Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Inevitable...we R screwed for another good 5yrs... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 this goh guy is not affected by the flood. have he thought of other people affected by the flood when he make these comments? i think its no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Former NKF patron Tan Choo Leng, wife of Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong, sparked further outrage when she remarked that T.T Durai's pay of "S$600,000 a year is peanuts". Like hubby like wife.... [bigcry] Personally PAP politician are losing touch on the ground..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Singapore politician like that, the always try to equate disaster with their effort to rally the ground. Pm Lee did that with the tsunamis in Aceh.... But SM Goh comparison really hah take the cake.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 It looks like he is getting a lot of beating at Yahoo, look below for all the websters' comments: http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/03/13/sp...isaster-sm-goh/ Sigh, what can I say? used to one of the more respectable figures...but now? Regards, It looks like Yahoo being asked to erase the websters' comments... all disappear suddently..may be my computer got problem... Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 It looks like Yahoo being asked to erase the websters' comments... all disappear suddently..may be my computer got problem... Regards, it looks like this one works: http://sgblogs.com/entry/pore-floods-nothi...disaster/394716 Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 The TOP 30 highest paid politicians in the world are all from Singapore: 1. Elected President SR Nathan - S$4.2 million. 2. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong - S$3.8 million. 3. Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew - S$3.5 million. 4. Senior Minister Goh Chok Thong - S$3.5 million. 5. Senior Minister Prof Jayakumar - S$3.2 million. 6. DPM & Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng - S$2.9 million. 7. DPM & Defence Minister Teo Chee Hean - $2.9 million 8. Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo - S$2.8 million. 9. National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan - S$2.7 million. 10. PMO Miniser Lim Boon Heng - S$2.7 million. 11. Trade and Industry Minister Lim Hng Kiang - S$2.7 million. 12. PMO Minister Lim Swee Say - S$2.6 million. 13. Environment Minister & Muslim Affairs Minister Dr Yaccob Ibrahim - S$2.6 million. 14. Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan - S$2.6 million. 15. Finance Minister S Tharman - S$2.6 million. 16. Education Minister & 2nd Minister for Defence Dr Ng Eng Hen - S$2.6 million. 17. Community Development Youth and Sports Minister - Dr Vivian Balakrishnan - S$2.5 million. 18. Transport Minister & 2nd Minister for Foreign Affairs Raymond Lim Siang Kiat - S$2.5 million. 19. Law Minister & 2nd Minister for Home Affairs K Shanmugam - S$2.4 million. 20. Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong - S$2.2 million. 21. PMO Minister Lim Hwee Hwa - S$2.2 million 22. Acting ICA Minister - Lui Tuck Yew - S$2.0 million. 23 to 30 = Senior Ministers of State and Ministers of State - each getting between S$1.8 million to S$1.5 million. Sorry hor. These data will no longer be accurate for this year after they had announced an estimated 30% pay hike for all civil serpents... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Former NKF patron Tan Choo Leng, wife of Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong, sparked further outrage when she remarked that T.T Durai's pay of "S$600,000 a year is peanuts". Like hubby like wife.... [bigcry] Personally PAP politician are losing touch on the ground..... 600K a year is a lot to me..perhaps in my lifetime..no offence tthose rich and successful bros.. anyway the lyrics of this song I like very much... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 E-X-A-C-T-L-Y. If you eat at pricy restaurant, you complain same level as when you eat at cheap cheap place? Of course not, your restaurant collect top dollars, you better deal with the high expectation man. Flood also cannot deal with properly, I fear if ever SG experience something a fraction of the disaster Japan is going through now. Still want nuclear reactor. Only way I am prepared to consider is if all the mini-stars live next to the reactor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 it looks like this one works: http://sgblogs.com/entry/pore-floods-nothi...disaster/394716 Regards, Very fast, all the links kena intercepted and erased. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 E-X-A-C-T-L-Y. If you eat at pricy restaurant, you complain same level as when you eat at cheap cheap place? Of course not, your restaurant collect top dollars, you better deal with the high expectation man. Flood also cannot deal with properly, I fear if ever SG experience something a fraction of the disaster Japan is going through now. Still want nuclear reactor. Only way I am prepared to consider is if all the mini-stars live next to the reactor. Maybe they'll put it deep underground. But I can't really imagine he'll would come out with such comparison at such times. Quite insensitive, especially we have such a large Japanese community in Singapore. Should just offer the condolences and shut up. Unless it's the wife's influence for insensitive remarks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hachi 3rd Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Always bench marking us from other countries.... Why not bench mark their salaries as well from countries better than us..... Integrity issue..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 what brainless remarks... comparing a major earthquake which caused a tsunami with a flood from a tropical thunderstorm... fact is.. SG has been getting these storms for so many years and Orchard Rd did not flood until this year... so we look for the changes... 1) Construction of 313 which the Stamford canal was diverted 2) Construction of Marina Barrage Did these caused the floods or was it really because the rainfall was equivalent to dunno how many Olympic size swimming pool of water and the canal was only designed to drain dunno how many Olympic size swimming pool of water... who cares how many Olympic size swimming pool it was we just wanna know why the floods occur now... Somehow no ordinary citizens will know the true answer.. we only know the answer that is right for us to hear... I've also been taught how to give these kind of answers... and I guess you guys should know who my paymaster is... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NightWind 4th Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Spore Floods nothing compared to Japan Tsunami? Since Mr Goh wants to make comparisons (even though they are out of all reasonable context); 1) Japan's minsters pay is nothing compared to singapore pap animal farm ministers: The TOP 30 highest paid politicians in the world are all from Singapore: 1. Elected President SR Nathan - S$4.2 million. 2. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong - S$3.8 million. 3. Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew - S$3.5 million. 4. Senior Minister Goh Chok Thong - S$3.5 million. 5. Senior Minister Prof Jayakumar - S$3.2 million. 6. DPM & Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng - S$2.9 million. 7. DPM & Defence Minister Teo Chee Hean - $2.9 million 8. Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo - S$2.8 million. 9. National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan - S$2.7 million. 10. PMO Miniser Lim Boon Heng - S$2.7 million. 11. Trade and Industry Minister Lim Hng Kiang - S$2.7 million. 12. PMO Minister Lim Swee Say - S$2.6 million. 13. Environment Minister & Muslim Affairs Minister Dr Yaccob Ibrahim - S$2.6 million. 14. Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan - S$2.6 million. 15. Finance Minister S Tharman - S$2.6 million. 16. Education Minister & 2nd Minister for Defence Dr Ng Eng Hen - S$2.6 million. 17. Community Development Youth and Sports Minister - Dr Vivian Balakrishnan - S$2.5 million. 18. Transport Minister & 2nd Minister for Foreign Affairs Raymond Lim Siang Kiat - S$2.5 million. 19. Law Minister & 2nd Minister for Home Affairs K Shanmugam - S$2.4 million. 20. Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong - S$2.2 million. 21. PMO Minister Lim Hwee Hwa - S$2.2 million 22. Acting ICA Minister - Lui Tuck Yew - S$2.0 million. 23 to 30 = Senior Ministers of State and Ministers of State - each getting between S$1.8 million to S$1.5 million. 2) Singapore MRT system nothing compared to Tokyo. Over in Tokyo a train is considered "late" if it is more than a minue (60 secs) over due. Yeah thats right the tokyo trains are so efficient they run strictly on timed scheduels right down to the seconds. And if they are over a minute late, the train operator issues a free ticket to the riders AND an explanation letter to the employer to explain why the employee is late. This is because if one train is a minute late and you have to catch connecting trains, you also miss your next rides. So the system actually compensates the rider for the inconvenience caused. Compare this to the suck and suck PAP system where a "fine" is imposed on SMRT and money goes back into PAP wallets. The rider who is inconvenienced never gets any compensation. 3) And as for PAP welfare system, its also nothing compared to the Japan system. The Japanese system believes in looking after the old. They also expect the governmemnt to remain FULLY ACCOUNTABLE to the public... Enuff said...i am totally disgusted by PAP animal farm ministers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Compare flood with tsunami... Si bei steady la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Goh Chok Tong is a bloody clown. We as tax payers pay him and his bunch of cronies so much money. Surely we expect them to perform much better than their MUCH LESSER paid colleagues. Vote these bunch of jokers out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Compare flood with tsunami... Si bei steady la ok ok, i think this is our version: Tsunami are the FT & FW, and the locals are the ones flooded by them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear March 13, 2011 Share March 13, 2011 Flood is due to drainage and infrastructure, which is built and maintained by...? Can be prevented? Tell Goh don;t worry, if Singapore tio Tsunami no one will blame the govt why never prevent the tsunami..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...