Stanong11 Clutched March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 I buy UDM for my driving pleasure. Not stuck in traffic jam. UDM? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 even if i pay the $200-$300... there is no parking space for me u work near CBD? cannot find even if u dun mind paying? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 he din mention whether his car is OPC or normal plated. 6.30am is still within OPC non-restricted hours so he still can ferry his children.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 i take MRT to work too.. season parking at raffles place area is sheer crazy! Same. That's y i changed to opc. If i not working in RP anymore will convert back to black plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 Accountants earn a lot hor? Wonder if he was a very 'creative' accountant when working. so.. it still worth to buy a car to block up a parking space?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 I buy UDM for my driving pleasure. Not stuck in traffic jam. [laugh] but my home to office no jam to & fro (west to central in 25 mins, if speed 15 mins ), taking public at most 15 min more only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear March 11, 2011 Author Share March 11, 2011 so.. it still worth to buy a car to block up a parking space?? Who knows....being rich means not having to give reasons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 this really depend man.. if he live at north, travel to CBD.. CTE will cost him from $1.50 to $6.50. Town ERP from $1.50 to $2.50 when he wan to go back.. another $1 to $3.. then live nearer lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 (edited) What is it with some Singaporeans that think its mandatory to drive to work if you owned a car? Edited March 11, 2011 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 but bought already how?? Hope not, or else another "different thread, same argument" scenario. that's why different folks different strokes... as long as the owner happy can leow right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 u work near CBD? cannot find even if u dun mind paying? erm... if i gonna pay.. it has to be for my building carpark.... so i can come out the car and take lift to office...thats y i pay for carpark.. so i dun need to walk so much if i gonna pay but have to walk 10-15mins to work and maybe sometimes caught in the rain.... and still pay so much for carpark.. stupid also leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 Haha, if sometimes leave the car about 2-3 days don't drive is ok la. But if everday also don't drive and admire only, might as well don't buy car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 may i know where you stay? if the car gone missing you only find out one week later [laugh] i am so not going tell you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 Haha, if sometimes leave the car about 2-3 days don't drive is ok la. But if everday also don't drive and admire only, might as well don't buy car. i love my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 What is it with some Singaporeans that think its mandatory to drive to work if you owned a car? I think depends on the suitation. If cannot drive to work then i will buy OPC car if i might use car on weekdays evening & weekends. If completely cannot drive to work and also very seldom use car on weekends, then i wld not buy car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 erm... if i gonna pay.. it has to be for my building carpark.... so i can come out the car and take lift to office...thats y i pay for carpark.. so i dun need to walk so much if i gonna pay but have to walk 10-15mins to work and maybe sometimes caught in the rain.... and still pay so much for carpark.. stupid also leh... i see i see..normally have to work esp the office has limited carpark..knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 Haha, if sometimes leave the car about 2-3 days don't drive is ok la. But if everday also don't drive and admire only, might as well don't buy car. do you believe me if i tell you it is not because of the cost of parking or ERP or traffic jam.... because i like to be in touch with all walk of live while walking and talking public transport :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 11, 2011 Share March 11, 2011 i see i see..normally have to work esp the office has limited carpark..knn thats y i bought a place near to town.... so take cab also cheap cheap ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...