Nikon D3100

Pentium

Any brothers or sisters here know where or which shop has the best deal for a Nikon D3100 with kit lens?

u should go clubsnap and read up...

anyways u can try shops like SLR Revolution, TK Foto, MS Color, Cathay Photo

google for the address bro

Clubsnap no lobang leh, give a wide range like $799 to $899. I also know many shops selling, just want to find out anyone recently purchase 1 set, rather than i call every shop to ask.

Okie lar, like what Bro mention... the like of SLRR, TK Foto, MS Color can call and ask... then from there compare and decide.... Cathay good service but will not get the best deal mostly..... Alan Photo somehting can get good deal but must know the person to find, else can kena carrot if you dont do homework......

You wont go wrong going to the shops mentioned

SLR Revolution, TK Foto, MS Color, Cathay Photo

I agree with these 4 choices. Cathay likely to be more expensive though...

Save $$ on D3100. Should go to D90 instead. D3100 is as good as getting compact camera.

agreed. d3100 is $835 cash at SLR Revolution with free 8GB memory card, Nikon bag, tripod, Nikon cleaning cloth & lens cleaning kit<< quoted

why do some of you say that the D3100 is as good as a compact camera? The images are quite good and the functions are as good as many DSLR?

theres alot of diff. in fact for nikon, below d5000 is useless. it doesnt come with built in focusing motor. which means only lenses with built in motor can auto focus. if u are using lenses like 50mm f1.8, u will need to use manual focus which waste alot of precious time. the noise level is terrible. i had hands on experience and frankly speaking, its really bad. even worst than 500d/d5000, the fact that d3100 has newer technology.

Post here, after 3 hours still no solid answer.

Call the shops one by one, at most 2 mins for each shop... in 10 mins u get 5 solid and 100% ACCURATE answers.

MS color $840..Cathay photo at Peninsula $870..but that was 2 weeks ago when i asked..there's another shop diagonally across Cathay photo selling at $780..hope it helps