F1f2 Clutched March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 5:10 AM, Topspin said: You need to go down and talk with the sales personnel to realise that it is just a gimmick. They only wanted to bait you to their showroom and get interested enough to buy one. I went there once late last year. The promotion then was get a E200 for the price of a C200. Technically they are correct but there are so many conditions to fulfil. Anyway, they are using the "gross" price of C200 for their comparison. There is no free lunch. actually i wonder, what c&c(mercedes) think about their customer? If they think potential buyer of mercedes brand can be fool by gimmick, it is work? it is look like work for people who just continue, the parent/ family business, maybe don't mind. but the people who ready to buy mercedes, because of their hard work, will think, why do you(c&c) think i'm stupid enough to be fool by you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 5:25 AM, F1f2 said: actually i wonder, what c&c(mercedes) think about their customer? If they think potential buyer of mercedes brand can be fool by gimmick, it is work? it is look like work for people who just continue, the parent/ family business, maybe don't mind. but the people who ready to buy mercedes, because of their hard work, will think, why do you(c&c) think i'm stupid enough to be fool by you. think they are trying to get the young kid to stretch somemore and take crazy loans to finance his new toy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 12:53 AM, Miles said: Unfortunately, new FL C 4 pot comes with 7Gtronic standard... :( Wonder if they'll bring in the C250CGi ... Cd dropped to 0.26 (from current 0.28)... century sprint is shaved half a sec. So FL C180CGi with 7Gtronics will have about the same century sprint as the current C200CGi with 5speeder. why you say unfortunate le? isn't it better if it comes with 7speed auto instead of the 5 speed auto? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 5:10 AM, Topspin said: You need to go down and talk with the sales personnel to realise that it is just a gimmick. They only wanted to bait you to their showroom and get interested enough to buy one. I went there once late last year. The promotion then was get a E200 for the price of a C200. Technically they are correct but there are so many conditions to fulfil. Anyway, they are using the "gross" price of C200 for their comparison. There is no free lunch. haha Iam seldom "lured" to go down to showroom just becos of such adverts..usually will ask around to find out "authenticity" of the deal before deciding if i want to go look see look see...just wonder why can't they once and for all just reveal the true price of the cars?? would it really hurt their sales if they dun use such gimmicks? I think not but seems like they still insist on doing it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 5:22 AM, Mugen85 said: What's the FC for a C180 like? I heard about 11-12km/L for 50-50 highway/urban..pretty FC efficient compared to other rivals of similar class vehicles.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 12:56 PM, Damienic said: I heard about 11-12km/L for 50-50 highway/urban..pretty FC efficient compared to other rivals of similar class vehicles.. dont think can hit 11 or 12 bro my C200 only gives me 9 C180 hope for 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 3:41 AM, Soya said: C200CGI OMV is abt $46k. COE is $62k. The total basic cost of car + COE is oredi $167k. The B200's RRP is abt that price too. Hence, the deal is onli true if C&C's business model is to run a company, employ hundreds of staff, invest hundreds of millions into advertising, buying land to set up a showroom, service centres, pay millions in corporate taxes.....juz to make $0 profit on their volume seller? Premium brand pricing is never transparent or easily understood. Like they say, if it's too good to be true, it prob is. I think the real price of C200 is probably at list price 203,888 minus several k which they usually call it overtrade but is an amt which they will take off from the list price anyway...so the price is about 197k and profit is min 30k per unit sold... The only way the price can be "brought" down to "167k" is due to some rebates (should be in region of several k) given by finance company due to high loan which is likely to be min 90% and the loan tenure also likely to 10 yrs...and on top of that, some "service credits" which C&C will give when you sent the car to them for servicing...all these finance rebates comes from the bank anyway becos they have milked the cow enough and it in no way reduced the profits of C&C..as for the service credits, their servicing charges are so high anyway and even with those service credits, they would still make very good profit on the servicing alone..so add a bit here and there it looks like the final car price is 167k but actually it is not.. Iam not so surprised with such gimmicks on the C200...just more surprised that it may affect the sales of C180 and B200 but apparently most bros here do not think it matters.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 1:00 PM, Cerano said: dont think can hit 11 or 12 bro my C200 only gives me 9 C180 hope for 10 No ah? but the figure is based on quite a bit of expressway driving...how much of expressway driving do you do btw? but anyway this is all hearsay..I also not sure myself..heard the 320 FC is higher though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srt911 Neutral Newbie March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 I a getting 12-13km/l for my c180cgi. Pretty decent if u ask me and I am not a light footed person Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 1:15 PM, Srt911 said: I a getting 12-13km/l for my c180cgi. Pretty decent if u ask me and I am not a light footed person yeah I also heard can get 11-12km/l...12-13km/L is really fantastic for a car like this..so yours CGI is the 1.8L model and not the 1.6L model right? cerano, you must be quite heavy footed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 1:15 PM, Srt911 said: I a getting 12-13km/l for my c180cgi. Pretty decent if u ask me and I am not a light footed person thats very good leh compared to my 9 but i hoot alot la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 1:35 PM, Damienic said: yeah I also heard can get 11-12km/l...12-13km/L is really fantastic for a car like this..so yours CGI is the 1.8L model and not the 1.6L model right? cerano, you must be quite heavy footed.. i guess.... but it doesnt help that mine is not CGI mine Kompressor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 1:07 PM, Damienic said: No ah? but the figure is based on quite a bit of expressway driving...how much of expressway driving do you do btw? but anyway this is all hearsay..I also not sure myself..heard the 320 FC is higher though.. i think 40-50 personally yes i experienced E90 fc much higher after driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 1:42 PM, Cerano said: thats very good leh compared to my 9 but i hoot alot la hehe..but C200 not fair comparison la..likely to be considerably higher in FC than C180...maybe 20% higher in FC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 I am driving the 1.6 BE, I would estimate my consumption between 10 to 11 km per litres based on our local driving condition. Seriously nowadays, our expressway is damn crowded and can hardly get a clear road on a normal day. My target is 600 km per tank (about 57 litres) and any distance above the 600 km is a bonus. On paper, the specs is for 7.7litres per 100km but i doubt that it is possible with local driving condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 okok la who want to go malaysia for trips to KL together? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srt911 Neutral Newbie March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 1:35 PM, Damienic said: yeah I also heard can get 11-12km/l...12-13km/L is really fantastic for a car like this..so yours CGI is the 1.8L model and not the 1.6L model right? cerano, you must be quite heavy footed.. Yup. Mine is 1.8L turbo CGI. I reckon is the torque, a full 250Nm, which comes in as low as 1600rpm thus lesser need to rev so better FC lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 On 3/21/2011 at 2:10 PM, Cerano said: okok la who want to go malaysia for trips to KL together? hmmm I haven't gotten the c class yet so that will have to wait for my case.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...