Problems with the wife

Ahtong

Deep down inside I don't want to ditch her. I just want to roar roar a bit so she don't think I am sick cat.

I already contribute more than my fair share to household expenses

I get out from bed to investigate when things go bump in the night

And yet she treats the pinoy maid better than me!

Oh, and did I mention my in-law is an amateur geneticist?

You didn't have a choice since you were matchmade. Maybe a change would be good, unless no other women comes your way? But then again, will the next woman deliver what she promised?

How often do you have to complain? Every few years definitely. If the next woman is not good enough then get your ex-wife back lor. Simple. I'm 100% certain she'd fight tooth and nail to win you back.

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I would say ditch that bitch and choose a new GF, give others and yourself a chance. If not, keep your silence for the next 5yr!

You already 私奔 to another woman arm, but he may not have such a luck [:p]

Treat them mean and keep them keen.

If you are too nice, some people will just climb all over you.

The choice is yours.

This advice is not sexist, it works for both gender. :D

You already 私奔 to another woman arm, but he may not have such a luck [:p]

Don't say like that leh, deep down i still love my 1st wife but...... she is too arrogance and need to be whip and SM before she will wake up her idea, and show her who is really the BOSS in the house.

Nabeh....dun ditch the wife yet but get a mistress instead, let her wake up her idea, one mistress not enough get two, or three more! That will keep her on her toes instead of taking you for granted. If after several years still cannot, renounce your marriage to the first wife, make the 2nd wife become first and so forth.

And you think mistresses don't give you problems too? One wife is problematic enough....why want more problems? [laugh]

When my wife was still my GF, I thought I made the perfect catch. She came from a well to do family, was highly educated but was down to earth and willing to stick with me through thick and thin. I thought that together we had a bright future ahead.

After marriage, things were great for a few years, then she started to change.

First of all, she became very materialistic. Her money is her money and my money is also her money. Every month, I have to deposit part of my salary into a joint account "to save for the future" but till this day, the account balance is kept by her and never shown to me. Is the money still there or has she blown it on LVs? I don't know ....

Then there is also the problem of responsibility. Everything that goes wrong is my fault and everything that goes right is credited to her. I have to answer for everything I do but she does as she pleases.

She also started to egg me to improve myself and get a better job because apparently I am not as successful or high earning as her. I bite my tongue and try not to point out that "success" working as director of the family business is not counted.

Most recently, she has begun to reject my group of friends, prefering to hang out with an atas crowd of foreign expats.

All these really got to me and I hinted that I might divorce her. This must have come as a shock to her because she changed overnight. Suddenly, she is is very caring, patient and accomodating ... almost like the girl I knew so many years ago.

Now I am very confused. Should I give her another chance? My good friend hinted that it is just an act and she will revert to normal once I give way.

why not head down to woodlands regional library? i heard they got some marriage counselling and preparation programs over there

Next time those who want to give spoilers kindly wait until about 20 replies.

Mucho gracias

[laugh] nvm.. still alot don't get it.. [laugh]

U just gotta ask yourself if u still love your wife. If u do, as long as she remains faithful, you will be able to put up with all the problems.

Now I get it. I'll ditch the wife anytime. See her getting from bad to worse year after year. Most likely putting up an act for the time being until next year. Then you are stuck with her again for a nother few years.