Jman888 Moderator March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 There is hope. My Egyptian friend Adofo just ended his 30 year marriage recently. Quite a lot of women courting him now and he seems happy. My Tunisian friend Samy got remarried after divorcing his wife of 25 years, all seems well now. Only one not doing so well is my North African friend, Omar, big fight going on between the wife and mistress, heard that the police was even called in 2 days ago! those so called wifes may be another digger anyway for these husband, they have nothing to lose ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 so basically our "wife" becoming SPG?? HAHAHA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutsack Clutched March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 (edited) "She became very materialistic." Policies that some say emphasise on GDP growth without much going to wealth distribution? "I have to deposit part of my salary into a joint account "to save for the future" but till this day, the account balance is kept by her and never shown to me" Our pension fund (CPF), and perhaps some public grouses about the opaqueness of our sovereign wealth funds and way taxpayers' money is used? "... problem of responsibility" About how some Singaporeans aren't happy that the government is too quick to shirk responsibility when things go wrong? "... egg me to improve myself and get a better job because apparently I am not as successful or high earning as her..." About how some Singaporeans aren't pleased about our constantly nagging gahmen (self-improvement, upskilling, retraining...). "... try not to point out that "success" working as director of the family business is not counted..." A reference to our leader's status as his father's son. Which I personally believe is a curse for him. He can never shake it off even if he got there by merit. Like if I am very capable working in a family biz, but I will always be thought of as the boss' son who inherited the place. He do also die. Don't do also die. "... prefering to hang out with an atas crowd of foreign expat..." Alleged pro-foreigner policies that go towards growth - that inadvertently peeved off a lot of citizens. "I hinted that I might divorce her. This must have come as a shock to her because she changed overnight..." How some Singaporeans claim that cleaner estates, the budget's handouts and changing stance on growth and foreign worker policy has suddenly changed because of impending elections. "Should I give her another chance?" That's the question that many will wrestle with in the months to come. Edited March 22, 2011 by Nutsack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Your 'marriage vows' is only an aspiration mah. Who asked you to take it so seriously? 'She' has always made it clear through action that it's money first. If you like to hear the sweet talk then cannot blame anyone what. As long as 'she' does not fellatiate 'her expat friends' or take it up 'her' rear in front of you then it's ok la. Just lun a bit. I'm sure your kids will end up better and stronger after getting life lessons from her expat friends' kids. Everything will be ok. 'She' is throwing left over crumbs to you so please don't rock the boat. More good years! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 "She became very materialistic." Policies that some say emphasise on GDP growth without much going to wealth distribution? "I have to deposit part of my salary into a joint account "to save for the future" but till this day, the account balance is kept by her and never shown to me" Our pension fund (CPF), and perhaps some public grouses about the opaqueness of our sovereign wealth funds and way taxpayers' money is used? "... problem of responsibility" About how some Singaporeans aren't happy that the government is too quick to shirk responsibility when things go wrong? "... egg me to improve myself and get a better job because apparently I am not as successful or high earning as her..." About how some Singaporeans aren't pleased about our constantly nagging gahmen (self-improvement, upskilling, retraining...). "... try not to point out that "success" working as director of the family business is not counted..." A reference to our leader's status as his father's son. Which I personally believe is a curse for him. He can never shake it off even if he got there by merit. Like if I am very capable working in a family biz, but I will always be thought of as the boss' son who inherited the place. He do also die. Don't do also die. "... prefering to hang out with an atas crowd of foreign expat..." Alleged pro-foreigner policies that go towards growth - that inadvertently peeved off a lot of citizens. "I hinted that I might divorce her. This must have come as a shock to her because she changed overnight..." How some Singaporeans claim that cleaner estates, the budget's handouts and changing stance on growth and foreign worker policy has suddenly changed because of impending elections. "Should I give her another chance?" That's the question that many will wrestle with in the months to come. hehe nice you put this up for those in the dark including me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 nutsack, you should reveal this on april fools day lagi best Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Haiz, now I think back on old flames loved and lost. There was the humble Ms Lam, who came from very modest background. Average looks, average family, so-so academic results. But she is the type that just goes plodding on, and is a modest success in some ways today. Then there is the free spirited Ms Ang, who is very liberal and forthright in her opinions. I was scared off by her directness but maybe her heart is in the right place? Instead I had to choose Ms Peh. Actually come think of it, it was more like I got matchmade Ms Lam and Ms Peh can be worse now so count your blessings Ahtong. Basically a woman has 3 stages of character Men only got 2. GF character, Wife character and the last and also the most changes = Mother. You are at the 2nd stage only you already Tolong ?? Your wife wants to be ATAS with same Wooden Frame Elites shows that she is evolving. She probably has Inferior complex so address this issue with her.(not telling her this please) another issue about her inferiority is also her asking you to change Job to match her director status. My wife is Graduate , I only Chow A-Level but she never look down on me, she also manage all my money and give me only $1000/mth to spend, I'm OK with this. Just : ASk her is she really happy trying to catch up with the Jones ? Happiness is not about the measure of wealth or the strings of designer bags and array of shoes. Frankly tell her that you loved her esp naked. Happiness can be found just watching TV in the living room naked. After marriage, you have to accept her character good and bad. Don't try to change her. Only try to understand her and you will find the key to the problem. Communication is the No.1 problem for all divorces. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 "She became very materialistic." Policies that some say emphasise on GDP growth without much going to wealth distribution? "I have to deposit part of my salary into a joint account "to save for the future" but till this day, the account balance is kept by her and never shown to me" Our pension fund (CPF), and perhaps some public grouses about the opaqueness of our sovereign wealth funds and way taxpayers' money is used? "... problem of responsibility" About how some Singaporeans aren't happy that the government is too quick to shirk responsibility when things go wrong? "... egg me to improve myself and get a better job because apparently I am not as successful or high earning as her..." About how some Singaporeans aren't pleased about our constantly nagging gahmen (self-improvement, upskilling, retraining...). "... try not to point out that "success" working as director of the family business is not counted..." A reference to our leader's status as his father's son. Which I personally believe is a curse for him. He can never shake it off even if he got there by merit. Like if I am very capable working in a family biz, but I will always be thought of as the boss' son who inherited the place. He do also die. Don't do also die. "... prefering to hang out with an atas crowd of foreign expat..." Alleged pro-foreigner policies that go towards growth - that inadvertently peeved off a lot of citizens. "I hinted that I might divorce her. This must have come as a shock to her because she changed overnight..." How some Singaporeans claim that cleaner estates, the budget's handouts and changing stance on growth and foreign worker policy has suddenly changed because of impending elections. "Should I give her another chance?" That's the question that many will wrestle with in the months to come. Very well paraphrased Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 "She became very materialistic." Policies that some say emphasise on GDP growth without much going to wealth distribution? If I have a bonus structure that is tied to GDP growth, I will also place GDP growth above all else, even if it means growing at the expense of the citizens. Now all of a sudden do uturn just b4 the election and say want to increase citizen salary? How? Point a gun at the employers head? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 (edited) Wait, am I the only one who realises what TS is doing here? I must say you are very smart man! I read until the second page before I know what he was trying to say. Edited March 22, 2011 by Maz0608 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Nabeizz. waste my time for pseudo-political message... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zming Neutral Newbie March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 This thread shows that Singaporeans do not read in detail :) Amazed that after 6 pages, some people are still in the dark! But it was a nicely written opening post! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 The problem is some of the replies are so subtle now that I'm scratching my head as to whether they're taking TS at face value, or whether they understand his deeper meaning and are coming up with even more creeever and cheem analogies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 (edited) I must say you are very smart man! I read until the second page before I know what he was trying to say. No lah - this kind of posting pattern quite common here. Edited March 22, 2011 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 The problem is some of the replies are so subtle now that I'm scratching my head as to whether they're taking TS at face value, or whether they understand his deeper meaning and are coming up with even more creeever and cheem analogies. I ALWAYS read between lines...just like my job gotta see 1. inside2. innards3. indepth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 No lah - this kind of posting pattern quite common here. dey thambi....you are bright lah.....admit it......no need be so shy wan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 (edited) TS u have any kids? I thought wife told him 'stop at 2' years ago, and sterilised him? ................ now the wife says to increase household earning and productivity, two is not enough, so she has been adopting children from as far as india and philippines..... then his own kids complain coz the adopted kids take all the good food on the dinning table Edited March 22, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 22, 2011 Share March 22, 2011 Haha.... Now I get it and my reply still stand You blur........... this is one of TS's signature threads............. ............. hope to see more ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...