Piyopico Supercharged March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 If anybody deserves a salary of S$4.5M, look no further. Peg them to the top salaries in the world. Well earned! This is a PROPER JOB that demands sacrifice not some wayang show and tok cok session. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 As im watching the taiwanese variety show where they are raising the $$$ for the japanese victims,one business man who wants to remain annoymous donated $50 millions(tawian money)to the familiy members who is working at the plants.Kudos to him and bless those working at the plants. By the way,how much is $50 million tawain convert to sin $? s$2.5m, i think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 respect to them. i doubt any of us will be that courageous to be one of them on 'suicide mission'. hope they will all be fine! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 If anybody deserves a salary of S$4.5M, look no further. Peg them to the top salaries in the world. Well earned! This is a PROPER JOB that demands sacrifice not some wayang show and tok cok session. Problem is those that take $3 or 4Million ppl, will only flee the country or hide behind his father's shadow when something like this happen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblack Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 (edited) I'm just expecting this kind of reply. Tell me when someone actually died from radiation exposure. I'm not trivializing their heroic efforts. Just putting some perspective into things. I hope you are right that none die from radiation exposure there. But I have a strong feeling you could be proven wrong soon Edited March 18, 2011 by Blueblack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblack Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 I also believe they are the ones most familliar with the place and its fire-fighting installations. We need to depend on them. Disappointingly there has been no mention/report of any attempt to use their dramatised robotics instead (wonder if those were fakes) Unless robot can run w/o power in this situation than it will be quite useless Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblack Neutral Newbie March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 According to a report, the workers who are putting their lives on the line without a second thought in this situation are those older workers of Tokyo Electric Company and most of them are 50 years old and above. A nuclear expects was quoted saying that 70% of these workers might die within 2 weeks due to long period of exposures to the strong radiation. Some of them already having Symptoms of Radiation sickness, such as nausea and omitting and had been sent to the hospital. I just hope those tat choose to ignore the warning on the known weaken on GE design for more profit should be the one putting out the fire instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 That is chernobyl. No mention of Fukushima. Which part of 'this is not chernobyl' do you not understand? Everyone knows the level at Chernbyl was high and it the worst nuclear station disaster. So what's your part? Aren't you stating the obvious? Alarmist. U dun hao lian here n tok c--k behind ur computer la.. U so smart Alec then go volunteer with red cross and go to japan to join the brave 50 la.. Prove to yourself that your radiation sickness can be managed.. You dun need this to become Chernobyl to prove deadly.. U want all to be dead before u start to be alarmed? Wan to be hero dun talk so much, just do it.. We all not as brave as these 50 workers, so can only salute them for their selflessness, n not trivialize their sacrifice like some people.. Not happy? Your problem Lo.. Hahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 (edited) this is what we called nation unity.....here...our MIW said we are not even a nation...... we serve NS to protect those FT... and these miw have the cheek, and not feel shameful, to say that after leading the country for 45 years, they failed to lead the country into becoming a nation, what have they been doing? Edited March 18, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 I'm just expecting this kind of reply. Tell me when someone actually died from radiation exposure. I'm not trivializing their heroic efforts. Just putting some perspective into things. my friend, exposure to radiation will result in either immediate or long term suffering..... the suffering may be obvious only after a few years.... dont be too optimistic......... unless you yourself dare to expose your body to same exposure, please shut up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 And so you do? You are a nuclear engineering expert? Or did you get your information from some over-reacting media outlets? Read this for some perspective will you? MITNSE Heroic yes. Suicidal no. Radiation exposure can be managed. No one has to die. I say again, this is no chernobyl. so to you no death means things are ok??...... so the chronically sick are ok?? ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 'Why don't I go .... blah blah blah...' I said they are heroic, but not suicidal. How is that trivializing? You on the other hand are sensationalizing the event, no different from the numerous media outlets. It's a hazardous job no doubt, but how does your 'oh no they are all going to die!' help the family members of those people working there? I'm confident because I trust reasoned opinions of experts more than what you get from the BBC or even CNA. Glad that you acknowledge that this is no Chernobyl. So you are the learned reader and bystander when others are paying their respect to the selfless efforts of these workers, and you keep writing here just to prove you are the one who have the correct view regarding this human tradegy........... well, give you my 'respect' if this is what you are trying to get.... good enough? happy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Well, your reply shows how well you can read and understand what is written. I had not given my opinion on this matter other than to rebut you and you claim I sensationalize the event. Where did I state they are going to die? The things I asked you to do are not going to lead to death, in fact the tests I encouraged you to go through had gone through clinical animal testing before being administered on humans. You are confident then go do all that I told you, expert opinions also say those tests are quite safe. This is Fukushima so it will never be a Chernobyl. Since you asked, how then are your statements helping the family members of those people? I never claimed my statements help, but I don't go about saying it's just a heroic act like you and make it seem like an everyday affair. bro, dont waste time with this 3-year old........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 U dun hao lian here n tok c--k behind ur computer la.. U so smart Alec then go volunteer with red cross and go to japan to join the brave 50 la.. Prove to yourself that your radiation sickness can be managed.. You dun need this to become Chernobyl to prove deadly.. U want all to be dead before u start to be alarmed? Wan to be hero dun talk so much, just do it.. We all not as brave as these 50 workers, so can only salute them for their selflessness, n not trivialize their sacrifice like some people.. Not happy? Your problem Lo.. Hahaha.. we shouldnt expect this 3-year old to volunteer.... he's here just to tell others he's smarter, and keeps writing about it .... just leave him alone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Good car salute them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 18, 2011 Share March 18, 2011 Unless robot can run w/o power in this situation than it will be quite useless You got the point. You are right. 100% agree those were just for short impressive entertainment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear March 19, 2011 Share March 19, 2011 we shouldnt expect this 3-year old to volunteer.... he's here just to tell others he's smarter, and keeps writing about it .... just leave him alone Agree bro.. Just remembered it's still school holidays hor.. These kiddie trolls nothing better to do than trying to act smart n Siam their school work.. Wahahaha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 19, 2011 Share March 19, 2011 (edited) To me the Japs are very advance in terms of technology and the way they do things. However, I am quite shock that this nuclear thing can happen. Don't they know that the whole of Japan is quake prone area and they gotta to be extra careful when building a nuclear plant. Think they were careless. I am wondering whether did they conduct a risk assessment before building nuclear plants coz anything bad happen would be a big blow to the country and its people. I am not sure whether they conduct any studies on how hard or the highest a quake can go and then built a nuclear plant that can whichstand twice the impact for safety sake. For example, if the highest is 9 on the scale for a quake, they should built a nuclear plant that can "tahan" up to a scale of maybe 18 to buffer the shock. This nuclear thingy is very serious and cannot play play one. If meltdown or really explode until mushroom appear I really cannot imagine what will happan to Jepun and its neighbours. Really feel sorry for them and hope everything goes smoothly and quickly. Edited March 19, 2011 by Renegade777 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...