Why is commiting suicide illegal?

Ahtong

Its illegal bcos our beloved gahment can no longer squeeze money out of you if you suicide and died.....

^_^

Ya lar.... before suicide, must pay all the taxes first.... suicide tax, cleaning tax, body removal tax, admin tax, misc taxes etc.... neber pay you wanna die, other taxpayer got to pay for you... how can....

Wouldn't it be awesome if attempted suicide carried the mandatory death penalty? [:p]

If you don't do the job, they will. [laugh]

Idea [idea]

is it true that a person who has died of C.S will be caned on the spot before the body is carried away? its like administering the penalty of C.S even when u r dead, the law must still apply?

What is the rationale behind making suicide illegal?

Is it true that the body of a suicide case will be handcuffed?

If the suicide is successful, will the person's family have to pay the fine?

1. Committing suicide is NOT illegal

2. Failing to commit suicide is

And where are all of you getting these stupid ideas on canning, handcuffing the body etc. Its not as it the body can feel anything or is able to run away [laugh]

illegal because resources are wasted with so many SCDF, Police officers coming down just to save one person. If die no offence, if never die prepare to be charged

if a person want to commit suicide, should just do it with the fastest available method and jolly sure that it succeed instead of dilly-dallying and waste resources, mai kay siao let pple watch and then dun die, that is the act of a coward.

And where are all of you getting these stupid ideas on canning, handcuffing the body etc. Its not as it the body can feel anything or is able to run away [laugh]

grapevine perhaps? listen to too much kopitiam talk? personally i find it ludicrous..i've seen so many suicides where the brain splattered, limps broken, body smash but i've not witness any of those caning, handcuffing..perhaps pple who talk abt these are fantasizing abt SM stuffs [laugh]

Edited by Darthrevan

is it true that a person who has died of C.S will be caned on the spot before the body is carried away? its like administering the penalty of C.S even when u r dead, the law must still apply?

no..

it has been the longest flying rumor.

but no. when u r dead, that's it. fullstop. no canning/fine watsoever.

haha so if seriously wanna die juz go and die la...if suay suay U NEVER DIE while committing suicide, siao liao lor. tio jialat jialat

Is murder illegal? If it is, u have answered your question.

The act of suicide is murdering yourself. So technically, u are a murderer.

Yup the penalty is life imprisonment or death -_-