He has a car but takes public transport every day

Greatbirdlegend

initially when i first start to take mrt i was already driving for 3 yrs. i almost died and always take taxi.

how i motivate myself?

morning in the trains really many eye candies. so i encourage myself to take train. overtime, i read on trains, listen ipod go through meeting notes etc.. its been 2 yrs since.

however if after work need to go out, i will normally go home and take the car. weekends? public transport? no way.... [laugh]

Lol. From Bedok to Sungei Kadut if take public transport, you'd probably die halfway there.... Hahah!!

drive already sometimes take 45mins. TPE - SLE - Mandai Rd

take public i will faint... [laugh] let me see fastest way is probably bedok mrt - kranji mrt den change bus and walk. :wacko:

drive already sometimes take 45mins. TPE - SLE - Mandai Rd

take public i will faint... [laugh] let me see fastest way is probably bedok mrt - kranji mrt den change bus and walk. :wacko:

Yeap. Take MRT already will faint. Take Bedok to Paya Lebar, change to Circle Line, Take to Bishan, then change to NS Line, take to Kranji. Travel time about 70mins, then still have to take bus and walk.

Alternatively, can take MRT to Kranji then take Taxi to your workplace lah, but the caveat is you have to survive the train journey first to Kranji.

Hahah.

Yeap. Take MRT already will faint. Take Bedok to Paya Lebar, change to Circle Line, Take to Bishan, then change to NS Line, take to Kranji. Travel time about 70mins, then still have to take bus and walk.

Alternatively, can take MRT to Kranji then take Taxi to your workplace lah, but the caveat is you have to survive the train journey first to Kranji.

Hahah.

[laugh] no way lah... if i wasnt driving i wouldnt agree to work there. :D

I know lah. I'm just working out the way. Driving for the Bedok-Sungei Kadut instance is much more convenient!

Hahah.

I know lah. I'm just working out the way. Driving for the Bedok-Sungei Kadut instance is much more convenient!

Hahah.

[laugh] yea

Lol. From Bedok to Sungei Kadut if take public transport, you'd probably die halfway there.... Hahah!!

Got no direct bus?

this morning on train got xmm next to me with nice perfume

once i was surrounded 8 corners by OLs.... [laugh] i shall say no more .... [laugh]

Take train got chio bu to see. :wub:

Take bus can sleep, read magazine, surf net.

Drive car nothing to see, & need concentration. Best you can do is only listen to CD or radio.

I kinda enjoy train & bus trips occasionally.

Agreed, driving nothing much can do, only can listen to radio or CD. Esp when now everyone own a smartphone, should make full use of it, driving cannot play with the phone. But take public transport can do so many things with the phone. :D

But I've been seeing more and more people using their smartphones while driving. I've seen people putting their smartphones on the left spoke of the steering wheel, trying to surf the net or sms while driving.

i own a car but i ride my motorbike to work. hate the jams and ERP and parking , but i can't give up the car due to the need to ferry old folks and the young ones around

see liao seebeh high liao hor . . hee hee

wait till u kenna squeeze by them.... u will bleed to death.... from your nose! [laugh] [laugh]