Parked Car Kena Hit & Run - My turn today

Parkingidiot

Haiz... after seeing all the various stories on MCF of people hitting parked cars and driving off, today is my turn to suffer the same fate. [:(]

Have previously experienced a few times before, but minor dents and scratches. Today's one is bigger scale. But fortunately still not so bad as many of the other reported incidents, so I guess should be thankful for that. I'll just have to ignore and continue. Dun wanna spend the money to repair this - should be 2 panels damage - so perhaps about $200 to repair?

post-16604-1300344803.jpg

Happened at my office building carpark this morning; saw it when I was going for lunch. Too bad no building cameras pointing that direction.

Just one of those days.... [:/]

Bro... sorry to see your case. It is indeed a pain to see that our developed nation still harbouring 3rd world country mindset. I also kena today but mine is at the front bumper and a bit on the side fender. Lots of scratches and burrs. I would be happy to see at least an apologetic note left on my windscreen even if he/she did not disclose himself.

Bro,

The damaged done was eerily similar to my vios last time.

Only difference was mine was on the driver side & much more serious than yours but the two panels exactly same spot!

Left it like that till the day I scrapped it...

XYZ!!!! to all the hit & run XYZs!!! [mad][mad]

this kind of damage is well known as the invisible summon

i understand the feeling , LL cannot do anything about it and pay for the damage.

Edited by Lanevomax

Nothing new lah. My car is fun of dent not caused by me. The more time my car sit @ home MSCP, the more dent i collect.

[laugh] i think you are right.. my car has suffered more damage just being parked, rather then when on the move! [:(]

Try parking at the centre of two lots. Confirmed safe.

Edited by Jj5599

doesn't seem like the metal was distorted significantly....if u want to get the white paint off, can try using polish....

yeah.. i think will try that out....

the white paint makes me suspect it's one of those white panel vans or pickups that come.. lets see the next few days can catch any white vehicle that comes in with some damage at that height... unless the fella quickly went to repair his own damage.

Try parking at the centre of two lots. Confirmed safe.

[:p] that will confirm make me a parking idiot...

anyway. this kind of thing can't be avoided. No matter how nice you park, cannot prevent parking idiots from causing mayhem.

looks quite bad, even the wheel arc is distorted?

there seems to be some damage to it - the covering machiam cracked and pulled out. Not sure if can knock back. Go home tonite must try some DIY repair.

really feel like having this ability to vote people off the islands. there seems to be singaporeans who are more PRC than singaporean. damn eff people.

couple of months ago i also kenna my front bumper. some kayu kuku hit it, causing it to come off slightly (and my number plate a long dent)..

not repairing it though... till one day i scrap the car, or kenna xxx *touch wood* and replace/paint at one go

couple of months ago i also kenna my front bumper. some kayu kuku hit it, causing it to come off slightly (and my number plate a long dent)..

not repairing it though... till one day i scrap the car, or kenna xxx *touch wood* and replace/paint at one go

yeah... i kena the license plate thing before a few years ago... twice... someone backed up and broke the plate into a few pieces and ran away... luckily no further damage to the car.

then a few months later .. another MF did the same thing ... a beemer... but this happened right in front of my eyes! The fella was about to drive off.. but I was at the time walking back to my car and had seen the whole thing... i shouted and ran up to the car. The fella tried to explain that he was just moving forward, and not trying to run away. I took that with a pinch of salt... anyway, I asked him - "Your beemer has no reverse sensor warning issit?" The fella was very sheepish, saying he had not paid attention to it when backing the car. Idiot!

Anyway, luckily I caught him and made him pay for the replacement plate. Haiz... lots of unqualified idiots given license to drive nowadays. Even reverse sensor and reverse cameras no use.... [mad]