SG cars still pumping ron 95 in JB

Rogersk8ter

bouncing got use meh? At most i pump totally to the brim nia.. typically around 2-2.5lit after auto stop..

Not 2 or 2.5 liters. I can squeeze in another 12 to 14 liters after auto stop (then reach brim).

Disclaimer: I did not bounce my car. Just pull out the nozzle slight, then fill.

quality wise yes

price wise no

Pls correct me if I'm wrong.

Ain't JB and SGP petrol following the Euro2M standard?

You got chemical analysis or whatever to show this is correct???

research has already been done

http://paultan.org/2007/02/25/analyzing-fu...ant-for-petrol/

alittle outdated but in 2007, 3 out of 6 fuels were already euro 2 compliant

a few months ago fuel prices increased because petrol companies complained that crude oil coming in had a high sulfur content

note that from the 2007 analysis that sulfur content in malaysian petrol, none of the petrols analysed had issues with sulfur

Edited by Expertz

5 years is a long time.

But I can't easily see a comparison between Singapore and Malaysian petrol.

apologies, i wasn't clear previously but what i was trying to mean is that we can be assured that by now malaysian petrol is surely euro 2m standard, ie no difference in quality between sg and my petrol

bouncing got use meh? At most i pump totally to the brim nia.. typically around 2-2.5lit after auto stop..

how much bounce also no use...hahahaha

i only know those who bounce risk damaging their suspensions

the only things that bounce...are of your avatar.i will always be there to lend a helping hand and stop them bouncing.

Whahahahahahaha

aiayh wait till they start their ops when alot of sg people start to boost openly about pumping 95

then when kena kpkb

just like when they do ops of stopping sg cars over unpaid fines

before that quite a number sg boost about speeding on nsh, kena fines and heck care about it

not been to JB for sometime n so drop by KLS city to chk out the new shopping.

later went to Taman Hua Yuan for my dinner.

swing over at 1145pm to e shell station n saw many sg cars still pumping ron 95.

with no pump attendance n the cashier locked himself up at this hour no wonder so many hiong n break the rule. now I know why still many of my friends go JB for their weekly trips at this hr.

Those Sgp driver's still insist and stubborn enough to fill up ron 95 in JB,beware!, just observed @ midnight a s'pore car using a swipe card,pretend to be blur and pump ron 95.The attendent confiscate his licence and handover to the Malasian polis for summon!.He has to pay what he has top up(Rm150) plus summon which equvelant or more of the petrol price.Well, my fellow Singaporean,dont be a chipskate and a cheater!..might as well fill your car with WATER!!! Spoil market!! [rifle][knife][whip][furious]

maybe such people got fetish of cheating and getting away wif it. [laugh]

when i saw our own singaporeans doing

I think those that prop up their rear wheel on bricks one more steady. [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Walkingtree

Very funny but i dont belive. The attendent conficate license??????? He sure kena whacked by a mob if he dare do this

Why dont you give a try Bro!?

Dont forget to bring a Mop along..oooppps MOB!

Lets see wether is it effective or not..you cheapo!

[smash]

went jb last week saw a mazda 6 shaking his car with his friend.. shake n shake n shake..

when i just went in they started shaking.. till i finish pumping and paying and driving off..they are still shaking... really disgusted to see that...

[laugh] if you read just this post without referencing the earlier post with the video link, it sounds kinda yellow~! [laugh]

i tot it's clearly stated that "ALL FOREIGN REGISTERED CAR CAN ONLY PURCHASE RON97 FUEL" no matter what IC you're holding?

yep. i just recently came back from a road trip. and that was the case.

never knew of this ruling until I tried to top up.

was on 95 this whole time and after pumping 97, dunno is it becos of the highway driving or the higher octane, the mileage almost double my usual FC.