Go zoo oso can become a matter of gahmen policy. ST Forum Mar 22, 2011 Zoo should have some thought for big families I AM a mother of four children, aged two, four, seven and nine. Recently, our family visited the Singapore Zoo and inquired about the Friends of the Zoo membership. To my amazement, I found that the family membership is limited to two adults and three children aged three to 12. Children below the age of three are entitled to free admission. For now, the membership rules accommodate my family profile, but in the next two to three years, I will have to purchase an additional entrance ticket because I have one child too many. Instead of granting big families more benefits, the zoo is penalising them. This is certainly going against the Government's policy of encouraging more births. I hope the zoo will look to revise the terms and conditions for the Friends of the Zoo family membership by aligning them with the Government's policies. Lim Geok Keng (Mrs) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 typical world rolved around them kinda-people.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Yeah. The extra kid can join "Enemies of the Zoo". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Lim Geok keng already got so many goodies from the Govenment from the babies bonus.. Now trying to squeeze the private sector for the xtra Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 On 3/22/2011 at 12:25 AM, Latka said: Go zoo oso can become a matter of gahmen policy. ST Forum Mar 22, 2011 Zoo should have some thought for big families I AM a mother of four children, aged two, four, seven and nine. Recently, our family visited the Singapore Zoo and inquired about the Friends of the Zoo membership. To my amazement, I found that the family membership is limited to two adults and three children aged three to 12. Children below the age of three are entitled to free admission. For now, the membership rules accommodate my family profile, but in the next two to three years, I will have to purchase an additional entrance ticket because I have one child too many. Instead of granting big families more benefits, the zoo is penalising them. This is certainly going against the Government's policy of encouraging more births. I hope the zoo will look to revise the terms and conditions for the Friends of the Zoo family membership by aligning them with the Government's policies. Lim Geok Keng (Mrs) Im even more AMAZED that ppl will kpkb at something that's only going to happen few yrs down the road and the amount is less than wat? 50 bucks? Everyday go zoo mehhh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Since that is the case...should be able to add grandparents as family bonding is important...wau hahaha kk...like that they will charge even more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 unless u live near the zoo, why would you want to visit it everyday?.. petrol is free? ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 smelly and boring somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 ai yah ask her to buy genting theme park annual pass lor. so damm cheap until unbeleivable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Two to three years down the road...the elder kid(now 9) will be over 12, so have to buy Adult ticket, she is complaining about buying that? Hey kids do grow up leh, Mrs. Lim. You want your kids to be forever kids? Really just want to complain for the sake of complain. Life is too good and relaxing for her, untill want to complain about such things. How many forumers family go to the zoo more than once per year. Or has never bring the kids to zoo on self-paid? The few times I went to bird-park or zoo, was during company Family days or when given special discount from community centers tours, etc! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Zoo just need to come out more types of pass lor, just more expensive up to 5 children +$40 up to 7 children +$80 etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 having more kids is a bargaining chip now [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Jia ba bo sai bang!! ST got no other letters to publish?? Most of the letters not approved to be published??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 i agree with the mother on the overall support for garment's child policy. if garment wants to promote giving birth and all that, every garment and public organisation in SG should be in line with this. cannot have one side say 'A', and other side is saying 'B'. it doesnt gel at all talking about this, i'm very pissed off with garment's policy of asking ppl to go home on time for dinner, coz the garment "the family who eats together, stays together". Well, i'm pissed off coz they started charging ERP on CTE to AMK until 1030pm. And they say "oh if u wan to avoid ERP, then go home later". WTF?? CTE to AMK is for ppl who are going home from CBD, town, West areas after work, so that they can go home to eat dinner with family, and you are charging them for going home on time for dinner? if they are so bloody sincere about their policies, then every organisation should sing the same song. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 (edited) i feel that the zoo should do all singaporeans a favour by lowering the entry price to promote family life and also as a benefit for citizens. am i asking for too much ? after all, $15 per head is not exactly affordable for the poor and a big family. to side track, now the zoo has those electric buggy, my bro told me, $35 rental so you can just ride around the zoo without any leg work. again, it is not for the poor. Edited March 22, 2011 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Go to work in morning need to regulate traffic flow so that everyone can reach work on time, so ERP, I get it. Want to go home after work, i can take my own sweet time not in any hurry, jam jam lor, why collect ERP$? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 On 3/22/2011 at 2:31 AM, Vextan said: i feel that the zoo should do all singaporeans a favour by lowering the entry price to promote family life and also as a benefit for citizens. am i asking for too much ? after all, $15 per head is not exactly affordable for the poor and a big family. $15 maybe still can bite the bullet. The tiny museum thingy at MBS, entry = $30 WTF MAN!!! The Lourve at Paris, 100x bigger and better, cost only -> Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Just another typical one dimensional, self centred request from a TYPICAL Singaporean where the world evolve around them. It is about her, her children, her family ....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...