Windwaver Turbocharged March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 On 3/19/2011 at 8:45 AM, KARTer said: My platoon mate hit a bull's eye during his range practice........ but it's the wrong target, not his A section mate threw his dummy grenade backwards. Until today I can't figure out how can people throw grenades backwards! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 84mm Live firing. 1 x Blur c--k in ready position . Assistant still standing behind him. Conducting never give order to fire, but blur c--k squeeze off . Luckily IA, round never came out. Assistant consider himself the most luckiest person alive . zzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathstalker 2nd Gear March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 (edited) Tank came back from servicing from workshop; coolant tank was completely empty - & I never checked the coolant level in this very tank that I was driving out. Tank engine overheated halfway & caught fire. My excuse was the technicians should have topped up all the fluids, after servicing. Was screwed big time by a lot of pple Edited March 20, 2011 by Deathstalker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 On 3/20/2011 at 3:18 AM, Windwaver said: A section mate threw his dummy grenade backwards. Until today I can't figure out how can people throw grenades backwards! my BMT platoon got 1 super blur sotong....he has no strength to throw the dummy grenades n got no sense of direction....dunno how many times he threw the dummy grenades backwards....in the end, on the actual day, everyone EXCEPT him threw a live grenade....i think our PC wasn't willing to risk his life for this sotong, so exempted him fr the live grenade throwing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 (edited) During BMT time, for field camp, our sgt bring the whole platoon on the wrong track to the field camp and walk 2 or 3 km further so at night while we slept they have to dug the trench for us. Edited March 20, 2011 by Metalbone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
East539 Neutral Newbie March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 Is a bit of a long read, pls bear with me... This happened quite some time ago. Our team were chosen to help Changi Prison for one High profile anti-riot exercise which all the big shots will be there to oversee the event & so we were "so lucky" we were "requested" to be the bad guys (rioters) , all of us qi tao sian half. All were also given the SOP rioters "uniform" such as blue shorts, white t-shirts & the usual footwear fishmonger boots..... When we were at the exercise ground, we noticed there are tables, chairs, metal tins & some others in the anti riot field compound, confirmed all of our mind was brainstorming when we chance upon all that. one of our unit senior Officer whom volunteered to be one of us ordered us not to throw any of those against the Prison SAPU anti-riot team & Ang Chia personnels during the exercise & we replied ok lor.....the only weapon we have is the "infamous water bomb packs" prepared by Prison Dept... And off the riot exercise begins, all entries were locked & blocked by us using locks, chains, tables & chairs & you could see the SAPU & Ang Chia sexcited start their offends against us.....but we on the other hands also start throwing the water bombs against them, but bery fast our beloved water bombs quantity start to deplete & we all thought game over liao just wait for them to cut the locks, chains & push all the way through to bust us. Than something bery bery special happened, 1 table(classroom size) was seen flew off over us & over the fencing & it landed on the anti-riot troopers's shield which took them totally by surprised & we were like wow....who so got guts ah?? we turn our back & saw our beloved senior officer swearing & shouting plus start throwing whatever that were in the compound against the troopers & so we followed....all I can say, sipeh song ah!!!! tables, chairs, metals tins & whatever that were in there all fly like mortars against the troopers & the anti riot scene was much worst than a real event...I remembered some of them were injured due to this. The riot exercise which was supposed to end within an hr were stretched to 6 hrs with our "die die bo bang chance attitude", at that time I believed we are bery proud & sexcited by the damages we have inflicted to the troopers but I can't say the same for them.... And I noticed those Heads & Big Shots whom all were happily viewing the exercise at over the "grandstands" were all clapping their hands away with delight thinking that this exercise is so well staged, well done & it look so damn real ...but the fact It Is REAL lor, coz we made look more real than the actual event , but the moment when our "weapons" are gone & all entries overrun & when the troopers start charging in...you could see how "black" those troopers faces were...they were like if they are allow to kill us on spot, they will do it right away. by right we should be given up & held our hands up for mercy but surprising some of us were still fighting back by resisting arrest.. one of us actually kick the balls one troopers & he fell to the ground holding his balls & scream in pain...haha...we resisted so much that the troopers had to directly pinned us down straight on the muddy field in order to handcuffed us & man they really use all the makan milk strength to cuff & restraint us that the cuff marks on our wrists stays there for weeks. But after the exercise, they were amazed with "die die bo bang chance attitude" put up against them & we all laughed it off at a buffet reception later & The Results??? awarded the next day off for show well done & all kana BANNED from any anti riot exercise for life for job too well done.....LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 (edited) On 3/19/2011 at 11:28 PM, Mazdaowner said: There is a TWO hour wait, SOP, for all demo misfire, if via safety fuse, or electric detonator No.8. Conducting officer will never walk down for inspection, 2I/C will. If what you said, explosion went off halfway, you wouldn't be here writing this to us. I've done underwater demo and land demo, blind clearing, expired ammo disposal, HE/TNT bleeding disposal. Tell me more? It is a block mission for the platoon, as I said, one of them didint explode. We are using electric detonating, go out and see the connection of the detonator, if detonater did'nt go off quite safe and it means connection issues. in the electric cable or the ministrike. Before I could figure out where is the detonatorbeing laid, the thing go off, stunned!! Edited March 20, 2011 by Maldini03 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 We were doing single tank live firing battle course in area D at night. HE rounds are suppose to be loaded in the round brackets but one idiot didn't secure it properly and the round was rolling and rocking hard on the floor of the tank while we driving hard in the terrain. Luck the round didn't go off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigFrenlyGiant Neutral Newbie March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 BMT during the 90s.. Tekong's Botak Hill (I think!?) it was night. Everyone kena ran down than back up the hill with our "rifle over-head". All except my super-blur and super-keng buddy lost in the darkness below. We found him later on but he was "dead" fainted. Refused to gain consciousness. The SGTs got bright idea, he squeezed the poor guy balls (testicles), after that my Seargent scream like a bitch "KNNBCB.... you farkin pee on my hands" . We all buay tahan and laughed!!! then it was "rifle over-head" all the way back to camp! Oh my buddy woke up after that!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 On 3/20/2011 at 3:34 AM, Ironstarz said: 84mm Live firing. 1 x Blur c--k in ready position . Assistant still standing behind him. Conducting never give order to fire, but blur c--k squeeze off . Luckily IA, round never came out. Assistant consider himself the most luckiest person alive . zzz Hey, they still using the HEAT round with the piezo-electric fuze? Back blast would have killed the guy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 On 3/20/2011 at 5:30 AM, Maldini03 said: It is a block mission for the platoon, as I said, one of them didint explode. We are using electric detonating, go out and see the connection of the detonator, if detonater did'nt go off quite safe and it means connection issues. in the electric cable or the ministrike. Before I could figure out where is the detonatorbeing laid, the thing go off, stunned!! Electric det., SOP 2hrs hold back after firing a second and third time, AKA, priming the cap blaster. How come order given to go check without safety wait? Your safety officer should be charged! What were you using to clear the blind? Block, cord, lined with booster 8? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 On 3/20/2011 at 5:55 AM, Vega said: We were doing single tank live firing battle course in area D at night. HE rounds are suppose to be loaded in the round brackets but one idiot didn't secure it properly and the round was rolling and rocking hard on the floor of the tank while we driving hard in the terrain. Luck the round didn't go off. HE 75mm won't go off o easy, only scared percussion cap kana whack, then will blow, but round won't if no PD fuze attached lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 20, 2011 Author Share March 20, 2011 On 3/19/2011 at 5:15 PM, Jaf78 said: interogating my bmt OC 1 yr after passing out what happened? ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 20, 2011 Author Share March 20, 2011 On 3/20/2011 at 5:07 AM, East539 said: Is a bit of a long read, pls bear with me... This happened quite some time ago. Our team were chosen to help Changi Prison for one High profile anti-riot exercise which all the big shots will be there to oversee the event & so we were "so lucky" we were "requested" to be the bad guys (rioters) , all of us qi tao sian half. All were also given the SOP rioters "uniform" such as blue shorts, white t-shirts & the usual footwear fishmonger boots..... When we were at the exercise ground, we noticed there are tables, chairs, metal tins & some others in the anti riot field compound, confirmed all of our mind was brainstorming when we chance upon all that. one of our unit senior Officer whom volunteered to be one of us ordered us not to throw any of those against the Prison SAPU anti-riot team & Ang Chia personnels during the exercise & we replied ok lor.....the only weapon we have is the "infamous water bomb packs" prepared by Prison Dept... And off the riot exercise begins, all entries were locked & blocked by us using locks, chains, tables & chairs & you could see the SAPU & Ang Chia sexcited start their offends against us.....but we on the other hands also start throwing the water bombs against them, but bery fast our beloved water bombs quantity start to deplete & we all thought game over liao just wait for them to cut the locks, chains & push all the way through to bust us. Than something bery bery special happened, 1 table(classroom size) was seen flew off over us & over the fencing & it landed on the anti-riot troopers's shield which took them totally by surprised & we were like wow....who so got guts ah?? we turn our back & saw our beloved senior officer swearing & shouting plus start throwing whatever that were in the compound against the troopers & so we followed....all I can say, sipeh song ah!!!! tables, chairs, metals tins & whatever that were in there all fly like mortars against the troopers & the anti riot scene was much worst than a real event...I remembered some of them were injured due to this. The riot exercise which was supposed to end within an hr were stretched to 6 hrs with our "die die bo bang chance attitude", at that time I believed we are bery proud & sexcited by the damages we have inflicted to the troopers but I can't say the same for them.... And I noticed those Heads & Big Shots whom all were happily viewing the exercise at over the "grandstands" were all clapping their hands away with delight thinking that this exercise is so well staged, well done & it look so damn real ...but the fact It Is REAL lor, coz we made look more real than the actual event , but the moment when our "weapons" are gone & all entries overrun & when the troopers start charging in...you could see how "black" those troopers faces were...they were like if they are allow to kill us on spot, they will do it right away. by right we should be given up & held our hands up for mercy but surprising some of us were still fighting back by resisting arrest.. one of us actually kick the balls one troopers & he fell to the ground holding his balls & scream in pain...haha...we resisted so much that the troopers had to directly pinned us down straight on the muddy field in order to handcuffed us & man they really use all the makan milk strength to cuff & restraint us that the cuff marks on our wrists stays there for weeks. But after the exercise, they were amazed with "die die bo bang chance attitude" put up against them & we all laughed it off at a buffet reception later & The Results??? awarded the next day off for show well done & all kana BANNED from any anti riot exercise for life for job too well done.....LOL FANTASTIC!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 On 3/20/2011 at 6:58 AM, Mazdaowner said: HE 75mm won't go off o easy, only scared percussion cap kana whack, then will blow, but round won't if no PD fuze attached lah. Our tanks using bigger rounds. There are alot of tools lying on the floorboard which may potentially stuck the percussion cap. We are not operating SM1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 On 3/20/2011 at 9:10 AM, Vega said: Our tanks using bigger rounds. There are alot of tools lying on the floorboard which may potentially stuck the percussion cap. We are not operating SM1. They had cap protectors for the 75mm then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 (edited) On 3/20/2011 at 6:55 AM, Mazdaowner said: Electric det., SOP 2hrs hold back after firing a second and third time, AKA, priming the cap blaster. How come order given to go check without safety wait? Your safety officer should be charged! What were you using to clear the blind? Block, cord, lined with booster 8? Mazdaowner what yr unit and vocation? You sound a big f**k yes blind must wait 2hr. I am the CONDUCTING OFFICER, Go and check whether the detonater whether has it go off lah. if the detonater has not even gone off it means the the DFC connection not connected properly or they nvr check whether the dfc is working. If the detonater has gone off it means REAL DANGER!! All the while, i nvr say I am going to clear the blind. Dun be overly excited. Edited March 20, 2011 by Maldini03 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 On 3/20/2011 at 9:53 AM, Maldini03 said: Mazdaowner what yr unit and vocation? You sound a big f**k yes blind must wait 2hr. I am the CONDUCTING OFFICER, Go and check whether the detonater whether has it go off lah. if the detonater has not even gone off it means the the DFC connection not connected properly or they nvr check whether the dfc is working. If the detonater has gone off it means REAL DANGER!! All the while, i nvr say I am going to clear the blind. Dun be overly excited. Where got big f**k? Did I strike a cord in you? I was just asking question, is here any wrong in ...asking? If the detonator had gone off.... If would be deemed a misfire, not "REAL DANGER", but you're the expert, What would I know. I'm never excited, why should I be, you're telling the story, again I just merely ask the question. What unit and vocation isn't any concern of yours, but if you must know, I swept the camp floors, and wiped the officer mess tables. I just hear what people tell me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...