Problems with the wife

Ahtong

pai seh, i no time to read thru the 6 pages of threads....juz want to post a simple reply on 1 point tat i think is CRITICAL for ur marriage --- honesty.

i get the feeling tat honesty is lacking in ur marriage....i mean, WHY does she keep her finances a secret fr u? Like tat, wat for get married....it'll be like normal frens or bf/gf who dun know wat's up with each other's finances....

i dun mean u muz control wat she has or spends, but at least both parties shld not have problems talking abt it n giving info abt it, rite? <_<

Bro, you know why you are in this predicament? Cos you let your love for her weaken your self worth as a man. When a man lets his woman shiz on his head, she doesnt respect him anymore & she will look for another man which doesnt let her shiz on his head.

So you now must take the leadership role back from her. No more nonsense & being the whipping boy. She sense u meant business when u say u wanna divorce her, so she toe the line. U now must always keep her on her toes. Woman hates it when they can bully their spouse, they feel they are growing dicks & the man is digging a hole which can give birth. So be a man & reclaim your birth right and you will be fine. Goodluck!

You are 100% right. There is no honesty, no transparancy and poor communications. No one seems to know what the other wants anymore.

But don't be like the Middle Eastern & North African Men... Every day scold wife, even tried to bash up wives... 1 wife gave way & left the family & the other wife more violent, wack the husband upside down until outsiders must come in to help husband wack her back....Now still fighting...

Edited by Karu

I believe Marriage and relationships are similar...

If there's not even a simple Trust and Respect...

It's very hard to maintain it

[:)]

TS, u si bei good with symbolism!!!

i say try other 'woman'. who knows the $ u give her in joint acoiunt is use for another atas 'foreign man'???

but what ever u do , u must get back the $ in joint account + interest.

best i threaten her to share with you the director fees she get, u must have been starved of all the $ and recognition. get her to share that with you since u the one who do the hardwork while she do shopping only

Edited by Relacklabrudder

My view is communicate is the solution. Dun ever communicate with her one to one coz sure lead to fire !

Like some bros here suggest, make an appt with those marriage counsellor and talk infront of the professional.

A 3rd party always can see the issue deeper and clearer.

I told my gf before, quarrels/disagreements is a sure have in a union.

Dun talk abt spouse..even blood siblings/blood parents that U have been living with, since U are born also will have friction.

End of the day, they are still your siblings/parents.

When my wife was still my GF, I thought I made the perfect catch. She came from a well to do family, was highly educated but was down to earth and willing to stick with me through thick and thin. I thought that together we had a bright future ahead.

After marriage, things were great for a few years, then she started to change.

First of all, she became very materialistic. Her money is her money and my money is also her money. Every month, I have to deposit part of my salary into a joint account "to save for the future" but till this day, the account balance is kept by her and never shown to me. Is the money still there or has she blown it on LVs? I don't know ....

Then there is also the problem of responsibility. Everything that goes wrong is my fault and everything that goes right is credited to her. I have to answer for everything I do but she does as she pleases.

She also started to egg me to improve myself and get a better job because apparently I am not as successful or high earning as her. I bite my tongue and try not to point out that "success" working as director of the family business is not counted.

Most recently, she has begun to reject my group of friends, prefering to hang out with an atas crowd of foreign expats.

All these really got to me and I hinted that I might divorce her. This must have come as a shock to her because she changed overnight. Suddenly, she is is very caring, patient and accomodating ... almost like the girl I knew so many years ago.

Now I am very confused. Should I give her another chance? My good friend hinted that it is just an act and she will revert to normal once I give way.

Just my personnal opinion. Get rid of her. You should be calling the shot especially when dealing with such materialistic woman, never allowed her to over-ride you or climb over your head. And since she feels that you are not earning more than her, she is considering herself more successful than you.

As for me, my wife is not well educated and she looks average.

Most impt thing here is.. do you have kids?

If yes, divorce should be the last thing that come to your mind.

No matter what, always put your child in first priority.

same for other countries lar. thats y initially we didnt even get to chose a wife, simply accept the incumbent. now more modern lah so must allow our sons a little freedom to chose wife

When my wife was still my GF, I thought I made the perfect catch. She came from a well to do family, was highly educated but was down to earth and willing to stick with me through thick and thin. I thought that together we had a bright future ahead.

After marriage, things were great for a few years, then she started to change.

First of all, she became very materialistic. Her money is her money and my money is also her money. Every month, I have to deposit part of my salary into a joint account "to save for the future" but till this day, the account balance is kept by her and never shown to me. Is the money still there or has she blown it on LVs? I don't know ....

Then there is also the problem of responsibility. Everything that goes wrong is my fault and everything that goes right is credited to her. I have to answer for everything I do but she does as she pleases.

She also started to egg me to improve myself and get a better job because apparently I am not as successful or high earning as her. I bite my tongue and try not to point out that "success" working as director of the family business is not counted.

Most recently, she has begun to reject my group of friends, prefering to hang out with an atas crowd of foreign expats.

All these really got to me and I hinted that I might divorce her. This must have come as a shock to her because she changed overnight. Suddenly, she is is very caring, patient and accomodating ... almost like the girl I knew so many years ago.

Now I am very confused. Should I give her another chance? My good friend hinted that it is just an act and she will revert to normal once I give way.

Don't worry about it too much bro. Its normal one. Just ride it out.

There is hope. My Egyptian friend Adofo just ended his 30 year marriage recently. Quite a lot of women courting him now and he seems happy. My Tunisian friend Samy got remarried after divorcing his wife of 25 years, all seems well now. Only one not doing so well is my North African friend, Omar, big fight going on between the wife and mistress, heard that the police was even called in 2 days ago!

yup.....taking only at face value

we were trained to be simple minded [:/] you mean now have to read with open mind but not train that way [:(]