Tight arse Singkies angry over this video

Ahtong

Big hoo ha at STomp over this video. Don't know if it's our education system or just laziness on the individual's part but some Singkies really have no sense of humour and take everything too literally

hmmm for me, i am not happy with it... maybe to u, its just jokes and stuff.. but to tons of amercians who nv heard of singapore or been to singapore, they might not take it as a joke. it spoils our image...

Dun worry abt bro most americans geography are only limited to a few asian countries namely, North Korea, Japan, China and Vietnam... They only noe of places where they have went to war with and screwed the girls over there...

Of cos there are the ones that noe the goodies that SG has... Namely the boys from aircraft carriers that dock here regularly, they will noe Orchard Towers, Geylang, Changi etc... hahaha!!!

The sgp society is too serious & too uptight. They can't seem to see if ppl are joking. Come on lah that guy is a comedian. He's saying those things in jest. Anyway most Stompers are narrow-minded whiners.

lets admit, comedian cant say something serious. when jeremy clerkson screwed perodua on national tv, we thought it was funny too. But the malaysian took it seriously. but i have to admit with the hollywood star. singapore system is really too strict. come on, lets move on.

The sgp society is too serious & too uptight. They can't seem to see if ppl are joking. Come on lah that guy is a comedian. He's saying those things in jest. Anyway most Stompers are narrow-minded whiners.

I agree with you. We should take it as a joke. Singaporeans make fun of every under country under the sun, and blatantly disparage other nationalities, make irish jokes, polish jokes, malaysia boleh jokes, china, india and ang moh land jokes all the time.... but when someone else makes jokes about singapore, we get so het up.

Think we need to chill out... [cool]

That's life.

Everyone going around screwing someone else daughter is fun and ok. But when own daughter kena of cos not fun liao.

And I still love my country.. and don't like his comment.

He made me realise that I did not partake nor really agree in any of the decisions that made Singapore the way he sees us. I felt a deep sense of non-identity.

Anybody felt the same way?

So... a comedian... goes on a late-night comedy talk-show... and exaggerates some stuff tongue-in-cheek, and people are up in arms about it? No wonder we can't have nice things in Singapore...

Freedom of speech, human rights in USA lah. Why even bother to be worked out ? He has his opinion and one can decide whether to agree or disagree with his comments....

its okay for us to kpkb our garmen, but ang mor cannot !!!

I tot it's the other way round??? [rolleyes]