Lim Swee Say, "I feel so rich..."

Alim

So if gst goes upto 10% like most speculate...we citizens will get free transport?

with our fares,

nb la. i think driving car still cheaper.

you are wrong. they are the BEST .... that's what i have heard for years. either you are wrong or they are wrong for years.

The way Raymond Lim talk, doesn't looks like someone of higher education at all.

you are wrong. they are the BEST .... that's what i have heard for years. either you are wrong or they are wrong for years.

After listening again, his speech sound more & more credible. In fact, it was so sophisticated, that simpleton like me cannot fully comprehend. So I stand corrected. He is in fact sound very educated.

Edited by Kiadaw

with our fares,

nb la. i think driving car still cheaper.

bro..how it can it? without driving my car and just parking it without moving..i already incurred close to $35/day..public transport is definitely cheaper

The way Raymond Lim talk, doesn't looks like someone of higher education at all.

some of the english words he can't pronounced properly [laugh]

i've seen the lim swee say one before, but not raymond lim.

completely free bus and train system, only 1.5% increase in GST. ok game on!

since you will increase GST after this election anyway.

Seriously. If got free transport with 1.5% GST then I say go ahead. I even suggest 2% increase.

But hor, they tok cok wan leh, as usual talk without using brain or offer a promise with no thought process behind it nor any consideration towards sentiments of the "common people".

Can we quote him and use this against him in the upcoming election debates?

Free tpt free tpt or I rather vote a monkey.......

Seriously. If got free transport with 1.5% GST then I say go ahead. I even suggest 2% increase.

But hor, they tok cok wan leh, as usual talk without using brain or offer a promise with no thought process behind it nor any consideration towards sentiments of the "common people".

Can we quote him and use this against him in the upcoming election debates?

Free tpt free tpt or I rather vote a monkey.......

Lan Jiao !!!!!

Don listen to them lah..... especially the ' free transport ' thingy...... they just wan your tickets.....

After the erection, they bak bodoh you also lan lan.....

I don't really care what they say but I think our transport minister really cannot make it.

What has he done during his term that was good?

He screwed up simple COE numbers and OVER allocated COE, and then cut drastically....

So many expressway over budget. The marina expressway just freaking 5km, budget 2.5 billion. Then ballooned to 4.1billion. KPE so long only cost 1.7 billion.

CTE widening take so freaking long. And also dunno if it is effective as he did not widen the stretch of CTE (city bound) after PIE.

Macpherson/Serangoon/bendemeer interchange dig and dig and schedule keep slipping. Supposedly to complete surface works last year until now still a big mess.

MRT so bloody jam and never spend much money in building new lines.

I actually though MBT was a better transport minister. At least he implemented the ERP which is actually a good system.

Edited by Wind30

I don't really care what they say but I think our transport minister really cannot make it.

[/quote ]

I tink all cannot make it also.... example: wks

HOOT THEM THIS GE LAH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey, dun laff at people's speech impairment hor. They r all very smart leh. Best of the best. creme la creme. Draw 2mil salary minimum. They laff at us, we r the stoopid ones.

Edited by Topgun