Car accessory question...

Jj5599

If I want to power say my car cctv elsewhere is there an adaptor I can buy? My car cctv runs on cigarrette lighter port only, so I am wondering if there is an adapter to plug into a normal 3-pin socket?

Get an adaptor to step-down the voltage from 220-240volts to 12 volts n just plug into your house mains.

Yes....there are many many of such adaptors!

Go to any neighbourhood electrical shop also got sell. Should cost about $10-$15.

Usually these adaptor has the small selector switch for you to chose 3V,5V,9V,12V, also the polarity + - can be selected!

Wah, u really car accessories expert sia,this item looks great,and cheap,so just plug in the house plug and good to go? no need to set or change to what voltage blah blah,cause e noob in these things too :)

Yes....there are many many of such adaptors!

Go to any neighbourhood electrical shop also got sell. Should cost about $10-$15.

Usually these adaptor has the small selector switch for you to chose 3V,5V,9V,12V, also the polarity + - can be selected!

sim lim tower selling only $2 one piece leh

Wah, u really car accessories expert sia,this item looks great,and cheap,so just plug in the house plug and good to go? no need to set or change to what voltage blah blah,cause e noob in these things too :)

No need to set anything. Just plug the unit to the wall plug and plug ur CCTV cig lighter plug into it. Just take note, max current is only 450ma. If u wish to power more than one CCTV using split adapter, it will not work.

Me not expert lah. Just so happen I have the same thing at home to test my car cameras before I use them in the car. Also use for my garmin gps.