Pentium 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 Any brothers or sisters here know where or which shop has the best deal for a Nikon D3100 with kit lens? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 Any brothers or sisters here know where or which shop has the best deal for a Nikon D3100 with kit lens? u should go clubsnap and read up... anyways u can try shops like SLR Revolution, TK Foto, MS Color, Cathay Photo google for the address bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 Yap go Clubsnap Nikon thread.... many good bro there will help you out.... why dont consider D7000?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 Clubsnap no lobang leh, give a wide range like $799 to $899. I also know many shops selling, just want to find out anyone recently purchase 1 set, rather than i call every shop to ask. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 TK photo gave me the best deal when i purchase my D5000.. maybe u can call them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 Clubsnap no lobang leh, give a wide range like $799 to $899. I also know many shops selling, just want to find out anyone recently purchase 1 set, rather than i call every shop to ask. Okie lar, like what Bro mention... the like of SLRR, TK Foto, MS Color can call and ask... then from there compare and decide.... Cathay good service but will not get the best deal mostly..... Alan Photo somehting can get good deal but must know the person to find, else can kena carrot if you dont do homework...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 You wont go wrong going to the shops mentioned SLR Revolution, TK Foto, MS Color, Cathay Photo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 i thot cs have the list of merchants. just call and ask each one for the most favourable and updated price lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lowel Clutched March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 You wont go wrong going to the shops mentioned SLR Revolution, TK Foto, MS Color, Cathay Photo I agree with these 4 choices. Cathay likely to be more expensive though... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 one more.. john 3: 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 Save $$ on D3100. Should go to D90 instead. D3100 is as good as getting compact camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 Save $$ on D3100. Should go to D90 instead. D3100 is as good as getting compact camera. agreed. d3100 is $835 cash at SLR Revolution with free 8GB memory card, Nikon bag, tripod, Nikon cleaning cloth & lens cleaning kit<< quoted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 why do some of you say that the D3100 is as good as a compact camera? The images are quite good and the functions are as good as many DSLR? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 why do some of you say that the D3100 is as good as a compact camera? The images are quite good and the functions are as good as many DSLR? theres alot of diff. in fact for nikon, below d5000 is useless. it doesnt come with built in focusing motor. which means only lenses with built in motor can auto focus. if u are using lenses like 50mm f1.8, u will need to use manual focus which waste alot of precious time. the noise level is terrible. i had hands on experience and frankly speaking, its really bad. even worst than 500d/d5000, the fact that d3100 has newer technology. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 its using CMOS sensor, which is a relatively old sensor, currently used in Sony NEX. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 Currently I am using a Canon 500d. So is it a downgrade or quite similar performance for both? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 Clubsnap no lobang leh, give a wide range like $799 to $899. I also know many shops selling, just want to find out anyone recently purchase 1 set, rather than i call every shop to ask. Post here, after 3 hours still no solid answer. Call the shops one by one, at most 2 mins for each shop... in 10 mins u get 5 solid and 100% ACCURATE answers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 MS color $840..Cathay photo at Peninsula $870..but that was 2 weeks ago when i asked..there's another shop diagonally across Cathay photo selling at $780..hope it helps ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...