Wind30 Turbocharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 To me 60D is slightly lower than D7000. specs wise it's on par but body wise D7000 is better I think canon 60D is not as good as D7000 specs wise. The new sony sensor used in D7000 is measurably better than canon's. Just like Canon had the lead 4 years back when their CMOS sensors were very good. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 agree with ur point. What I cannot understand is now a days, when someone buy a camera, first thing they ask is how many MP? especially those point-and-shot. Unless they are going for A1 or A0 size, anything bigger then 7-8MP is good enff for even up to A1 printing. Key thing about selecting camera aside from brand, should be the sensor, ISO, LCD and for some, the fps. Brand will come in when at a certain level (apart from used to the particular brand interface. e.g. for me, shoot for yrs using D70, D90, D300 and D3s, but I just can't get use to canon). Canon and nikon still got the biggest share on the market. Nikon has more lens choice. For olympus, it has a group of strong support who are more particular with color management. Totally... spoilt for choice i would say... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 memories, so to say. No wrong saying that, also nothing wrong snapping away. Just depend on how irritating the person is when he/she trying to act they owned the area. =) Models/ brand matters to some. Depending on what they are looking for in the system. Of course, those hardcore well verse in technical is a pain in the ass when the comparison start up, esp in forum. lol well... you know...photographers and "photo-graphers" la... don take offense ah ppl here... I merely saying there are really overcrowding of photographers lately... I once went to Sentosa and there was this group of Japanese tourist snapping away pictures of my baby like he was some kind of superstar. Its freaking me up these Japs... But the choices of cameras are good these days. I really like to congratulate tho to our Straits Times newspaper... their pictures are really good nowadays. The best still NatGeo la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 (edited) I think canon 60D is not as good as D7000 specs wise. The new sony sensor used in D7000 is measurably better than canon's. Just like Canon had the lead 4 years back when their CMOS sensors were very good. I like to point out also Nikon has 23 point af compared to Canons meager... to small number to put...paiseh sia.. [laugh] But price Canon cheaper. Edited March 23, 2011 by Haziqko Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 I like to point out also Nikon has 23 point af compared to Canons meager... to small number to put...paiseh sia.. [laugh] But price Canon cheaper. D7000 has 39 AF vs 60D's 9. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimplyTWL 1st Gear March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 I vote for D7000! Just feel that Nikon's DSLR are kinda better than Canon's. If you are a beginner, just get the D3100. I personally use D3000 however been neglecting it since i gotten myself a LX5. Shop wise, i prefer MS Color to the rest. Honest people and very good price. Always call them up for a quote first then head down to buy, can still nego price for $5 lower.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched March 23, 2011 Share March 23, 2011 D7000 has 39 AF vs 60D's 9. TX for the correction... lucky i never kena hantam...by Canon ppl... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...